We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Bogota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Bogota to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 73 # 8-60, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great experience from check in to check out. The hotel itself is a beautiful property to look at. the minute you walk in you find a great lobby and 2 bars that will make you feel at a JW property. The best advice I can give is to make sure one stays in an executive room with the access to the amazing executive lounge. Great snacks throughout the day, amazing sweets and 2 proper drinks a day on top of water and soft drinks, yogurt and coffee at any time.
The breakfast is one of the best I have ever had. Maybe having a coffee pot and orange juice at each table on top of having it served only by a waiter could be easier than having to flag for service every time the glass/cup was empty.
The Spa is also quite a great place to end a busy day walking around the city. 1 super hot Jacuzzi and a lap pool untill late at night and treatment rooms that will relax you all the way. I recommend a massage with Angelica, a great professional and a sweet person.
The gym could have more weights, but it is great for those who care mostly about cardio.
Overall the hotel was a very important part of my trip and I would defo recommend it.

Room Tip: Make sure you have an executive room as snacks and drinks on the 9th floor are well worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear guest,
We would first like to thank you for letting us know about your stay at the JW Marriott Bogota and for taking the time to let other travelers in on your experience with us. It is pleasing to know that you had a great stay “from check in to check out” and that the establishments of the hotel were suitable for you. It is great that our service at the Executive Lounge met all your needs and that it offered the amenities that made your stay that much better. It is quite nice to know you enjoyed our Health Club finding it a great place to end a busy day and that you were able to take pleasure in every detail it has to offer.
We hope to have you again with real soon and thank you for your recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    109
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
35
115
39
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South America
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I am a Marriott lover, but I must confess this is one of the nicest I have been to. Their service was outstanding, their personel was super helpful, and almost everyone we enteracted with spoke English if we needed them to.
If you are an Elite member, their VIP Room was one of the best. Open earlier than I got up and not closing until midnight they always had something out to eat and drink.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear guest,
It is wonderful to know that you found us the nicest Marriott you have ever visited. It is our pleasure to offer the best service we possibly can, and providing you our assistance as prompt and convenient as possible is what we strive for daily. Please know that English is a priority for us and we are glad you found comfort around all the people you interacted with. We are glad our Executive Lounge was pleasing to you along with all the thing is has to offer you.
We hope you can visit us again very soon and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

if you seize to be impressed, JW Marriott is your choice. An absolutely beautiful hotel, the best in Bogota....provides security (you get searched when you enter, understandable), comfort (big comfy beds and large bathrooms) and mediocre food! The service was typical Marriott, everyone did their jobs well but no one over extended themselves like typical boutique hotels......the big brands may never get that personalized touch! The quality of the place was outstanding, however, room service was horrendous i ordered a pizza and it was soggy and sloppy and i mentioned it twice with no replacement or credit to the account. Breakfast was average, for such a grand establishment I've had much better meals at the Sofitel and Charleston in Bogota! Location is solid but I prefer to be in Zona Rosa instead outside Zona G...easier to walk to all the restaurans and "action" of Bogota...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear guest,
We would first like to thank you for taking the time to give us you feedback, know that your opinion is very important to us as it tells us where we need improvement. We’d like to apologize if the service we offered was not up to your standards and that the food seemed mediocre, please know that we have taken your comment about the pizza into consideration and we will further train our staff so that they might be much more consistent with a great service.
We strive daily to offer a better and personalized service every time and we will certainly keep your comments in mind so that we can offer you a better service on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Looked at reviews of Business hotels in Bogota here on TR and picked the JW. Wise choice. The service was top notch. Being a Marriott Platinum member, I had access to the Concierge Lounge, a treat in itself. Superb breakfast, lunch and dinner items as well as great wines and spirits. My room was spacious and comfortable. I had the misfortune of having to work on my Birthday. Somehow, the GM of the Hotel found out and there was a plate of fruit and chocolate waiting for me in my room. Gracias, Sr. Belloni!! Overall, I would recommend the JW over any other property.

Room Tip: Higher floors are preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing us and rest assured that it is nothing short of a pleasure to have you with us.
It is wonderful to know that you, as a Marriott Platinum Member, got the service and attention you deserve, and that our establishment and the commodities we have to offer were pleasing to you.
We certainly are sorry you had to work on your birthday but I hope you enjoyed our special gift to you and that our service was able to make your day just that much better.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us and we hope to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shang Hai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very good and nice hotel. Hgih quality servce+ 5 start+ excellent service, i like the breakfast there and the decorations.They are very consideation, very quite and very sweet, especially the breakfast there are wonderful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the our hotel.
We are very glad you liked our breakfast buffet as well as for the service we offered.
It is great to know that you consider us a “Good Hotel” and we hope to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Short stay in September 2012 in a deluxe room. This was a business trip and I did not have much time to spend in the hotel. Room was spacious, very tastefully decorated with high quality furniture and material. Great bathroom, spacious and refined. The bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately, I got a room with two full size beds. Ask for one with a King size bed at your reservation. The breakfast is excellent. Very high quality ingredients, fresh, tasty. You can find local tastes, as well as nice french patisserie and US doughnuts, pancakes and bagels. The bar is very nice. Both restaurants were very good. Especially try the lobster&steak restaurant. Great decoration, great food, excellent service. Everybody in the hotel was very helpful, friendly and polite. I will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear guest,
We’d first like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. It is wonderful to know that our guestrooms were fit for all you needs, and we apologize for the inconvenience regarding the twin beds. We do appreciate you requesting the king size bed beforehand as occupancy of the hotel may limit the amount of rooms we have available.
It is great that our restaurants were pleasing to you and that you enjoyed the great variety of items we have to offer you.
We realize that business trips are very limited in time, but we encourage you to take a little bit of time to enjoy your stay some more, not only at the hotel but in Bogota as well.
Thank you for your comment as your opinion is what makes us strive to become the “Perfect Hotel”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Clean, very helpful and courteous staff, easy to walk to nice areas for dining. The hotel arranged bicycles for us to ride on Sunday when they close down a street that loops around the city. The outdoor patio adjacent to the lobby is a great place to unwind after work. The bed was very comfortable and the sleep aids left at turn-down service were great.

Room Tip: Higher floors and end rooms are better. West facing overlooks the city. East towards the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear guest,
It is wonderful to know that we were able to offer you a nice experience. We are glad you enjoyed your Sunday at the “ciclovia” with the bicycles the hotel provided you (this takes place every Sunday from 7 am - 2 pm around Bogota). We’d like to inform you that the terrace holds weekly events that certainly offer “a great place to unwind”- Tuesday, Boleros Night; Wednesday, Reggae Night; Thursday, Bossa Nova from 6 pm – 9 pm.
We are glad to know that our establishments as well as for our associates and location were pleasing to you. Thank you very much for choosing us and we hope to have you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bogota

Address: Calle 73 # 8-60, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious JW Marriott Bogota Hotel is located at the heart of the financial and entertainment district, next to the corporate offices of major companies and close to the best restaurants and bars in Zona T and 93rd St Park. This Bogota hotel offers the highest speed Internet available (65 MB)for an invaluable entertainment experience streaming movies or music. Exclusive soundproof windows in rooms guarantee you the best rest. Our 264 rooms feature 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen as well as a down feather mattress topper to offer maximum comfort and a unique relaxing experience. Enjoy a great steak or a delicious imported lobster in La Mina, renowned as one of the best restaurants in Bogota. For a brasserie experience visit Monet, our French restaurant recognized for its exquisite breakfast and lunch buffets. Try one of our 73 different types of Martinis at Dry 73 or chill out at La Terraza, where live music, exotic cocktails and a great ambiance make it the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.