We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the JW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Bogota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Bogota to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 73 # 8-60, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free breakfast+Wi-Fi+Spa
Ranked #6 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great stay at the JW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

the JW is a little outside of the touristy day activities, but they make it so easy / safe to get around with great cab services that you hardly notice. It is also very close to the nightlife activity of Zona T and Zona Rosa which is quite a pleasure. Also breakfast buffet is tastey! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon D, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear guest,
It is such a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us as well as a bit of the city. Thank you for choosing our hotel transportation to get around and we invite you to ask about our tours for your future visit to Bogota. We are glad you liked our breakfast buffet and we really appreciate your recommendations. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you once again and thank you for choosing the JW Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    106
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
33
112
37
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Very nice, elegant hotel. The location feels safe in the Financial District. As Gold Elite Marriott members we get two free glasses of wine at the concierge level. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast is excellent. We recommend it. Check pictures.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon D, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and it is very nice to know you are enjoying your benefits as an elite member. We are glad the location of the hotel was convenient to you and that the breakfast as well as the rooms was suitable to your needs. It is our pleasure to host you and it is always rewarding to hear about you JW experience, and we look forward to having you on your next trip to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed for 5 days. Staff is well trained and goes out of their way to make stay pleasant. Small problems were promptly addressed and there was follow-up by supervisors. Jonathan Schmidt at the concierge desk had great suggestions and was outstanding at meeting our needs. His suggestions were wonderful. Spa and pool were great. Pool is not large, but good for laps or relaxing. Concierge lounge is one of the best.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon D, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear guest,
It is so great to hear about your stay with us. Please know that making your stay the best possible experience is nothing short of our pleasure. We are glad that our concierge’s suggestions met all your needs and that you enjoyed the service at the executive lounge. We hope to have you once again on your next visit to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I have been staying here exclusively since it was built. The rooms are very nicely appointed, the concierge lounge very nice (with great food) and the bar downstairs has good energy with inside and outside options.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon D, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,
We’d first like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand, it’s a pleasure to host you and offer you the best possible service on your visit to Bogota. We are glad you enjoy the concierge lounge as well as our bar area. We look forward to hosting you again and thank you for taking the time to write us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I had a really great experience staying at the hotel. Good location in the safe buisness district of Bogota. Associates were incredibly professional, friendly and ready to help any time. My room was very good. The lobby and Health Club were great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon D, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,
It is nice to know you enjoyed your experience at the JW Marriott Bogota. We are glad the location was convenient for you and please know that it is our pleasure to make you feel more than welcome throughout your entire visit. We hope to have you again on your next visit to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota with my sister in October, the hotel is 10/10 and has been restored to its former glory with no expense spared. We could not fault anything are fantastic and attentive hosts, nothing to much trouble whatever the time!. I doubt you will find accommodation to better this in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon D, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for visiting us and we are glad that you found our service as well as our establishments without fault. We hope to host you on your future visit to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel December 30 - January 1, 2014. There is not much going on in Bogota over the New Year's Holiday so all of our meals (except for lunch) were at this hotel. Twice we had dinner at the French restaurant (which is really more continental) and New Year's Eve we had room service because we did not want a long 3 course meal. All of the meals were very good and the waiter in the restaurant was very accomodating and allowed me to order something that was not on the menu. And - as others have mentioned, the breakfast buffet is excellent. Wide variety of offerings and the coffee was excellent (if you like American style coffee). We went on 3 different tours, all arranged through the concierge. The guides (and cars) provided by the Company were excellent and we enjoyed the tours. Also, prices were very reasonable and the guides spoke good English. We stayed in a suite which was very luxurious and large. Bathroom was excellent. Overall, we were both very impressed with this hotel and would highly recommend it. Also, it is in a very nice neighborhood within walking distance to restaurants (all of which were closed because of the holiday).

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon D, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience at the JW Marriott. We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay despite the fact that the city of Bogota completely shuts down during the holidays. It is nice to know you enjoyed the tours offered by our concierge as well as the service provided. We hope to have you again and thank you for choosing the JW Marriott on your visit to Bogota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bogota

Address: Calle 73 # 8-60, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious JW Marriott Bogota Hotel is located at the heart of the financial and entertainment district, next to the corporate offices of major companies and close to the best restaurants and bars in Zona T and 93rd St Park. This Bogota hotel offers the highest speed Internet available (65 MB)for an invaluable entertainment experience streaming movies or music. Exclusive soundproof windows in rooms guarantee you the best rest. Our 264 rooms feature 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen as well as a down feather mattress topper to offer maximum comfort and a unique relaxing experience. Enjoy a great steak or a delicious imported lobster in La Mina, renowned as one of the best restaurants in Bogota. For a brasserie experience visit Monet, our French restaurant recognized for its exquisite breakfast and lunch buffets. Try one of our 73 different types of Martinis at Dry 73 or chill out at La Terraza, where live music, exotic cocktails and a great ambiance make it the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.