We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for work” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cite Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cite Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 15 N 88-10 | (Parque del Virrey), Bogota, Colombia   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #26 of 229 hotels in Bogota
Rochester, New York, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stayed for work”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Clean, modern, excellent rooms. Restaurant was modern european but tasty. Staff was great , even helped us find a driver for our exploration of the city on the weekend. Super close to the Zonal Rosa area of restaurants and shopping area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia a, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion, we hope to have you again soon with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    64
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
48
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I usually stay at the Embassy Suites but was booked here by my local office. The hotel fronts onto a small square and a park which is popular with local morning joggers.Rooms are minimalist but spacious with large windows. I would advise a side room as those at the front can suffer from traffic noise.
Two minor issues with the rooms are the lack of courtesy water - which given the rooms are US200 should be included. Secondly for a business hotel the lack of stationery in the room was quite annoying. These could be quite easily corrected by management.

What I particularly enjoyed was the courtesy pass to a local gym. This was about 2 blocks away and had a good range of equipment, weights and classes. Although quite compact, it was never too busy during the peak times. This is a lot better than the usual tired hotel gym with its 2 pieces of cardio and the token weights. Another bonus is the presence of bikes for the use of guests. This was particularly good on Sundays when several of the main streets in Bogota close to traffic and bikes take over the city. Despite what the hotel says, a cycle to the Historical Centre is only about a 40 minute leisurely ride. There is also a rooftop swimming pool which is very welcome at the end of the day.

Staff were pretty friendly and ready to help. The hotel has its own restaurant which I didn't try however the varied pickings of Zona Rosa are a 5-7 minute walk away. Breakfasts are served in a very pleasant outside terrace, however this was average compared to the Embassy Suites.

All in all, a reasonable place to stay for business.

Room Tip: Corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia a, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thanks for your comment; it will be very important if you let us know what will you expect to find in the room to make your work trip easier, and in your next visit you will surely will find it!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Factory, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We spent two nights here to conclude our travels around Columbia. The hotel is clean, the staff were helpful thou it was hard at times to find someone that spoke english, but we always did in the end. The hotel taxi was cheaper to go to the Andres Carne De Res then the public ones, then more expensive to go to the airport the next day. The HEATED roof top pool was great with amazing views and we borrowed the bikes for a nice ride in the parks. They have a gym to go to, but I loved the public ones in the park so much that I just used them. The included breakfast was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia a, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thanks for your comment, we hope to have you back soon again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Cite Hotel was booked for me by local office staff, and it was an excellent choice. Staff very helpful, food good and comfortable rooms. The desk team was really helpful when I found my European plugs and adaptors whould not work (Colombia is 110V) and produced a transformer for me, which saved my bacon as i was running a training course for 3 days based around a laptop!

Good base also to explore local area and the many local restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia a, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for your comment; we were very pleased for been helpful during your stay, and we hope to have you back soon!! regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had a company event for all my Latin American partners in Bogota, and we all stayed at the Cité, innitially due to its location. In the end, the hotel was perfect in every sense: well organised and professional in every way. With some 20 rooms booked with different check-in/out times, everything ran smoothly and efficiently. Breakfast was good and bar services (also room service) were nice. Rooms are excellent, very spacious and comfortable, very clean and with great amenities. I like working out during my business trips and I had free access to a nearby gym which was good enough. I definitely recommend this hotel. Only issue was a wi-fi internet that oscilated a lot, especially when using a smartphone.

Room Tip: I stayed in the elegance suite, however the regular de luxe was also very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia a, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment about our Hotel; is our main goal to make our guests feel exactly as you described. I'm going to check and improve the Wi Fi connection, so in your next visit, you leave us hoping to come back soon!!! it would be a pleasure to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Service was good and rooms very clean and modern. The location of the hotel is very near some top shopping centers in Bogota. We were a big group all staying at the hotel and we were very well treated by some very professional staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia a, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion; Our goal is to make our guests feel special.
We hope to have you and your friends back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had a most enjoyable stay at the Cite for four nights in early May 2013. The facilities are great, our room was vary spacious and well-equipped and the small roof-top pool is lovely.

We had two concerns with our room on arrival. Being at the end of a corridor, our room was cold and the wi-fi signal not strong enough for our iPads. Within minutes the hotel brought a heater and a wi-fi router to connect to the wall outlet - our own wi-fi network!

Breakfast each morning, included in our rate, was very nice with a selection of omelettes and waffles, local and international breads, freshly squeezed juices and so on. Hotel staff were warm and friendly, spoke good English and couldn't do enough to help.

Room Tip: Our standard king-size room was huge and well-equipped - ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia a, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments!! we are really pleased of your nice stay with us, and we hope to see you soon again with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cite Hotel

Address: Carrera 15 N 88-10 | (Parque del Virrey), Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 229 hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cite Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Cite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.