We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Bogota” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bogota Marriott Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bogota Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bogota Marriott Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. El Dorado #69b-53, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Marriott Bogota”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Always travel to Bogota but it was my First time staying at this hotel. Stayed here because of a friends recommendation. Best decision by far. All hotel employees were super courteous attentive responsive and respectful of my needs and desires. Hotels accommodations were A+. Definitely recommend and will stay here again.

Room Tip: By far recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure for us to have new glad guests in our hotel. We are proud to have a good team that can give you the best amenities and service. We hope to see you back in our hotel with our great service waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    403
    140
    27
    7
    7
See reviews for
54
108
60
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

In late August, 2013 my wife and I visited Colombia for my son's wedding. We have travelled a lot and very favorably impressed with the Bogota Marriott. The hotel and staff seemed to be created to make our visit to be totally comfortable.
We stayed on one of the executive club levels. Our king bed room was very well appointed. While they followed the lead of many fine hotels and initially only supplied one robe for us, they immediately provided the second robe on request. On the other hand, shaving and dental kits were supplied without request. The floor to ceiling windows provided stunning views and were equipped with sheers and "blackout" curtains. The shower head was great.
The executive lounge provided drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic), full breakfast, and evening heavy hors d'oeuvres. For me, it provided Milena and her gracious help with my wedding toast. I speak minimal Spanish and had brought a 2 1/2 minute toast translated into Spanish. Milena corrected the Spanish to make it more appropriate for Colombia and helped me several times to practice. The success of my toast was in large part to her help.
The hotel health club was well equipped and always available.
In short, I felt that the Bogota Marriott had been created with no money spared concerning guest comfort. It was a wonderful experience. The staff's high level of English language skill also contributed positively to our stay. (Trainees John and Elvis in the main restaurant were also highlights of our stay.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Robert,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel. I am so glad that you have had an enjoyable time. Our organization is based on principles and values that you can see in our staff which is always an indispensable requirement of our chain. Milena is lovely and she will appreciate your review. We hope to see you back soon in Bogota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very nice hotel in the Marriott chain. This hotel is not to be confused with the JW Marriott hotel, also in Bogota. I have stayed in both hotels and both are quite nice, but with subtle differences.

The Bogota Marriott Hotel offers the courtesies, comforts and convenience one would expect. For the amenities...excellent breakfast offerings, with a wide variety of hot and cold buffet selections. Additionally, there is a nice selection for grabbing a bite or drink in the hotel. If you wish to "venture nearby", there are numerous eateries in the adjacent block. From McDonald's to BW Wings to more "expected" eateries offering local eats. The neighborhood is generally safe for walking and viewing. A short 10 minute walk is a large Mall with three levels and all the shops you could imagine. (Note: Had a nice selection of men's dress shoes at very reasonable prices).

From a business travel perspective, the hotel offers internet capabilities that worked well. The Executive Lounge offers an excellent atmosphere for doing work or relaxing. As throughout the hotel, the staff was helpful and attentive. The hotel has a very nice outdoor area for dining and drinks...take advantage if the weather permits.

The room was comfortable, although the air-conditioning seemed to labor to keep the room cool.

Security at the hotel was evident, although not obtrusive.

(Hint: If waiting to buy some gifts at the airport before you depart...the hotel shop has about the same amount and selection at the same price. Go ahead and buy some coffee or chocolate or key rings there and pack them in luggage.)

I would recommend this hotel and perhaps stay again. The price was ok...competitive perhaps, although the "add ons" (surcharges, taxes, etc.) sure does jack it up.

All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your review about our hotel. It is a pleasure for us to know we gave you a comfortable and courteous experience. As a matter of fact, it is one of our main priorities to give our guests excellent service and to offer you the amenities that make your stay an unforgettable moment. We hope to see you back in our hotel and in our city when your business and needs bring you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at the Bogota Marriott in August 2013, and very much liked the hotel. The staff is excellent -- especially the concierge -- and the facilities are fresh and new. The hotel is quite close (15 minutes?) to the airport, which is convenient.

Despite its suburban location, there are numerous nearby restaurants and it's a reasonably good area to walk. I would stay here again without hesitation.

I used a Marriott-arranged tour guide for two days of my trip. Jorge A. Garcia (Transporte Turistico y Expresos) was superb: knowledgeable, patient, and an excellent driver. I highly recommend him.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate that you took the time to write about our service and product. We'll make sure that Jorge Garcia reads your comment. He'll be glad.
Once again, thank you so much and we hope to see you back at the hotel during your next visit to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Having stayed at the JW Marriott for the past 3 nights I'm impressed enough to return. The prices are similar to a decent hotel in NYC and the quality of the property is relatively high. The beds are extremely comfortable with the Marriott "pillow menu" to make it all the better. The gym is new and very well stocked and the lap pool excellent for an early morning mile. The staff are very pleasant and only too happy to put up with my pigeon-Spanish.

It's located in a new part of town only 15 minutes from the airport, with quiet a lot of new development going on around - which in no way detracts from the property. In the same building, outside there is a McDonalds, a tapas-type place, a restaurant serving American style, bar and grill food and a pub called Brittania. There's also a very friendly hairdressers in the next building who speak English and only charged £10!

The most unusual, but nicely surprising part of the hotel experience is the Japanese restaurant included in the bar. Tanoshi Lounge and Sushi Bar is great and the food is as good as I've had in other Japanese restaurants around the world. The Tuna Takaki was a particular favourite and I couldn't go past the Tempura Prawns (every night!). The atmosphere is very modern with deep, warm, earthy colours and you can either sit at the bar, at raised, communal tables or in a lounge setting. Probably the only thing detracting from a very enjoyable experience is the level at which they play music in all parts of the hotel. In the bar it was particularly loud and made conversation difficult - especially when trying to be understood by non-native English speakers.

Overall, a very pleasant hotel and one I'd gladly return to whilst on business while in Bogota.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities we provide. I also love the way you describe our Tanoshii Lounge. I'm taking note of your comments regarding loud music and we'll make every effort to find the adecuate volume for all tastes at the bar.
Hoping to see you soon during your next visit to Bogota!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel is great and the customer service that milena in the lounge gave was nothing short of excellent. She was very professional and knowledgable. Will come again to this hotel due to the fact of the service given and atmosphere of this hotel. Also, Ivan Torres was awesome to work with, he was very accommodating and knew the business this hotel has a great staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for sharing with us a little bit of your experience during your last visit. Milena is awesome…we’ve heard it before and we’ve witnessed it ourselves. I’m glad she keeps ongoing with great service and great attitude.
We hope to see you back soon when travel needs bring you back to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I've had such bad luck lately with Marriott properties around the globe. However, this property seems to get it right. The staff is young and eager to please. Lots of young "trainees" on staff. The property itself is in immaculate condition! I booked this hotel based on a suggestion of a local and I am happy to share the recommendation with you.

The executive lounge is spacious and offers non-alcoholic refreshments all day long and two drinks/night during happy hour with a limited selection of bocas. You can bring one guest with you so nice for business meetings.

WiFi works perfectly.

Great hotel! 10 minutes from the airport and about 20 - 30 taxi ride to the heart of downtown Bogota.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I really appreciate the comment's title: "This is a Marriott". We are very proud of our product and our human resource. They (our associates) are the ones who make dreams come true. They are always willing to serve and provide great experiences to our guests. I am sure they'll be glad to read your review and see that their efforts are paying off with customer's satisfaction. We hope to see you back soon in Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bogota Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Marriott Hotel

Address: Av. El Dorado #69b-53, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bogota Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bogota Marriott is located in the financial and entertainment center of Salitre, just 10 minutes away from the International Airport El Dorado. The hotel offers the highest speed Internet access available in the city. Our 239 rooms feature exclusive sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen as well as down feather mattress topper to generate maximum comfort and a unique experience in relaxation. Visit Pimento, an exquisite and elegant Italian restaurant and Tanoshii, our sushi bar to kick back, have a drink, and enjoy chill-out music and genuine Japanese cuisine. Stepping out of this Luxury hotel you will find two of the most important shopping malls in Bogota as well as the Chamber of Commerce. Maloka Interactive Center and Salitre Magico amusement park are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Bogota Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bogota Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.