We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marcel, Solo traveller” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nico Hotel-Apartamentos

Save Saved
You added Nico Hotel-Apartamentos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nico Hotel-Apartamentos
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   calle 68 # 4-62, Bogota 0000, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 137 Specialty lodging in Bogota
Gyor, Hungary
1 review
“Marcel, Solo traveller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very kind personal, comfortable rooms, great breakfast. It is close to the Chapinero district, where you can find a lots of students and nice bars. It is also close to the Zona Rosa, which is the wealthy district. I only can recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria Fernanda F, Propietario at Nico Hotel-Apartamentos, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Marcell

Thanks for your opinion. It is of great help for us at the hotel and for future guests. I hope to have you back.

Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princes Town, Trinidad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed for 30 days at Nico in the Grand Suite and it was a pleasure. The rooms were cleaned and the toiletries were replaced daily. The location was 20minutes walk from the office. They did a fantastic job with my laundry.
The only issues I had were Wifi and limited menu. However, the menu issue was not significant as they're located within Zona G (Gourmet Zone) so restaurants were easy to find. The wifi dropped sometimes or became weak but it did not take away from the overall experience.
Farid is a good security and he was very helpful at nights when I wanted to order take out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria Fernanda F, Gerente at Nico Hotel-Apartamentos, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Sade:

Thank you very much for your opinion. I am pleased you had a nice experience at NICO. I will be very glad to have you back.
Sorry for not saying goodby.
MAria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I spent almost 2 months there and, after a while, it feels like home! very nice staff, good cleaning service, great location, comfortable rooms/apartments
Only areas of improvement: pretty slow wifi, little food options in the restaurants, inconsistent laundry service (sometimes it takes 1 day sometimes more)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria Fernanda F, Propietario at Nico Hotel-Apartamentos, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
I am glad you found Nico an excellent choice. I hope we can have you back and help you have a pleasant stay.

Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I go to Bogota sometimes in the year and the hotel it´s a great place with an excellent service ; rooms are comfortable, good bathrooms and a big kitchen. If you go for several days or with familiy it´s your hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria Fernanda F, Propietario at Nico Hotel-Apartamentos, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I am very pleased you liked our hotel. I assure you we work hard to have things easy and comfortable for your. I hope you vistit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cologne, germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have stayed in several different hotels in Bogotá and they all have little (or greater) problems. This hotel is excellent for what it provides: clean, elegant rooms, a good breakfast and polite, helpful staff. There is no other restaurant or cafe, but in the area there are a multitude of other eating places, ranging from the up-market to the cheap-and-cheerful, so this does not matter much, except for a lack of staff in the evenings and at weekends. I started in a single room but then moved to a large room with a kitchen. In one room I had problems with the Internet, but these were eventually resolved. Equidistant from the Candelaria (old town) and the North. Considering the very cheap cost of taxis in Bogotá, this is an ideal place from which to access all parts of the city. The hotel was also warm enough for even the fussiest European visitors - and this in the rainy season! Not a luxury hotel but highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria Fernanda F, Owner at Nico Hotel-Apartamentos, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We are now oppeninig the evening service of snaks and beberages.
We hope to have back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment. A bit small for 4 people, but very good with full kitchen, close to everything and very nice staff willing to help. Rooms are new, very nice bedding and barhroom. We had parking space, free wifi and complimentary breakfast. Overall very good value, in a great neighborhood and with excellent staff. Will surely stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Nico offers an excellent location and service. Walking distance from a fancy area of gourmet restaurants and cafes (zona G), its apartments have been tastefully refurbished and are finely furnished. People at the front desk are friendly and always willing to help, and the owners are constantly around making sure everyone is well served. I highly recommend Nico Hotel as an excellent choice in Bogota.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nico Hotel-Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nico Hotel-Apartamentos

Address: calle 68 # 4-62, Bogota 0000, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 137 Specialty lodging in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nico Hotel-Apartamentos 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the privacy of staying at a small, 10 recently renovated suites hotel, located in one of the most exclusive neighborhoods at walking distance of financial and commercial service centers, right in the middle of the “G” zone (gastronomic zone) in which you will find a large variety of restaurants and coffee shops. Fully furnished suites-apartments with one or two bedrooms, free wireless internet access, equipped kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Nico Hotel-Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nico Hotel-Apartamentos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.