We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A Bogota On Holidays

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added A Bogota On Holidays to your Saves list
A Bogota On Holidays
2.5 of 5 Guest house   |   Calle 51 A # 74 20, Bogota 11001000, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 254 Bogota B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value for a stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was looking for a hotel close to El Dorado and found that a lot of them were extortionately expensive. Luckily I found A Bogota on Holidays and it was everything you needed. Free airport shuttle, wifi, breakfast are all included and the rooms are extremely clean. Staff are brilliant and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABogotaOnHolidays, Propietario at A Bogota On Holidays, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment, we always try to do our best to make your stay with us more pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    68
    20
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
60
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N. Calif
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Agree with most of the previous posts, great value, especially including the transport. However, there are several options for eating nearby. Turn left at the entrance, go to the second corner and there is a small store. On the opposite corner is a bakery. If you turn left and walk two long blocks, you come to a main street with buses (consequently bus connections if your Spanish is up to it). There are several choices if you turn left onto that street, including a small Areparia just a block or so down - delicious, filling and reasonable!
This said, ti was a little noisy, but that is probably depending on the night and the clientele. Still a great choice for a stopover.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABogotaOnHolidays, Propietario at A Bogota On Holidays, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
thank you very much for your comments and suggestions, every day we will do our best to make your connections more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

It is a fantastic hotel for short stays in Bogota. The hotel is very close to the airport and they offer free shuttle to and from the airport. Staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms are basic but they are clean, have tv with cable and bathrooms are very spacious. They serve breakfast from very early.
It is a great option for a low price. I would definitely stay there in my next trip to Bogota.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABogotaOnHolidays, Propietario at A Bogota On Holidays, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, every day we will do our best to make your stay with us more pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel for those needing flight connections. It offers a very reliable service of airport pick-up and drop off, breakfast and Wi-Fi included in to a very modest price. The installation is basic but clean, safe and sufficient. Some of the rooms are smaller than others but in general quite sufficient for the short stays. Recently, the local urban transport system opened a station in the vicinity of the hotel which makes the hotel also quite interesting for those visiting the city. The service is quite friendly and efficient and they make a lot of effort to satisfy all requirements. Very highly recommended. I am a regular visitor and will be using on all my trips via Bogotá.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABogotaOnHolidays, Propietario at A Bogota On Holidays, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We always try to do our best to make your stay with us pleasant and comfortable. We hope to have you agan in our Bed and Breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay near the airport. They were great with email communications and airport pickup. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Would have been nice if there was more to breakfast other than just croissants and coffee but other than that....everything was great!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABogotaOnHolidays, Propietario at A Bogota On Holidays, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, We try to do our best tou make your connections and stays with us pleasant and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night, as we flew into Bogota airport late at night and had to catch a connecting flight the next morning. Airport pickup and drop-off were very efficient, email communications were good and the private double with ensuite was clean. They even give you a coffee and croissant for breakfast.

Much cheaper than the hotels on the airport's doorstep and served its purpose well.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very nice place in the northern part of Bogota. normal living around. In the area we felt safe, even in the evenings. Friendly people who run this place. They really try to make you feel comfortable. We had a great room, facing to the street, 2nd floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABogotaonHolidays, Gerente at A Bogota On Holidays, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you very much, we are very happy that you was found our Bed and Breakfast pleasant and confortable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to A Bogota On Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Bogota On Holidays

Address: Calle 51 A # 74 20, Bogota 11001000, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 254 B&Bs / Inns in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A Bogota On Holidays 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rental rooms , FREE Pick-Up Airport transfer ONLY Airport-Hotel, including Breakfast, Transmilenio Station, Internet Wi-fi, local telephone, in Bogota, for tourists, executives, students. For days, weeks, months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your A Bogota On Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Bogota On Holidays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.