We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and service in Bogota” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Suites Real 97

Hotel Suites Real 97
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Suites Real 97 to your Saves list
Hotel Suites Real 97
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 97A, #10-45, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #142 of 237 Hotels in Bogota
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Comfort and service in Bogota”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I spent a week in hotel Suites Real 97, in the north of Bogota. We shared a 2 bedroom suite for part of our stay, and the hotel adjusted to price - charging just for the 2 of us when only two were in the suite. Clean, pleasant service, simple but nice breakfast, free WiFi, and good TV channel selection. Location is close to Zona Rosa and its many restaurants - a short 4 blocks to the park. Minimal street noise and convenient to main streets for getting about and through the infamous traffic of Bogota.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room (six stories only), and possibly a room away from carrera 11 - though we were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
3
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I absolutely loved this hotel... I am pretty picky when it comes to hotels, but Suites Real 97 really offers a good deal for your money. Cute little breakfast, nice rooms, the showers could have better pressure.... And better toile treats... Other than that, I enjoyed it.
Would highly recommend it

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have been staying with this family owned hotel for 11 years during my trips to Colombia. It feels like home with a friendly professional staff, clean rooms, and safe location. Most of the rooms are like mini suites with separate bedrooms - great for having visitors. WiFi is available. You are walking distance to the Zona Rosa - all within a safe area. The Zona Rosa offers fine dining, bars, cafes and night life.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Have stayed twice at Suites Real 97 in the past both times had an enjoyable stay, rooms are excellent size with separate diner and mini kitchen.

Two minutes from the hotel there is a supermarket, which is fully stocked with everything one might need, i found no problem regarding safety walking to and from there day or night. On my first visit, i was suprised just how safe this area of Bogota felt.

Andino shopping mall and the popular bars are around a 15-20 minute walk away, which for me was ideal to burn some calories, before hitting La Mona for some baby beef, followed by Crepes and Waffles for some of there amazing ice cream, one can take a bus straight down the main street and then walk 5-10 minutes or take a taxi the whole way there for a few dollars, the taxis in Bogota are all metered and reasonably priced. Parque 94 area of bars is around 10 minutes away from the hotel, at night time its better to get a taxi any further than a couple of blocks, just in case.

Breakfast is fried eggs cooked to order or arepas for the more adventerous, a selections of fruits and drinks are also available.

If one wants to bring back an extra guest its no problem, the service is the laid back efficient style i like and there is always someone around to help if you need it.

Should you want to be negative, one could mention the limited supply of hot water, although this is standard for Bogota in my experience, the rooms are not the most modern but this is offset by the good location, reasonable price and size.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Great location in a safe and uptown area of Bogota where there is lots of shopping and coffee shops near by.

Front desk "Senora" is a classic tale in PR gone wrong! Never once got a smile, avoided helping some guests and not much evidence of "serve...us"! Guests quickly referred to her as the dragon lady! Really too bad as Milton the conseirge and the dashing young men who work for Senora... are really trying!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Suites Real 97? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suites Real 97

Address: Calle 97A, #10-45, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 237 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suites Real 97 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Suites Real 97 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Suites Real 97, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.