We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in a very nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cite Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Cite Hotel to your Saves list
Cite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 15 N 88-10 | (Parque del Virrey), Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 243 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in a very nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

The Cite Hotel is a very nice hotel that should satisfy the businessperson who wants to get away from the large 5-star chain hotels without giving up the amenities and service one expects at those hotels. The rooms are large and comfortable. They are clean and the bathrooms are modern. Showers are spacious and have excellent shower heads that provide voluminous amounts of hot water, great for unwinding after a long day of work. The bathroom amenities are from l'Occitane en Provence. Breakfast was included in my rate. The mostly buffet was modest with a nice selection of fruits and sweet breads. Eggs cooked to order were available. Coffee was delicious, but why in such small cups? They come around often to refill, so no harm. The best feature of the hotel is the extremely attentive,friendly and professional staff. There always seemed to be someone around who spoke English, which for me, was great. For a small, boutique hotel, the Cite Hotel was an excellent choice. Now two criticisms, First, something about the in-room air handler let off a really bad smell when turned on. The other complaint was another olfactory problem too. The cleanser used in the lobby was horrible and that smell stayed in my nose for at least an hour after I left the hotel each morning. By the evening it seemed to have worn off, but was back again each morning. If not for that I would have given 5-stars.

Room Tip: Rooms with the lower numbers on each floor are farther in the back, being further from the main stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia a, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments; about the smell of the air conditioner, we already fix it and the same applies for the lobby.
hope to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    75
    18
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
61
18
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

The Cite Hotel is an oasis in the middle of busy Bogota. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Every morning I asked them to help us prepare our daily sightseeing itinerary and they were happy to offer suggestions. They had a thorough knowledge of the city and helped us find taxis and other modes of transportation every day. The rooftop pool is beautiful and relaxing with a stunning view, cedar deck, lounge chairs and tables. The breakfast buffet was varied and delicious. We had fruit and egg white omelets made to order every morning along with the delicious OMA coffee served in the hotel. There is an Irish pub on the corner and a grocery store two blocks away. Great location, great staff, great hotel.

Room Tip: We heard that the rooms on the 8th floor could get noisy if there were people hanging out at the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia a, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
thank you very much for your nice comments; we hope to have you back again with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Clean boutique business hotel. Great service, well designed rooms with great bath products. Good breakfast buffet with lots of fresh juices and fruits.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia a, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments; we hope to have you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I've stayed several times in the Cité, travelling on business and leisure. Indeed a great choice as it is well located (but not close to downtown), the area is fine, and the hotel is modern, well kept, with ample rooms. It is adjacent to a nice park where one can walk or jog. The hotel is enough good that it doesn't come to mind trying a different one.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia a, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
thank you for such nice comments and great loyalty!! we hope to have you back with us many times!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Since the minute we walked in, it seemed like a very nice hotel. Friendly staff, and nice areas; and when we got to the room it was everything and beyond we expected! Bed is super comfy, the bathroon is absolutely great, very thick and nice white towels, the room was very neat and clean, spacious, and great courtains so we could sleep as much as we wanted.
Buffet breakfast is ok, not great but has different options. The park right next to the hotel is really nice, and one really great thing is that on sundays some roads are closed for bikes, and the hotel has free bikes you can use, and we certainly did! the taxi driver at the hotel took us on several tours around the city, picked us up at "Andres Carne de Res" on time, so everything was just perfect. If we go back to Bogota, we´ll definately stay again in this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia a, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion!! is our goal to exceed our guests expectations, and that is our reason to be!!! hope to have you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

On my last visit stayed there for 8 nights. The hotel is well kept and is relatively well located near in a safe residential area, just few minutes walk from some of the mayor malls and restaurants in the zone. The only downside is that the hotel does not have a gym in their premises (though they do offer to go to a gym not far.... but). Good chice business travelers.

Room Tip: Do not take the 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia a, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your comments; we already do not have our own gym, but certainly by the end of this year will have it, and you will love it!!! hope to have you back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I spent 3 nights in this hotel in march 2012. This is a brand-new building located in a nice area of Bogota, safe and close to the "zona T" area, which is famous for its bars and pubs... Customer service is truly excellent, rooms have a nice design and good overview on the park aside. The only issue is that the walls are not good for noise prevention, so if people are talking in the middel of the night in the room close to you... just call reception !! Breakfast is great. Nice terrace.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia a, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion; we hope to have you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
B.O.G. Hotel
B.O.G. Hotel
#48 of 243 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
EK Hotel
#12 of 243 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Virrey Park Hotel
#123 of 243 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cite Hotel

Address: Carrera 15 N 88-10 | (Parque del Virrey), Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 243 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Cite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.