We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family of 5 - great location and very comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa Deco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa Deco to your Saves list
Hotel Casa Deco
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12c-2-36 | Calle 12c # 2-36, Bogota 111117, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 237 Hotels in Bogota
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Family of 5 - great location and very comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

this was by far our fanciest hotel in Colombia. We had been at bed and breakfasts, small town hotels, apartments, hostels and even in a hammock. It was a real treat to end our trip in such a nice place! The room slept all 5 of us comfortably. the breakfast was delicious and the area very hip. We were able to walk all over the funky parts of Bogota very easily. We did not take any cabs. We walked to restaurants, many markets, the funicular, the gold museum, Botero museum. There was a great vibe in the area too. We love to stay in among the locals and really experience the area. We are so glad we did not stay in the tourist hotel area - we would have missed out on so much real Colombian culture. Who knew betting on Guiana pigs could be so fun? Open mic night in a local square brought comedians, singers and storytellers. A salsa/flamenco dance festival a few blocks away and some great restaurants! Not to mention the pigeons...the kids thought that was great....

The front desk staff were beyond helpful - restaurant suggestions, taxi to airport, showing us on a map where to go and what to do. Our daughters used their Spanish and planned the whole day for us. It was terrific!

Room Tip: Please note: We were told we would have a king, a queen and a double. We actually had a Queen, a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    162
    29
    6
    4
See reviews for
63
230
78
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alnmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My brother and I had the pleasure of this hotel and staff for the first seven days in September 2013. The hotel is centrally placed in the old quarter of the city (Candelaria) and is within 5-10 minutes walk of all that that is interesting within the inner-city area.
The rooms were spacious, kept clean and tidy every day and the daily breakfast was a good starter for the day.
Most importantly, as new visitors to Colombia in general and Bogota in particular, we found all the staff and locals associated with the hotel constantly aware of our needs before we asked and answered all our silly and not so silly inquiries with honesty and integrity.

I recommend this hotel to the visitor and business man alike, there's no where else that everything in such a small neat package.

Room Tip: The Purple Suite on the top floor has got to be the most romantic setting in old Bogota,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights, October, 2013. The staff were the most friendly of any hotel I have ever stayed at. They brought a cup of tea when I walked into the lobby to register. Excellent reataurant suggestions. Good breakfast. The only oddity was that the room was not made up after the first night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Not a big hotel with just 21 rooms which made it more personal and cozy. Very good location within walking distance to most of the attractions. The staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Clean and nicely decorated. Freshly cut flowers everywhere, even in the bathrooms. We had 2 rooms on the first floor, one near the stairs and the other on the road side which were noisy. After 2 nights we left to visit Villa de Leyva (the hotel kept most of our luggage) and on our return were given rooms further from the road which were quiet. The breakfast was good. We would stay here again on our next visit to Bogota.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The folks at the front desk here are what make the difference for those of us who do not speak Spanish fluently. Their tips were good, very helpful. We liked our room on the 3rd floor. I wonder what the suites on the top (4th) floor are like; I think they have private verandas. Meal service was excellent; the server was really attentive.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I love boutique hotels and this place fit the bill perfectly! Wonderful location near all the historic museums. The area during the evening can be a bit dangerous so cab it around but wonderful to walk during the days. Found great restaurants and service at hotel was impecable!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times. Every year, when I come to Bogota for business, I will stay in this hotel. This is one of the small hotels in places I have been in the world (and I have been to many). There are many things to like about this hotel: location, reception, service, room, breakfast, etc. The internal decor is very unique and tasteful. I always at home whenever I stay here. I can't recommend this hotel more. I will definitely stay here again next time I come to Bogota.

Room Tip: the top floor rooms. They cost more but worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa Deco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Deco

Address: 12c-2-36 | Calle 12c # 2-36, Bogota 111117, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 237 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Casa Deco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the hotel casa deco emerges in a wonderful decó refurbished building. the inside has a pleasant Italian touch with lovely details given by its Italian owner. it offers the perfect combination between a discrete service with a personal, cozy and artistic touch. the interior of the hotel has generous spaces, high ceilings, wooden floors, big windows and balconies to look out over the nearby pedestrian streets. casa deco hotel is located in the most important governmental and cultural centre of the colombian capital. most of the mayor historical monuments, colonial spots and tourist attractions, such as the gold and the botero museums vanguards theatres and the cathedral situated in front of the plaza de bolivar, are just few minutes away by foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Casa Deco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa Deco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.