We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian atmosphere in Kolombia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of India Chez Moi Casa Hotel

Save Saved
You added India Chez Moi Casa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
India Chez Moi Casa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 108 #48-33, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 215 hotels in Bogota
Barranquilla, Colombia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Indian atmosphere in Kolombia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This summer my best friend and I, we made a round trip from Bogota to Lima to Cusco to Puno and to San Andres) and I happy to say, that the India Chez Moi was the best hotel on our trour. The hotel has an unique charm with an interior in Indian style. Besides the individual breakfast and the charming atmosphere, the courteous and lovely owners and their staff are the greatest feature this hotel offers. All our questions have been answered with a lot of patience and for this reason we never got lost in an enormous city like Bogotá. The only negative point I can name, is the location of the hotel, which is a bit far from the city center, but it is also located in one of Bogotá’s secure areas and close to a lot of good restaurants. The city is not the nicest place to be, but this hotel would be one reason to visit Bogotá again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiaChezMoiCasa, Manager at India Chez Moi Casa Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Sehr Geehrte Gast,

Thank you very much for using some of you valuable time to review our hotel.

We would like to thank you for rating India Chez Moi as "the best hotel on our tour". This means that our efforts to provide personalized service to our guests have not been in vain.

For us it is very important to know that our decoration, and atmosphere felt at out hotel does give the feeling of a "little India" in Bogotá.

Although, we are not relatively close to the city center, we thank your for letting other guests know, that we are also close to main attractions in Bogota and located in a secure and tranquil area.

We hope to welcome you again at India Chez Moi, to keep meeting your quality, service, and attention standards.

Best regards,

Akbar und Sundara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    8
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
17
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was an absolutely wonderful place to stay. Everything was clean and well maintained! definitely lived up to its traditional Indian decor and atmosphere!! What a GEM in such a bustling place... Very happy to have found this in Bogota.

It is not in the centre but a cheap taxi or bus ride to anywhere you want to go. I was very satisfied by all aspects of this intimate house/hotel. Breakfast was very nice, the staff were all very accommodating, kind and patient. I would absolutely recommend this place... Its in a safe, tranquil area and good for families

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We absolutely loved everything this place had to offer. The rooms are bright and immaculate, the oriental decor gives an exotic feel of warmth and passion, the owners are very generous and thoughtful and make you feel at home from the moment you step in, the staff are very helpful and attentive to every detail, the neighbourhood is quiet and safe with easy access to public transportation. Do not miss the divine cuisine and try to have your breakfast in the sunny garden, it is lovely. If you're looking for a romantic getaway, do not think twice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were very satisfied with the hospitality given to us at the Hotel. We were very satisfied with the breakfast as well.

Only few minute walk to Bus station call Pepe Sierra.Since I am originally from India, I selected the hotel and did get good treatment.

Room Tip: We did not get to see any other room. But we are sure they might be good as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very Nice and warm and cosy place . Very Homely . The People in The hotel treat you like extended Family members . It is very close to Train and Bus stations and very strategically located . Book In only if you are looking to be treated to to lavish Indian expierience along with Awesome Indian Food !!Special Attention is given always and you have many options to pass time viewing the exotic indian artifacts and decor !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Sundara (owner) is great....never seen someone with so much energy. She has great stories too. Food was excellent an location was close to everything we wanted to see. Took the time to help us out with all our travel needs. I would recommend this hotel to all traveling in Bogota.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
187 hotel reviews
Reviews in 172 cities Reviews in 172 cities
580 helpful votes 580 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here just one night in Feb., 2013, before traveling to Villa de Leyva. We wanted something that was convenient to the airport since we arrived from the U.S. late at night after a very long series of flights. The India Chez Moi Casa was a good choice.

The hotel is a small, 12-room boutique B&B in a quiet neighborhood north of Candalaria. As you might guess from the name, the theme is South-Indian, as the owner’s family is from there. The place is beautifully decorated throughout in bright colors and interesting artwork, all in a kind of “modern-Indian” style. A small reception area opens to a large lounge area with a 2-story stone fireplace, and further back to a small, pleasant garden. Breakfast was served in a pleasant, sunny room off the lounge area (eggs and other items to order, potato pancakes, fruit – all very tasty).

Our room (112) was very small and windowless but well-appointed. The double bed felt very firm at first, but we slept like rocks. There was a small wardrobe, dresser, side table, and one nightstand. The tiny bathroom had a shower, pedestal sink, and no counter space. We learned later that this part of the hotel originally housed the family business and our bedroom was one of the offices, explaining the small size and the retrofitted bathroom. Rooms in other parts of the hotel were originally family living spaces and are much larger.

The woman who owns the hotel is very attentive to her guests, speaks fluent English, and is warm, friendly, and extremely helpful (she obtained Villa de Leyva bus information for us and arranged a taxi to take us to the nearest station). She is quite an entrepreneur and if you stay here, be sure to ask about her past and current projects.

All in all we enjoyed our brief stay here and would recommend it for a day or two in Bogota. We can’t say much about the location, since we left immediately the next day, but we overheard her giving transportation directions to a young couple staying at the hotel and they had been in the city for several days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to India Chez Moi Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about India Chez Moi Casa Hotel

Address: Calle 108 #48-33, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 215 hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — India Chez Moi Casa Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
India Chez-Moi Casa-Hotel, is your ideal home in Bogota. A beautiful house with indian and french influence, inspired from the southern regions of India, is waiting for you to make you live a unique experience. Its comfortables rooms, social areas and gardens will welcome you in a cozy and quite atmosphere.We invite you to stay with us and to enjoy a warm and personalized service with excellent rates. In India Chez-Moi Casa-Hotel, you will have all the comfort and the necessary assistance to make of your sonjourn an enjoyable and productive one.India Chez-Moi Casa-Hotel, is located in an exclusive and quite area in Bogota surrounded by parks, but very close, between 5 to 15 minutes from the main Shopping Malls and Upmarket areas of the city. Quick exit and access to main avenues that connect the north with downtown and south area of Bogota, 20 minutes aways from the airport.In India Chez-Moi Casa Hotel you will find VIP rooms where you will have the opportunity to enjoy private indian dining with tipical indian cuisine, romantic dinners, hookah bar and tatoos in henna. All these services require a previous Reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your India Chez Moi Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage India Chez Moi Casa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.