We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bogota Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bogota Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Bogota Marriott Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. El Dorado #69b-53, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free breakfast+Wi-Fi+Spa
Ranked #4 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just came back from a 3days business trip to Colombia where I stayed at the Bogota Marriott Hotel. It's located near El Dorado airport in a business district
You can avoid traffic (that seems to be terrible at some hours) but you will be far from the touristic attractions. Only a small and simple mall walking distance.The room are ok, and excellent bed with a great feather bed (I love that).
The security is troublesome with dogs and metal detector at the entrance and the need to be "checked" every time.
Good service specially t the terrace at night for a coffee or a late drink. Good asian food at the restaurant
The breakfast was very good but the place is small and we have to wait for a table every morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. Yes, as you mentioned, we are very close to the airport, conveniently located just minutes away from it; however, this does not necessarily means that we are far from main touristic attractions like museums, amusement parks and main shopping centers right in the Salitre Area. We also understand some guests feel like security is a little exaggerated, however we understand that security must be guaranteed for all our guests and that is the reason why we do every effort to maintain the hotel a secure place.
Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    174
    31
    6
    8
See reviews for
73
129
66
378
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lone Tree, CO
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This Marriott is more upscale than the US Marriott branded properties. Conveniently located near the airport, the hotel offers convenient airport shuttle service. Executive lounge is very well provisioned and staffed by a very attentive crew. Front office staff is friendly and have a very welcoming attitude. Having an early morning arrival after an overnight flight from the US, I was allowed to check in early.

The 24 hour gym is very well equipped and internet connection was fast and very stable.

Located in the midst of a financial/upscale residential district, the hotel is walking distance to 2 upscale shopping malls and nice restaurants. I felt safe walking to the mall and restaurants nearby.

Downside would be the menu and quality of food in the asian restaurant. I had dinner sitting in the bar area and was largely ignored by the bar tenders who stuck to 1 end of the bar chatting up with each other and customers who happen to be in front of them. Too bad, I could have ordered more drinks. Pass on the all-you-can eat sushi which was a major disappointment and eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comments. We are very proud of our property and we make every effort to maintain it as sharp as it was when built a few years ago. We are also proud of our staff whom we know will do everything in their hands striving for guest satisfaction which is our reason of being. We've read your comments regarding our restaurant and rest assure that we'll take necessary measures so that this type of situations never happen again.

Once again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband Marcos and I,laura, weere in the buitifull hotel ,on February 25 /26/ and feb 28/March 2. both time were memorables, the staff is exelent. Tanoshii sushi bar is great. William Boyaca, Dikarla Arteaga ,Jimy, are very friendly, they are the best. Same Carolina on the fornt desk,was very special. Silvia help as to get a tour, and comfrimation the fly back home.. Thanks them for helfully. The hotels Marriott are the best hotels on the world.

Room Tip: rooms of the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are very glad you enjoyed the hotel and the service provided by our staff. We'll make sure they read your comment. We are glad that you consider the Marriott hotels to be the best hotels in the world. We strive daily to improve and do better so that all our guests can feel the same way you did.

Thank you again for writing. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

After having stayed in many "top" hotels in Colombia that do not understand the high international standards expected, it is rewarding to find one that does. The Bogota Marriott is excellent from top to bottom. Be careful about the location though, you are definitely not near the "action" in Bogota. You are close to the airport and an office building district. Overall though, the hotel is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review. It is great to know that you found a hotel that meets your expectations and that that hotel was the Bogota Marriott. We are honored. Although we are not in the main action of Bogota, our privileged location near the airport and not too far away from downtown and entertainment district makes us the ideal hotel for a perfect stay in Bogota. We are glad you found us to be a great hotel and we hope to see you back soon when travel needs bring you to Bogota again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Just came back from a 5-day business trip to Colombia where I stayed at the Bogota Marriott Hotel. It's conveniently located near El Dorado airport and all staff was super friendly, welcoming and attentive: Whether it was Fabian who did the welcoming/pick-up service at El Dorado airport, Winston who helped me with late check out on my day of departure or the waitress who remembered my espresso order every morning in the breakfast room.

The hotel feels very safe with security checks at the entrance door. It's situated in a quiet business/residential neighbourhood and it's within walking distance from the Salitre Plaza Shopping Mall.
Overall: a perfect stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. What an honor to have been your hosts and receive a "perfect stay" review. We'll make sure that Fabian, Winston, our waitress and all our staff read your review. We are proud of them.

Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights while on business. The hotel is close to the airport and has all you need for a business trip: good service, nice rooms, an adequate gym, and a good breakfast. For business purposes, I would return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to write it. We're also glad that you enjoyed the hotel, our service, our rooms, the gym and our breakfast. We are proud of our product and our associates and I'm positive that they will enjoy reading this review as much as I did.

We hope to see you back in our hotel next time you visit Bogota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Luxury hotel with very nice rooms, great restaurants (there are two: italian and oriental food) and impecable service. Very safe region. The only cons I can think off is the hotel location: far from city center, but close to the airport. Another good point is that this hotel offers a shuftle to/from the international airport in Bogota.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed our hotel, our service, our restaurants and our safety. You're right, we are close to the airport which makes us the ideal hotel for a short visit to town, however, downtown and entertainment district are not too far away. You'll be in the downtown in a 15 minutes drive from the hotel.

We hope to see you back soon when travel needs bring you back to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bogota Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Marriott Hotel

Address: Av. El Dorado #69b-53, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bogota Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bogota Marriott is located in the financial and entertainment center of Salitre, just 10 minutes away from the International Airport El Dorado. The hotel offers the highest speed Internet access available in the city (64 MB). Our 239 rooms feature exclusive sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen as well as down feather mattress topper to generate maximum comfort and a unique experience in relaxation. Visit Pimento, an exquisite and elegant Italian restaurant and Tanoshii, our sushi bar to kick back, have a drink, and enjoy chill-out music and genuine Japanese cuisine. Stepping out of this Luxury hotel you will find two of the most important shopping malls in Bogota as well as the Chamber of Commerce. Maloka Interactive Center and Salitre Magico amusement park are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bogota Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bogota Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.