We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near the airport offers a safe and luxurious stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bogota Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bogota Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Bogota Marriott Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. El Dorado #69b-53, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Brkf+WiFi+Massage+Parking
Ranked #1 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel near the airport offers a safe and luxurious stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Great Marriott product close to the airport. This hotel offers a clean comfortable room with nice and comfortable beds and beautiful appointments. iPod dock and large television are what you would expect from this caliber of hotel. The lobbey area and the restaurant are modern and bright, boasting a wonderful breakfast buffet with many items which can be difficult to find in Columbia. The staff is warm and inviting and very good at speaking English. Transportation to and from the airport and around the local area is easy to find and secure with pre-screened drivers. The bar can be a little pricey but there are several restaurants actually attached to the same building as the Marriott. This is a solid luxury hotel for business and early morning airport departures!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. We are very proud of our product and service and comments like "This is a solid luxury hotel..." really make our day. We dedicate much effort on personnel selection so that our guests find them warming and inviting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    201
    34
    7
    10
See reviews for
96
161
73
501
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I like this hotel in general! The location couldn't be better close to the airport, salitre plaza mall, bus terminal, la gran estacion mall. The hotel is modern with a few restaurants that I didn't have the chance to try them. The rooms are very well kept and modern. I really love the Spa; specially the steam room by far is the hottest one so far that i had been. The Swimming pool has a nice size and the exercise machines are very decent. The service was weak! I had a few issues that can be resolve with better management and training. The room was a little be hot but over all it was very good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel, its location, the rooms and our spa. We do every effort to provide our guests with the most warming experience while at the hotel. Our priority is guest satisfaction and "weak service" is something we do not tolerate. I will personally pass on your review to our associates to make sure we all remember the reason why we are in the hospitality business.
Once again, thank you for writing. Hope to see you back in your next visit to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

From check-in the staff at this Marriott facility were very gracious and professional. We received a beautiful room. The facility was clean and comfortable. All of the staff, from maintenance and security to the management we saw, were very focused on providing a great experience for the guests. Wonderful breakfast buffett.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Mr. Jordan C
Thank you so much for your comments. We truly appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience at our hotel. I'm glad you found our staff gracious and professional. We put every effort on making this a reality for all our guests.
Thank you for the privilege to serve you. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We selected this hotel because we are Marriott members and it only cost 10,000 points per night to stay in a high-end hotel. Those same points would get you the least expensive brand they own in the U.S. While the price was low, the quality was extremely high. It looks as though this hotel has been remodeled in recent years, the rooms are very comfortable and are nicely decorated. The pool and workout rooms are clean and pleasing to the eye. Hotel staff are very accommodating and helpful. We used Marriott drivers to take us to restaurants and pick us back up as they suggested for our safety. We also hired a driver for a half-day to take us into town, walk us through the Gold museum and see some other local sites. Although the location is out of the center of town, it is located in a safer area in which you can feel comfotable walking around without fear. It took us a couple of days to get used to the bomb sniffing dogs and scanning wands, but you get used to it quickly and appreciate that it is being done for your safety. There are restaurants nearby within walking distance and we even took a stroll to a nearby mall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I feel very happy to hear how you enjoyed our property as well as our service. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed our pointsavers promotion and decided to try our hotel. The hotel has not been remodeled. We opened our doors to public 4 years ago but all of us here at Marriott treat the hotel as our home. We love to maintain it as new so that our guests can enjoy it.
Hope to see you back next time travel plans bring you to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times and each time I discover a new amenity. The executive lounge is great. I have been to others and I felt like I was in church so quiet I was afraid to make a noise. This one had a good selection of music tv was on a good station one on sports the other news.
Staff was very welcoming!
I can not wait to return?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed our executive lounge and our staff. We are very proud of our product and our service. We also hope we can see you back soon at our hotel and city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanv
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Overall this is an exceptional hotel with fantastic service. Every employee goes out of their way to make the stay very comfortable. There should be no worries about security as this location is well covered by guards including a drug sniffing dog and a guard with a metal detection device used to check everyone entering the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are very proud of our associates and makes us very glad to hear that they made everything possible to make your stay very comfortable.
Hope to see you again in your next visit to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Thought I had booked a night for $269 and wound up with a bill of $400. Between taxes and "upgrades" such as breakfast and internet, this is not for the faint of heart. This Marriott advertises itself as a luxury hotel; but, there isn't much here to justify the extreme price. Stayed in a competitor hotel two nights later for about $100 and had just as good a breakfast and free internet - all included in the price. This particular area of town doesn't have much to do, either. The competitor was in a hip section of town around many embassies and youth.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at out hotel because of the prices you paid. I hope your hotel experience and our customer service had made a difference. There are several hotels in Bogota, different offers, different prices, everything for every taste. We are very proud of our product and service and we are confident it has been priced correctly. I'm sure we can change your perspective about the hotel in a future stay so I invite you to give as a second chance to prove it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bogota Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Marriott Hotel

Address: Av. El Dorado #69b-53, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bogota Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bogota Marriott is located in the financial and entertainment center of Salitre, just 10 minutes away from the International Airport El Dorado. The hotel offers the highest speed Internet access available in the city (64 MB). Our 239 rooms feature exclusive sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen as well as down feather mattress topper to generate maximum comfort and a unique experience in relaxation. Visit Pimento, an exquisite and elegant Italian restaurant and Tanoshii, our sushi bar to kick back, have a drink, and enjoy chill-out music and genuine Japanese cuisine. Stepping out of this Luxury hotel you will find two of the most important shopping malls in Bogota as well as the Chamber of Commerce. Maloka Interactive Center and Salitre Magico amusement park are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bogota Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bogota Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.