We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent breakfast, good wifi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The English Pub

The English Pub
Calle Linares corner Tarija nro. 189 Upstairs, La Paz 591, Bolivia
+591 2 2124302
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 231 Restaurants in La Paz
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Proper English food in a proper English pub... We are open from 8.30Am for a fry up until 2am every day, With all day breakfasts, lunch, dinner, snacks, cold beer, cocktails, free shots, happy hours, live sports, music, games and a great friendly atmosphere what more could you need for your home away from home? Like us on facebook for upcoming events and special offers :-)
Salta, Argentina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent breakfast, good wifi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Looks like a great place to go for an evening, we just ducked in for breakfast and enjoyed the fast wifi.

Food was okay, nothing to write home about though.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    26
    3
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Paz
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excelente!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have been here many times for both food and drinks. The food is always good, and reasonably priced. Realxed atmosphere - comfortable couches, TVs and free WiFi. Spending a night drinking at the pub is always a great time: !FREE SHOTS!, always a great crowd and friendly, generous bartenders. Definitely a great place to meet other travelers as well as the local regulars that frequent the bar. If you're in the area, it is well worth the visit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The mash is great, steak wasn't medium rare though. Reasonable prices, friendly staff and a good place to catch the football with a pint of beer or English tea if you've been missing it

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willisau, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“English pub rules!!!❤��❤”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

If you are in la paz and you like good food and cold beer, than you have to go to the english pub!
It is an ideal place for party. Good music, free shots, beer and a lot of different drinks.
The bar staff is very friendly and help you with any problem. Also there is excellent wi fi.
So now i wish you a [--] good time in the english pub and don't forget to rock and roll!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not great.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The group of mostly locals at the bar were pretty drunk and one was bothering us a bit. The food was OK, the music was far too pop music for a British Pub in my opinion and we didn't hang around for more drinks as we thought we would. I had the free shot, it was nasty, but hard to complain if it's free.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The English Pub also viewed

La Paz, La Paz Department
La Paz, La Paz Department
 
La Paz, La Paz Department
La Paz, La Paz Department
 

Been to The English Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The English Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.