We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian atmosphere in Kolombia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of India Chez Moi Casa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added India Chez Moi Casa Hotel to your Saves list
India Chez Moi Casa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 108 #48-33, Bogota, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
CO$63,750 off room rate
Ranked #11 of 245 Hotels in Bogota
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Indian atmosphere in Kolombia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This summer my best friend and I, we made a round trip from Bogota to Lima to Cusco to Puno and to San Andres) and I happy to say, that the India Chez Moi was the best hotel on our trour. The hotel has an unique charm with an interior in Indian style. Besides the individual breakfast and the charming atmosphere, the courteous and lovely owners and their staff are the greatest feature this hotel offers. All our questions have been answered with a lot of patience and for this reason we never got lost in an enormous city like Bogotá. The only negative point I can name, is the location of the hotel, which is a bit far from the city center, but it is also located in one of Bogotá’s secure areas and close to a lot of good restaurants. The city is not the nicest place to be, but this hotel would be one reason to visit Bogotá again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiaChezMoiCasa, Manager at India Chez Moi Casa Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Sehr Geehrte Gast,

Thank you very much for using some of you valuable time to review our hotel.

We would like to thank you for rating India Chez Moi as "the best hotel on our tour". This means that our efforts to provide personalized service to our guests have not been in vain.

For us it is very important to know that our decoration, and atmosphere felt at out hotel does give the feeling of a "little India" in Bogotá.

Although, we are not relatively close to the city center, we thank your for letting other guests know, that we are also close to main attractions in Bogota and located in a secure and tranquil area.

We hope to welcome you again at India Chez Moi, to keep meeting your quality, service, and attention standards.

Best regards,

Akbar und Sundara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    15
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
35
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was an absolutely wonderful place to stay. Everything was clean and well maintained! definitely lived up to its traditional Indian decor and atmosphere!! What a GEM in such a bustling place... Very happy to have found this in Bogota.

It is not in the centre but a cheap taxi or bus ride to anywhere you want to go. I was very satisfied by all aspects of this intimate house/hotel. Breakfast was very nice, the staff were all very accommodating, kind and patient. I would absolutely recommend this place... Its in a safe, tranquil area and good for families

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiaChezMoi, General Manager at India Chez Moi Casa Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2015
Dear Family,

Every time we read such wonderful reviews like yours we feel goosebumps in our skin in a good way..we feel well rewarded first for having the opportunity to receive customers like you, that now make part of our big family and second for reading reviews that express so much and contain a lot of sentiment and love.

Thank you very much for letting others know how good your experience at India Chez Moi was.

Sundara and Akbar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We absolutely loved everything this place had to offer. The rooms are bright and immaculate, the oriental decor gives an exotic feel of warmth and passion, the owners are very generous and thoughtful and make you feel at home from the moment you step in, the staff are very helpful and attentive to every detail, the neighbourhood is quiet and safe with easy access to public transportation. Do not miss the divine cuisine and try to have your breakfast in the sunny garden, it is lovely. If you're looking for a romantic getaway, do not think twice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiaChezMoi, General Manager at India Chez Moi Casa Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review "“Amazing Place! Cosy Atmosphere! Lovely Staff!"… it is our daily mission and objective to provide our guests and clients with the highest standard of service and quality. Our hotel might not be a five star hotel but provide 5-star service to all of our clients.

Thank you for choosing us and for reviewing us!

Akbar T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were very satisfied with the hospitality given to us at the Hotel. We were very satisfied with the breakfast as well.

Only few minute walk to Bus station call Pepe Sierra.Since I am originally from India, I selected the hotel and did get good treatment.

Room Tip: We did not get to see any other room. But we are sure they might be good as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiaChezMoi, General Manager at India Chez Moi Casa Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
It is an honor for us to know that members from the indian community do feel the indian touch that we have tried to give to our hotel.
It is indeed a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed being here.

We hope to welcome you again

Akbar T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very Nice and warm and cosy place . Very Homely . The People in The hotel treat you like extended Family members . It is very close to Train and Bus stations and very strategically located . Book In only if you are looking to be treated to to lavish Indian expierience along with Awesome Indian Food !!Special Attention is given always and you have many options to pass time viewing the exotic indian artifacts and decor !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiaChezMoi, General Manager at India Chez Moi Casa Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking some minutes of your time to express your "Amazingly Homely Experience" with other guests and with us.

At India Chez Moi we always try to provide the best service possible to all our guests and clients. We truly appreciate the profound sentiment in your comment. Thank you for giving the opportunity to future clients to know a little bit about India Chez Moi's food, decoration and service.

We hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Sundara (owner) is great....never seen someone with so much energy. She has great stories too. Food was excellent an location was close to everything we wanted to see. Took the time to help us out with all our travel needs. I would recommend this hotel to all traveling in Bogota.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiaChezMoi, General Manager at India Chez Moi Casa Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2015
Dear Guest,

For us it was a pleasure to welcome you at India Chez Moi during your first visit to South America. We are glad that you stay with us was a pleasant one and that you have enjoyed our cuisine.
We hope you will never forget your experience at India Chez Moi Boutique Hotel.

Faithfully yours,

Sundara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
222 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 608 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here just one night in Feb., 2013, before traveling to Villa de Leyva. We wanted something that was convenient to the airport since we arrived from the U.S. late at night after a very long series of flights. The India Chez Moi Casa was a good choice.

The hotel is a small, 12-room boutique B&B in a quiet neighborhood north of Candalaria. As you might guess from the name, the theme is South-Indian, as the owner’s family is from there. The place is beautifully decorated throughout in bright colors and interesting artwork, all in a kind of “modern-Indian” style. A small reception area opens to a large lounge area with a 2-story stone fireplace, and further back to a small, pleasant garden. Breakfast was served in a pleasant, sunny room off the lounge area (eggs and other items to order, potato pancakes, fruit – all very tasty).

Our room (112) was very small and windowless but well-appointed. The double bed felt very firm at first, but we slept like rocks. There was a small wardrobe, dresser, side table, and one nightstand. The tiny bathroom had a shower, pedestal sink, and no counter space. We learned later that this part of the hotel originally housed the family business and our bedroom was one of the offices, explaining the small size and the retrofitted bathroom. Rooms in other parts of the hotel were originally family living spaces and are much larger.

The woman who owns the hotel is very attentive to her guests, speaks fluent English, and is warm, friendly, and extremely helpful (she obtained Villa de Leyva bus information for us and arranged a taxi to take us to the nearest station). She is quite an entrepreneur and if you stay here, be sure to ask about her past and current projects.

All in all we enjoyed our brief stay here and would recommend it for a day or two in Bogota. We can’t say much about the location, since we left immediately the next day, but we overheard her giving transportation directions to a young couple staying at the hotel and they had been in the city for several days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiaChezMoi, General Manager at India Chez Moi Casa Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are speechless! We believe you have described our hotel better than we could ever do! Thank you for giving such a detailed description to future guests about our property, our story and our service.

Reviews like yours are the ones that keeps us motivated.

Best Regards,

Akbar T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Charlies Place Hotel
Charlies Place Hotel
#44 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Hotel Morrison 114
#3 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Hotel Casona del Patio
#30 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casanovas Hotel Boutique
#9 of 245 in Bogota
5.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Ibis Bogota Museo
#100 of 245 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Usaquén
Pestana Bogota 100 Design Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to India Chez Moi Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about India Chez Moi Casa Hotel

Address: Calle 108 #48-33, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 245 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — India Chez Moi Casa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
India Chez Moi Boutique Hotel is the only indian themed hotel in Colombia. We are located in a strategic area in the North of Bogotá with easy access to main avenues as Ave. 68, Ave, Boyacá, Ave. Suba, Ave. 30 and Autopista Norte. We are two blocks from Paralelo 108 Business Center, we are as well located close to main shopping malls as Unicentro, Titan Plaza, Hacienda Santa Bárbara, Cafam Floresta, Bulevar Niza and Iserra 100. A 10 min drive away from Zona T, Park 93 and Usaquén. Within walking distances two transmilenio stations and 20 minute drive from the airport. Our hotel comprises 12 rooms decorated with indian décor and furniture. Our restaurant, afternoon tea and massages must be booked 24 hours in advanced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your India Chez Moi Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage India Chez Moi Casa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.