We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arlington Place

Save Saved
You added Arlington Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arlington Place
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 109 N 19-51 | Plaza de Navarra, Bogota, Colombia (Usaquén)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 230 Hotels in Bogota
Mission Viejo, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times this year, with the shortest stay being 1 week, and the longest 3 weeks. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are very nice. It is a true apartment, and each is decorated a bit differently. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots and pans and I cooked a few meals here, a nice break from eating out when you are on the road.

The only reason I don't give this 5 stars is because the internet is very weak. In fact, they definitely need to improve this. When I'm away for my family for weeks at a time, I count on being able to skype with them in the evenings. At Arlington Place the internet is bareley strong enough to load a page in the evening, let alone skype.

Room Tip: I think 202 or 203 has the best fireplace (which are a bit different in every room). The fireplace i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlingtonplace, Gerente at Arlington Place, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us this feed-back. It is very important to us to get your opinion, but more than that, to know that you felt like home and you got everything you need in order to focus on your purpose to visit Bogotá. We will review the Internet to improve it and we hope that when you comeback, you can use Skype without inconvenience to get closer to your family...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
3
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Live Oak, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

They staff is super friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the free breakfast every morning. The location is very nice and you can walk to many restaurants and enjoy the walk without worrying about the neighborhood..I travel colombia as a hobby..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlingtonplace, Director of Sales at Arlington Place, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Steve,

Thank you for choosing us.
We really appreciate your review, We are working every day to provide an excelent service to our guest and to make them feel as your home in Bogota. We hope to have the pleausure of a new reservation from you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Two friends and I stayed one week in Bogota at the Arlington Place the first week of September. We initially had some issues with the 3-bedroom apartment we were placed in, but Paula on the staff worked hard to get us into a different apartment that worked out much better. The staff was not only able to get us a television for the living room (for some reason they only had them in the bedrooms) but also replaced the couch with a fold-out to accommodate the son of my friend's fiancee who stayed in the apartment a few nights. The staff did try hard to take care of our needs.

Our only final complaint was that the last day we scheduled transport to the airport for 5:30am, but there was a mixup and apparently the time was written down as 5:30pm. Fortunately we were able to flag two taxis to accommodate our group and our luggage but this did mar the final impression.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlingtonplace, Director Comercial at Arlington Place, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your review, We work everyday to offer the best service and to offer a enjoyable stay in our guests. That kind of experiences let us to go beyond of the initially guest's requests and to be prepared on each one. We apologised about the airport shuttle it was a confusion we worked on that and now we have other strategies to avoid this inconvenients. We hope to get you back here and show you our service improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

I am a Producer at Univision and had a very pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly, the accomodations were spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and a flat screen TV is also in room. The locationis very convenient if traveling for business. There are plenty of restaurants walking distance. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlingtonplace, Director Comercial at Arlington Place, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your review, we work everyday to make of Arlington place a Business & Family Friendly Hotel, where you can find a comfortable apartament for a short or long term stay. we hope to have you back soon to show you all the improvements we have done in order to offer you the best service in Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed here for 7 weeks as we completed an international adoption. The apartment was spacious and clean. The office staff was incredibly helpfull during our stay. Location is great, close to restaurants, park, and shopping. I highly recommend for other adoption families looking for accommodations in Bogota.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlingtonplace, Director Comercial at Arlington Place, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Trevor,


We feel so proud of being a Business & Family Friendly Hotel, in which we have the opportunity of offering comfortable apartments to adoption processes, It was wonderful to know your family in special your son and the little Camila!. We hope to see you all in a future. We also want to thankful for all you kindness!. Regards, Arlington Place Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Initially had a bit of a hard time finding the location (taxi driver seemed to have a difficult time with the address), but once we arrived, all three of us traveling together were quite pleased with our accomodations. It was nice to have a modern, upscale room to return to after going the hostel route in Cartegena. The consierge was extremetly friendly/helpful in helping to navigate around Bogota and breakfast provided was always right on time. One of the biggest pluses for Arlington Place is its location. Located in an affluent area in the northern part of Bogota, we alway felt safe while exploring the area (btw, there are many good restaurants/bars to choose from), and was within walking distance of the BRT (bus rapid transit) that opened up the rest of beautiful Bogota up for exploration. Another nice benefit of the area was that on Sundays they closed down one direction of traffic so you could enjoy a nice bike ride or walk on the main road.

Pros: Clean/modern rooms, friendly/helpful staff and great location

Cons: There were no room safes at the time of our stay

I would highly recommend the Arlington Place to any of my friends traveling to Bogota, and would definitely consider staying there again!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlingtonplace, Booking Manager at Arlington Place, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
We really feel comfortable with your opinion.
You describe everything we do to make an awesome stay. We are training our staff to increase their custormer service levels and to make you feel very pleasant in our hotel.
We apologyze for the safe missing, Now we have them in all our rooms.
We hope to have the opportunity to see you again as a guest in Arlington Place.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

The place is not that bad, although for sure you can find something better at the same price. Service is not bad, but, again, you can be treated better. I stayed with a couple of colleagues there. They lost the laundry of one of the colleagues, the bed broke only when sitting on it, there were fleas on the bedrooms, towels very tiny and quite over used.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlingtonplace, Director Comercial at Arlington Place, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are really thankful with your review, It let us to work on that and to be offering new towels, and European queen sized beds totally renewed. Also, We have shifted new staff which is totally trained to be focus on the customer service. Now we are pending on each request the guest could have. Give us the opportunity to show you how our hotel has improved. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arlington Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Place

Address: Calle 109 N 19-51 | Plaza de Navarra, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 230 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arlington Place 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arlington Place is a wonderful choice for accommodation in Bogota, in our modern and spacious apartments, you will find the privacy and comfort only the best hotels can offer with the personal service you need. We offer one, two and three bedroom apartments with a welcoming living room with fireplace, spacious closets and fully equipped kitchens, providing services as: Cleaning service, Room Service Breakfast premium cable television, high-speed internet access. For your convenience, we are centrally located in one of the best residential neighborhoods of Bogota. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, we want you to enjoy the outstanding service we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Arlington Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arlington Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.