We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but poor location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charlies Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Charlies Place Hotel to your Saves list
Charlies Place Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 8D # 106-84 | Barrio Chico Miranda, Bogota 1100100, Colombia (Usaquén)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 254 Hotels in Bogota
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but poor location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Nice hotel, but far from the city center. Must take a cab each way.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grace211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Charlies place is a great simple hotel to stay at. Its price is low, and that is noticable in the rooms. However, all the staff there are amazingly friendly, helpful, accomadating, and speak english. Its about a 10 dollar cab ride to major malls, downtown, and other sight seeing sights. If your looking for a cheap hotel in a good area, this is your place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpizzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We had a brilliant time at Charlies place. The staff welcomed us when we arrived late and ordered us take away as we were hungry. The manager was really helpful and gave us tips for when we went on a trip to the coffee regions.

We had only planned to stay for 2 nights at the beginning of our trip but it was so good that on our return from travelling to other parts of colombia we came back for another 2 nights.

The room was spacious and clean, had brilliant sleep and a good range of English channels.

The only drawback we found being new to Bogota was the hotel is located outside of the city (about 5-6 pounds in a taxi) and can be time consuming with traffic.

Overall a fantastic stay..would definately reccommend to anyone :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shakira a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I can really recommend this hotel... The hotel staff is so helpful.. everyone is very friendly.. the hotel is in a nice area, very safe, close to shopping and supermarkets...
the rooms are very comfortable!! i will go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephi_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Warm, accommodating, customer service oriented. The staff and owner speak English. Relative location to the cities offerings is very good. Price is reasonably, food is good, coffee, drinks, and company the best in town. Great choice for singles, couples, and business travelors.

Room Tip: Asknfor a room that is not on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I was pleased to stay at Charlie's. The service is quite welcoming, it is cheap, and the rooms are great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FredMarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

They advertize as $60 when that is really a room with a shared bathroom. For a small room with bath you pay more than $85 per night. This is Colombia a poor country. I paid $85 for a nice hotel in London. Since it is on the internet and Gringo friendly because of their matrimonial agency you pay more

Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank DCdewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Ibis Bogota Museo
#98 of 254 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#59 of 254 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa Paulina
#89 of 254 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Usaquén
Bogota 100 Design Hotel
Bogota 100 Design Hotel
#29 of 254 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Hotel Santa Cruz Corferias
#73 of 254 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlies Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlies Place Hotel

Address: Carrera 8D # 106-84 | Barrio Chico Miranda, Bogota 1100100, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 254 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Charlies Place Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet and family run hotel & spa located in a residential neighborhood in the North of Bogota. Minutes from Park 93 and Usaquen. The hotel is within walking distance of the Santa Ana Mall, the Santa Fe Hospital, the Santa Barbara Mall, the Teleport Business Center and the World Trade Center. We are 20-30 minutes away from the El Dorado International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Charlies Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing