We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, nice service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bogota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bogota to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bogota
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 94 No 11a-12, Bogota 00000, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #31 of 242 Hotels in Bogota
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“good location, nice service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

the rooms are clean and moderate, good free bk fast, excellent location next to bars park and restaurants, also it is 2 mints from zone T(walking distance) where you can eat at andres restaurant(famous). if you in fittness there is sppinning gym down the block from the hotel. Nice hotel,nice people and nice city, you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    89
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
21
34
24
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, New Jersey
Level Contributor
180 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

This hotel is located on a good street in a safe, nice zone. The staff were very helpful (although the room service team had a very hard time understanding English) and pleasant. The room was spacious, clean and had a very firm bed with a lot of pillows. The bathroom had a great walk-in shower with super water pressure and ample hot water. Not a typical HIExpress for sure -- definitely a very nice place to stay while in Bogota.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a week.
The hotel rooms are good, not your average holiday inn express, they are big and well equipped:
The bed is very comfortable; there is an LCD TV with many channels (a lot English speaking channels as well), free wifi internet and more...
Regarding the location, I guess it is the best for whatever you are looking for.
The area is the northern part of Bogota so it is not dangerous at all to walk there at all times.
It is very close to park 93 which is an area with restaurants and bars, great for night life and great just for lunch.
As I wrote in the title of this review, the most outstanding thing in this hotel was the staff.
From the front desk, to the sales persons, through the breakfast waitress and even the maintenance personal, everyone was extra nice.
Here is just a small example:
I am vegetarian and the breakfast doesn't include any vegetables.
I asked the waiter if I can get some vegs and she was happy to go and make a salad for me.
After a few minutes, came the hotel guest relations manager and told me that they will be happy to prepare this salad for me, every day as a courtesy gesture.
Now isn’t that nice?

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

PROS: free wi-fi ; great beds ; amazing pillows ; great flat TV ; incredible shower
CONS: no heating in room (this is not so terrible anyway). Bogata temperature range is 45-70 all year round)
I would recommend this hotel. It's way MUCH better of a regular HIEX in the US, specially the quality of the rooms....

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

This hotel is a real treasure that hidden on a quiet street in the barrio Park 93. We are sleep peacefully in our comfortable room.

Breakfast is served on a large selection of dishes, both traditional Colombian cuisine and standard European and American breakfast. Always a great selection of fresh fruit and juices.
Staff is polite and attentive. The team at the reception very well speak English and are always happy to help.
People who working in the hotel do part for the fact that we fell in love and want to return to Bogota as soon as possible.
The hotel is small and very comfortable. This cozy broken only by loud and independent as a hog on ice businessmen from the United States.
The best bars and restaurants are just 5 minutes walk. 30 minutes leisurely walk to the area Rosa, where the best shopping centers and night life.
Absolutely quiet and safe to walk even late at night.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

I express my admiration for all hotel employees who were willing to learn sign language for the deaf community who visited us feel at home! CONGRATULATIONS!

Stayed December 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

The hotel where I stayed is so awesome with their service and comfortable.... Andrea , she's one with full of energy and helpful for the deaf guests.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bogota

Address: Calle 94 No 11a-12, Bogota 00000, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Bogota
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bogota 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bogota Hotel Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bogota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.