We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bogota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bogota to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bogota
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 94 No 11a-12, Bogota 00000, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #28 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

during my business stay in Bogota and at the Holiday Inn Express. Diana, one of the managers during the day shift, was an excellent host making me feel confortable and wanting to come back. Excellent customer service is what keeps me coming back to this hotel. Thank you Diana, Juanita, Cristina all front desk staff and Luz, Flor from the kitchen staff, please dont change and continue doing what seems to be what you like to do, an excellent Holiday Inn staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiexService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bogota, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Jzelaya

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience at Holiday Inn Express Bogotá. We are glad to know that you feel confortable in our hotel, our staff is pleased to fullfiled your every need.

These kind comments are what motivate our team to keep up the good work. I assure you that your opinion reached everyone in the staff. My team and I greatly appreciate your comment and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Diana Ballen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    77
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
17
32
19
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I travel a lot for work and this little hotel in Bogota is by far the most welcoming. The lobby is small and allows the front desk staff to welcome everyone in and out. Juanita both times is extremely pleasant and absolutely charming. The rooms are very modern and I swore the hotel was new less than two years old but was told it was going on six years. Everything looks new the breakfast was really nice with nice selection of pastries and home made waffles and fresh fruit enjoyed every morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in a very nice area of Bogota just one block away are over 20 different restaurants and bars. Plus most of the companies I visit are within walking of hotel. Can't wait to go back

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiexService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bogota, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Frank F

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience at Holiday Inn Express Bogotá. We like to know the impressions of our guests regarding not just the general condition of the hotel but the service of the staff. We are glad that you felt welcome and that we could fulfilled your every need

My team and I greatly appreciate your comment and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Diana Ballen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel is perfect for Business Trips in particular if your office location is close to Calle 100, as it is very close to it. Even better the locations is a street away of the very entertaining Parque de la 93, where you can find several restaurants, even a recently opened Starbucks Coffee.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiexService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bogota, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Firodrig

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience at Holiday Inn Express Bogotá. I would like to thank you for mentioning our convenient location and your impressions of our hotel.

Once again, my team and I greatly appreciate your comment and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Diana Ballen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I did a prepaid reservation at the Holiday Inn Express Bogota, they charge my Credit card with 13% surplus taxes. Whe I asked the diffrence they inform that they use a "different" exchange rate. My question, are they a hotel or a money exchange agency? I contact the manager and after a really painfull conversation and a day waiting they inform that refund will be done. Isn't the first time this going on in this particular hotel.
The location is great, but avoid the front to street rooms, there are noise and your sleep quality will not be good.

Room Tip: Avoid the front to the street, carrera 94, rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiexService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Bogota, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear OCZ,

Thanks for your comment, it is very valuable to us his impressions. We have reviewed the rate of change and has taken steps to prove n to your account the difference generated by this aspect.
Please feel free to contact us if you have any concerns.

Yours sincerely,
Diana Ballen
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We hadn't done much planning for our trip to Bogota when we arrived at the Holiday Inn Express, but the front desk staff were amazing. They directed us to restaurants and sites to be seen. They suggested good jogging paths (in a city where smooth sidewalks are a rarity). They were just an always ready resource -- and were more than willing to speak English with us to the best of their ability (better than our ability to speak Spanish).

The room was fantastic -- very comfortable bed, huge walk-in shower, and plenty of electrical outlets to charge gadgets. I think all Holiday Inns could learn from their breakfast bar-- but then again, Colombia is a treasure-trove of yummy fresh fruits. Every day we found a variety of new fruits, eggs, sausages, cheeses, breads, and yogurts. We tested the automatic espresso machine many times over!

Calle 94 is a great area -- but it might not be the location for everyone. It is a 15-minute plus taxi ride to most of the major tourist sites (but taxis are a whole other experience!). The TransMilenio rapid bus system is also a 15-minute walk down the rough road -- and while also a unique experience, it isn't convenient or recommended for travel late at night. However, there are many trendy restaurants and cafes within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiexService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Bogota, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Robb D

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience at our hotel. We are truly happy to know that we fulfilled all your needs

We are glad to say that our staff is ready to guide you about what to see and do in the city and the surrounding areas.

We love to hear you had the chance to taste some of our delicious fruits specially in our breakfast. Our country has a vast variety of flavors and places to visit.

It is also really nice to know that you felt comfortable in your room and the city. }And we are looking forward to see you soon in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Diana Ballen
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel 4 nights total. This hotel offers excellent facilities: Big rooms with working space, a gym and a nice breakfast and a perfect location for a business trip stay: close to Parque 93 and other useful spots, 5 blocks from Parque Virrey. the area is quite safe for hanging out day and night. Also, the attention of the hotel personnel was perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side *might* be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiexService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Bogota, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Tom B

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience at our hotel.
It´s a pleasure to offer you all our services and our team will always be attentive to your requests.
We hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely,
Diana Ballen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel when in Bogota, great service, felt welcome, was always called by my last name, very friendly staff, clean hotel, food was awesome and the location the best.
Will definitely stay again there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiexService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Bogota, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear 870shirley

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience at our hotel. We are glad you like the service provided by our staff, also the general condition of the hotel.
For us it’s really important to know our guest by name so you can feel in a warm place in our hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Diana Ballen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bogota

Address: Calle 94 No 11a-12, Bogota 00000, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#16 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bogota 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bogota Hotel Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bogota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.