We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reservation are not important here.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Destino Nomada - DnHostel Bogota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Destino Nomada - DnHostel Bogota to your Saves list
Destino Nomada - DnHostel Bogota
Calle 11 No. 01 - 38 | Candelaria, Bogota 11001, Colombia (La Candelaria)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 162 Specialty Lodging in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Willemstad, Curacao
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Reservation are not important here.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

It looks like a good location to explore la candalaria and the main square. Place looks like a party hostel kinda. Unfortunatly when I arrived at like 7 AM in the morning they told me that they gave my reserved room away to somebody else as I was only staying one night and that person came the da before me and booked it for 3 days. I can understand that you prefer someone staying longer but it is not fair to me especially not informing me and having me to come all the way to the hostel for nothing. The staff were also not really assisting in finding another place or advising where to go so there I was at 7 AM walking around with my suitcase in Bogota. In a big city were I have not been before. .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    33
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
25
38
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We booked a double room, but when we got there we got a (2-3 person) dorm room with bunk beds as a private room. We weren't happy with it, they should have provided a better description of the room online. The staff were very nice though and after 2 days in that room they changed us to a real double room which became available (price was higher for that room so we had to pay extra). The location is ok, but a bit up the hill, further than most other hostels in Candelaria.
Wifi wasn't working well most of the time, we had lots of trouble struggling to make some bookings as every other minute the internet stopped working (and we were downstairs very close to the router).
In the weekend the shared bathroom didn't get much cleaned and not toilet paper put there.
The only good thing about the place were the staff which were really nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed at the Destino Nomada Hostel for 2 nights and were impressed by the friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are simple, clean and a good value. It was an easy walk to any place in La Candalaria and easy to walk to the bus lines to go anywhere north in the city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I should stay 3 days but I stayed 2 months! DN hostel has something more than the other hostel I did in my life, the staff. Really friendly and helpfull, they will help you to know or find the best museum, restaurant or the best party and to get the best price!
Now, I want to live in Bogotà, a really cool city!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Destino Nomada has great location, friendly and attentive staff and a really nice communal atmosphere often lacking in hostels.

The rooms are kept clean and regularly supplied with towels, and the laundry service is efficient.

The location is perfect, just 2 blocks from the Botero Museum, and 4 from the Plaza Bolivar. It's an ideal location to properly explore La Candelaria, the historical district of Bogota.

The best feature of this hostel is the huge blackboard in the communal area (with hammocks!) which carries daily updates on weather, activities and social events. It's a really useful resource, especially if you're travelling solo or have just arrived in Bogota.

All in all, a great hostel. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: The only room which isn't ideal is the small dorm directly opposite reception - it's not too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stayed here for three nights. There wasn't much common space, which was a bummer. It was really cold, but they offered extra blankets. It was clean, and the kitchen and bathrooms were good.

Biggest complaint: we stayed in a private room next to the staff office on the first floor, which was awful... there was loud music in the common area each night and it was difficult to sleep even with earplugs.

Overall, I wouldn't be opposed to returning, but definitely wouldn't stay on the first floor again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

All is GOOD there: beds, location, facilities. Except staff - staff is GREAT there. And you feel that they pay great attention to safety. Sometimes it can get a bit noisy if you want to get to bed early.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Destino Nomada - DnHostel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destino Nomada - DnHostel Bogota

Address: Calle 11 No. 01 - 38 | Candelaria, Bogota 11001, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > La Candelaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 162 Specialty Lodging in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a Hostel in Bogotá? At the heart of Bogotá, located at the historical centre of the city is DNHOSTELS - DESTINO NÓMADA, a brand new hostel changing the way travelers are to travel in Colombia... Warm Duvets, great Mattresses, enough bathrooms with 24 hours hot showers, Free Coffee 24 hours, Free Internet, WIFI, Laundry service, 24 hours Information and Attention, Treks and Tours Information, Events Indoors and outdoors the Hostel, Party and great moments to have an unforgettable experience. Take a look of our site to know about the events we have planned for the week, or the events going on in Bogotá, Check our Facilities, How to get to the hostel, Contact us with questions about Colombia and your trips and we will answer during the next 3 hours, and think about the chance of being part of the Big DN Family, of the experiences and a Great Hostel, Just the way the good hostels used to be!!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Destino Nomada - DnHostel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Destino Nomada - DnHostel Bogota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.