We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with an excellent staff and awesome service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bogota Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bogota Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Bogota Marriott Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. El Dorado #69b-53, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #8 of 232 Hotels in Bogota
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to stay with an excellent staff and awesome service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Because our stay in Bogota was a short one, we were not able to experience all the services. However the services provided by the restaurant, front desk, shuttle services and tapas bar were all excellent and staffed with kind and friendly employees. Special kudos to the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Good morning,

We are so glad to hear your comments. It´s a pleasure for us you have enjoyed your last stay and services like the buffet breakfast. All your comments keep us doing the best to improve the services.

Thank you and we hope you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    156
    29
    7
    8
See reviews for
62
115
63
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I recently stayed at this Hotel, it as always was a good stay, friendly staff, quick check in and out and the dinning options are also very good. I got a sense that they are understaffed on bell man only thing that I would encourage the hotel to improve

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you experienced a quick check in and check out. We are reviewing the issue with bell man service to ensure this service is always available.

We hope attend you in a future stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Seems that the hotel is brand new. Very nice, clean, modern, and the help is top notch. I stay in Marriotts all over the world, and this is one of the nicest I have stayed in. It is very close to the airport, but not too far from the Centro of Bogota.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so glad to hear your comments. This is our mission, that you always have the best experience with the better facilities in the city.

Hope you stay with us again to have the pleasure to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Our travel agent had booked us into a downtown hotel (party of a global chain), but it proved less fit for business travel all while not exactly being in the safest neighborhood. Transferring to the Marriott Bogota was like entering an oasis. Friendly staff and all well equiped to make our business trip a success. Though I prefer to eat out, the choices at Marriott (and lack of time on our side) lead us to try some of their restaurants. Good food.
The "even better if" would be to speed-up the service time at the restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Elias,

Thank you for your comments. We are so glad to see that you were surprised when came to the hotel, this is our mission, make you feel that you have entered to a place where you can find all that you hoped.

Thank you also for letting us know your opinion about the service times in the restaurants, it's something that we are working on.

We hope you stay with us in the future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This must be one of the best Marriott Properties I have ever stayed in. My first visit was 3 years ago and I was impresse that the property still looks as sharp or better that my last visit. Wll definately stay here again if I go back to BOG.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Mr.Wilhelm,

We are so glad to hear your comments about our hotel. It is a pleasure for us to ensure that every time you stay with us you see the hotel in a better condition. Thank you for your comments and we hope to serve you in a future stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel is top notch! Staff bend over backwards to make sure your stay is perfect, the rooms are very modern and clean and the Bath and Body works toiletries were a nice surprise. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I've had, including made to order eggs. There is a nice indoor lounge/bar area and also an outdoor lounge area sitting alongside a beautiful pond.

Security is tight all over this neighborhood, which I thought was nice to see. Every time you walk into the hotel they wave a wand over your body and have a dog sniff your bag/purse. A couple of us walked all over this area and never felt anything but completely safe!

Highly recommend this hotel... you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
It is a pleasure for us to hear these comments about our hotel. We work very hard to give you the best service and it is imperative for us all the security procedures to make you feel very comfortable and secure. Thank you so much and we hope to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Please share this letter with the entire staff of the Bogota Marriott Hotel. I would like all of you to know how very much I appreciated your warm and welcoming smiles at every encounter. The consideration, attention, and courtesy rendered to me during my stay by every Bogota Marriott employee were impressive, impeccable, and deserving of special comment.

Each staff member with whom I came in contact was attentive,
cordial, and considerate which made my stay memorable and comfortable.
In addition, questions and requests were handled in a most expeditious manner and a responsive attentiveness.

The affectionate ambience that the staff created in rendering hotel
amenities was an extraordinarily welcoming feature. In my opinion, the management and staff of the Bogota Marriott represent the very best of the Marriott Hotel Corporation.

Muchas gracias!

Room Tip: This is an extraordinary hotel that offers every amenity to its guests in a warm and affectionate ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Craig,

First, we want to thank you for take the time to share your opinion about the hotel and services. We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. It is our mission; serve you with the better service. We hope you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bogota Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Marriott Hotel

Address: Av. El Dorado #69b-53, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 232 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bogota Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bogota Marriott is located in the financial and entertainment center of Salitre, just 10 minutes away from the International Airport El Dorado. The hotel offers the highest speed Internet access available in the city (64 MB). Our 239 rooms feature exclusive sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen as well as down feather mattress topper to generate maximum comfort and a unique experience in relaxation. Visit Pimento, an exquisite and elegant Italian restaurant and Tanoshii, our sushi bar to kick back, have a drink, and enjoy chill-out music and genuine Japanese cuisine. Stepping out of this Luxury hotel you will find two of the most important shopping malls in Bogota as well as the Chamber of Commerce. Maloka Interactive Center and Salitre Magico amusement park are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bogota Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bogota Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.