We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The JW Delivered!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Bogota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Bogota to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 73 # 8-60, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% with VISA
Ranked #4 of 245 Hotels in Bogota
Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The JW Delivered!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is an extremely nice hotel. This was my third trip to Colombia and my first stay at the JW Marriott Bogota. The rooms are comfortable, crisp, clean and furnished exceptionally well. The bath rooms are phenomenal!! The breakfast buffet was one of the best I ever seen. Many choices..... 15 or more choice of bread/rolls, hot food, cold food, made to order food, Excellent service!! You have to experience the breakfast bar(s)! It was consistently good every day; we were there 5 days. We ate in the restaurant; our wine was a suggestion from our server and I loved it. The patio area out back with it's many water and light features is nicely done with canopies covering all sitting areas. You can sit and drink and talk or have a meal here.. whatever you like! The service of the concierge, room service, front-desk, restaurants was truly exemplary!!! It is a pricey hotel, but you get what you pay for!! I never heard outside noise, that is in the hallway or from the street, I slept very well. You have to experience the JW in Bogota for yourself.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your wonderful comment and for choosing the JW Marriott for this past trip to Bogota. It makes us very glad to know you loved our breakfast buffet and that the service as well as suggestions offered were according to your desire. We strive to offer the best service we can and it is always rewarding to know that we “delivered”. It is great to know that your overall experience with us was great and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    133
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
50
143
44
325
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
148 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 577 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

If you can swing the price, there is no comparison in Bogota. Top notch service and rooms, excellent attention to detail and and great location, just around the corner from Harry Sasson, likely the best dining experience in the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comment and for letting us know about your experience with us. It makes us very glad to know you found our service to be “top notch” and that the establishments of the hotel as well as for the location were convenient for you on your visit to Bogota.
We hope you can visit us again soon to be able to enjoy more of the amenities we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I had a short 2 day visit to Bogota and had the pleasure of staying at the JW. It was a wonderful property, and Bogota proved to be a very friendly place, dispute some of the warnings I had heard.

All the employees at the jw seemed to to above and beyond, and were very helpful, and kind during my stay. I would stay here again if I go back.

The hotel also seems to take security very seriously, which is nice to see, even though it was a bit unnerving to see at first for someone not used to such measures.

Anyway, if you are in Bogota, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott for your visit to Bogota. It is wonderful to know that you were able to experience the friendliness of Colombia as well as enjoying the service the JW Marriott Bogota has to offer.
The safety of our guests is among our biggest priorities and we do apologize if it was a bit “unnerving”, this is a pretty safe zone but we’d rather be safe than sorry.
Thank you once again for choosing us and we hope to have you with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I was a part of a mid-szie (15 people) group, on a international trip to Latin America, and during our Bogota stretch we stayed at this Marriott. Can't comment on their individual room rates as we got a nice group rate but the property is a typical upscale Marriott, feels very fresh (built 2 years ago as we were told) and is extremely well taken care of by the very helpful and attentive staff. One of us went down with a really bad cold, and a doctor who the hotel had on call came in 45 minutes after we informed the front desk - that being Sat morning too. I gave 4, not 5 stars to the location because the hotel is a cab ride from the historical center, or pretty much anywhere interesting in Bogota. Having said that, cabs are plentiful and easily flagged down right on the street are super cheap (here I must admit that the hotel cab will cost you about 2 to 3 times more for the same distance). Quick body metal detector and dog-sniffing checks at the entrance didn't bother us in the slightest, rather made feel safer. Also petting the sniff dogs (a couple of black Labs, a Golden and a German Shepherd) was a plus! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. It is wonderful to know that the establishments of the hotel were pleasing to you. It is a shame that the location of the hotel was not the most convenient; we are mostly a business oriented hotel at the financial center of Bogota near banks, business offices and gourmet area with the best restaurants in the city. We are glad that the medical service provided was prompt and very useful for your colleague.
We hope that you can visit us again soon and thank you for choosing us on your international trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Spent 4 nights in Bogota at the Marriott with our 2 daughters, ages 5 and 8. We were upgraded to a suite (beautiful room!), had a wonderful buffet breakfast every morning, thoroughly enjoyed the spa, and the recreation facilities. The staff at every level were extremely helpful. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us and other travelers know about your experience with us. We are glad you and your daughters enjoyed the upgrade to our suite as well as the benefits of the buffet breakfast every morning. It is great to know you visited our Health Club and that you found our associates to be “extremely” helpful to fulfill all your needs.
We hope that you can visit us again soon and thank you for choosing the JW Marriott Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

That was one of my best experience in a hotel ever. The staff very friendly, the room spacious and beautiful, and the indoor pool and Turkish bath are modern, clean and calm. Plus, the hotel is situated in a good area. And even when we asked we could do the checkout later, the reception left us in the room as long as we wanted to. It's maybe not the cheapest hotel in Bogotá, however it's worth the monery - especially if you have breakfast included.
Just one little thing: I have an electronic credit card, and unfortunately, they weren't able to read it, but so far I haven't been in any hotel in Colombia that was able to read this credit card. So just a detail.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear guest,
It is pleasing to know that your experience with us was one of your best. We strive to offer a wonderful service detail to detail, from your “friendly staff” to a “clean and calm” environment. We are glad that the hotel occupancy was perfect to allow us to provide you with a late check out and that you enjoyed the remainder of the time you had with us. We apologize for any inconvenience we caused you with your credit card as Colombia still has some restrictions in regards to such matters.
Thank you for choosing us and we hope to have the pleasure to serve you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I did not stay at the JW Marriott. But I went for a full day spa session. It was amazing, but for South America very overpriced. But, I would go back for sure! Staff is great. If you need a peaceful getaway, then give it a try.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear client,
It is wonderful to know that our Health Club offered you a “peaceful getaway” and we are very grateful that you chose us for such occasion. We hope to have you with us again soon and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#1 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
W Bogota Hotel
#6 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Morrison 114
#3 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Hilton Bogota
#39 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
La Candelaria
The Orchids Hotel
The Orchids Hotel
#7 of 245 in Bogota
5.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bogota

Address: Calle 73 # 8-60, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 245 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Bogota Hotel is located at the heart of the financial and entertainment district, next to corporate offices of major companies and close to the best restaurants and bars of 93rd St Park, Zona G, and Zona T. The hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an acclimatized lap pool and a Spa with steam room, sauna and seven massage rooms. Onsite, guests will find four unique concept restaurants, a lobby bar and an ample terrace where local and international guests get together to unwind after work, have drinks and dine. At the executive lounge on the 10th floor, guests can have complimentary breakfast and in the evenings enjoy complimentary hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. Our onsite restaurant La Mina, is renowned as one of the best restaurants in Bogota. Indulge yourself at Monet Brasserie, recognized for its exquisite breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner a la carte. Live an authentic Japanese gastronomic experience at Nau Sushi Lounge and try a variety of Sake based cocktails in a chic and warm environment. Relax and have fun at Circo, the spotlight where Bogota's upcoming music artists showcase their talents every night. All rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort, featuring streaming speed internet access, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains and 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, work desk with ergonomic chair, alarm clock with a docking station for mobile devices and a fully equipped bathroom with rain shower. The hotel offers complementary parking space for its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.