We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sure you can find something better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arlington Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Arlington Place to your Saves list
Arlington Place
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 109 N 19-51 | Plaza de Navarra, Bogota, Colombia (Santa Bárbara)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #147 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
Bolivia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Sure you can find something better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

The place is not that bad, although for sure you can find something better at the same price. Service is not bad, but, again, you can be treated better. I stayed with a couple of colleagues there. They lost the laundry of one of the colleagues, the bed broke only when sitting on it, there were fleas on the bedrooms, towels very tiny and quite over used.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlingtonplace, Director Comercial at Arlington Place, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are really thankful with your review, It let us to work on that and to be offering new towels, and European queen sized beds totally renewed. Also, We have shifted new staff which is totally trained to be focus on the customer service. Now we are pending on each request the guest could have. Give us the opportunity to show you how our hotel has improved. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
3
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

I stayed at the " Presidential Suite" a large two level dated apt with a very nice kitchen, living and balcony. There is no Plasma TV in the apt only a small std TV in the bedroom.
Breakfast choices were abundant but the aquality was very poor specially the instant coffee and green mango. This place more useful for peolple that hae time to cook and do not expect a high level hotel service. Upstairs balcony area door can not be locked and the save was out of order. No shampoo provided and the towels were old and not changed daily even though I left them on the floor.
There was no room service but you order food from a list of local restaurants and they will deliver to the room. Save taxi service was fast and arranged by the person at the check in counter. I will not recommend it if you expect hotel like services.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlingtonplace, Director Comercial at Arlington Place, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear guest,

We really apreciate your review, That is why we have worked on that and now we have a wonderful buffet breakfast service in which we include a lot of options (Colombian, Arabian, Mexican) to be taken.
In the presidential suite we have fixed the television problem, Now you will find a television of 52 inches also the terrace has the entire access for the guest to enjoy the memorable sight and the bbq.
We recently bought hundred of European Towels to provide the best quality in our service.
We hope to get you back to show you how we have changed!
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

great for the price. private; nice; and close to the U.S. Embassy.....super clean!.....

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlingtonplace, Manager at Arlington Place, responded to this review, May 12, 2010
Thank you so much, we hope to offer you our services in another ocassion, this is your home in Bogotá!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

Everything was great until I arrived for my check-in. I saw that everything is done old school--no computers--just book keeping. Which was cool, nothing against that. The front desk agent looked through the books and had a shocking face. I notice it and asked "why the face?" (In Spanish) and she replied, "we don’t have that room available."
It comes out that they extended the stay for that person already occupying the room. (I revered the presentational suite). She did say if I wanted to see any other rooms--I didn’t want to see any other room, because it wasn't up to par for what I wanted. Plus I went through Expedia--so it was already PRE-paid and I made the reservations in December.
Management already knew about this issue and didn’t do ANYTHING! For my situation there was no management on the clock. The front deck agent called (a so called) manager, and that person didn’t pick up either. They returned the phone after 20 minutes in the situation. On top of which I made several attempts to contact the hotel to reconfirm my reservation, but no one EVER answered. (Just like their management.)
I picked this hotel for the price, for the type of room, for the location, and also to write a better review than the others. I really had hope in the hotel, but after this they lost my business and I would NEVER recommend this hotel to ANYONE.
Thank goodness that Expedia relocated me to a better hotel--a brand name hotel.
To the readers: trust me don’t waste your time, just read the reviews. If you do book just don’t be shocked, nor have high expectations.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlingtonplace, Manager at Arlington Place, responded to this review, May 12, 2010
First of all, the problem with the reservation was informed many days before to the page you made the reservation, but as We noted You didn't know anything They didn't tell you anything.

Obviously, we felt so worry about because You didn't receive the change in your reservation, the problem was not inavailability in the apartment, the real situation was that We had a serious problem of plumbing, and we couldn'd acommodate anybody there, our responsability is offer the best service and we preffered to relocated you because that room is the only one presidential suite we had here.

Something that you didn't mention is that We refunded you in cash money the price you pay by the site, and then They Refund it too ( reflected on the stay you had in another hotel).
,It means you receive twice the amount you pay.

We are trust that if you had stayed here, you have wrote a good review, When We talked with girl that was with you We explain her the situation and the answer was not the same you wrote here.

One thousand of apologies again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2007

The only good thing that this so-called luxury accomodator could do, was provide my family with a quality driver to and from the airport. The management at this place is terrible with the exception on one well intentioned guy.

All the rooms we saw, were dirty and in need of some serious renovations. If you want a great place to stay at a reasonable price, I would recommend you stay at Casa Real.

Casa Real is a block and a half from chic; Parque 93

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
57-2153507, Manager. at Arlington Place, responded to this review, November 22, 2009
We have been 15 years on the market above, working with important companies that lodge their executives with us.
This one time has credited us as a hotel that gives excellent service, accommodation, quality in the attention; It has allowed us to do continuous renovations in our apartments to do more pleasant of all our guests.
All of that is accompanied of the strict daily cleanliness that is realized in our apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arlington Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Place

Address: Calle 109 N 19-51 | Plaza de Navarra, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Santa Bárbara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arlington Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arlington Place is a wonderful choice for accommodation in Bogota, in our modern and spacious apartments, you will find the privacy and comfort only the best hotels can offer with the personal service you need. We offer one, two and three bedroom apartments with a welcoming living room with fireplace, spacious closets and fully equipped kitchens, providing services as: Cleaning service, Room Service Breakfast premium cable television, high-speed internet access. For your convenience, we are centrally located in one of the best residential neighborhoods of Bogota. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, we want you to enjoy the outstanding service we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Arlington Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arlington Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.