We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stannum Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Stannum Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stannum Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Arce 2631 | San Jorge, La Paz, Bolivia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 72 hotels in La Paz
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was a really beautiful hotel that was very thoughtful and helpful, especially considering we kept changing our check-in and check-out days. They even let us stay and have breakfast when we were no longer technically guests, and thank goodness because we needed the wireless. Beautiful rooms, very helpful service, and located very centrally in La Paz. From the Stannum hotel you can walk to the North Zone to visit churches and plazas or explore the beautifully residential South Zone. Our room also had a beautiful view of the city!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    23
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
60
10
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I prefer to stay at newer, modern hotel. I reseached a lot and finally booked it via Expedia. This is one of the newest hotel in town. Very modern and has the W Hotel feel. Located in the upper floor of a new building. First floor has a food court and a nice western style restaurant. Across the street has a supermarket where you can stock up on water, fruits, snacks, etc. it's not in the "tourist" part of the town.
It's a boutique hotel with 20+ room. Our room has floor to ceiling window with the city view. Very comfortable bed. bathroom comes with rain shower, no tub. Hotel provides free Wi Fi and breakfast. Not too fancy but it does the job! Hotel can also arrange airport transfers ($13 each way) and local tours and the price is very reasonable. Staff are young and eager to help. They speak good English. They recommended us to Pronto Dalicatessen, it's about 10 -15 minutes walk from the hotel, very nice!!!
It am sure it will soon become the #1 hotel on town!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arequipa, Peru
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was amazed at the hotels decor when i arrived, i was not expecting such quality in Bolivia. The Staff was reallynfriendly and helpful and most of them spoke English. The rooms were modern and the bed and bath was extremely comfortable, for sure among the best hotels I stayed at.
I used the malls gym every morning and had a high quality supper in the hotels restaurant.
I overall recomend this hotel to all business and tourist travelers.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel that makes every moment of your stay special. The rooms are super clean, and service impeccable - even down to escorting you to and from taxis the hotel orders for you. It would not be out of place in London or Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We decided at the last minute to stay at the Stannum after the hotel we previously booked lost our booking & then wanted to put us in two separate rooms instead and have us pay more…thank goodness! The Stannum was by far the best hotel we stayed at during the entire time we travelled through South America and I cannot speak highly enough of the service we received while we were there. The staff were all friendly, professional, and went above and beyond to make our stay the best possible. They would offer to make calls for us during the day to organise transport, gave us directions to anywhere we needed to go, and would offer recommendations for restaurants etc. as needed. The bar was great & the bartender made fantastic drinks! Little touches like a free welcome drink on arrival, and chocolates on our pillows each evening were an added bonus. The breakfast was lovely & there was lots to choose from. The rooms were clean, modern, and stylishly decorated. The location is a little out of the main tourist district, which we enjoyed, but is easily walking distance from anywhere in the heart of La Paz that you might want to go. Thank you Stannum for making our time in Bolivia so enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

stayed for 3 nights. Liked this hotel, just 20 rooms, which are of a nice modern design and very clean. Really lovely beds! Location is good, above the modern multi screne cinema in what feels a very safe environment. Good staff were very helpful with queries and reservations. Breakfast is not extensive but was enjoyable. Wifi was pretty average in terms of speed and signal so its 2 stars at best for that. Free business centre and printing was more useful. We ate one night in the small but pleasant bar area and had good quality meals. The rooms get very hot during a sunny day.

Room Tip: we had 14 - great window views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, El Beni, Bolivia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Perfect Location, the best in La Paz. In central La Paz which is close to all places but very safe at night. The design is amazing, very comfortable rooms and lounge. The price is cheap for what you get. I totally recommend this hotel.
I recommned to my friends this hotel and also for all business, families travelling to La Paz.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stannum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stannum Boutique Hotel

Address: Av Arce 2631 | San Jorge, La Paz, Bolivia
Location: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 72 hotels in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stannum Boutique Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary design and amazing views are the perfect combination for the first boutique hotel in La Paz.We are located in the heart of the city, just minutes away from the historic and financial center where you will find many tourist attractions. This is the safest and most accesible area in the city near the US, UK, Brasilian and Argentinian embassies.Stannum Boutique Hotel overlooks this beautiful city from the 12th floor of the Multicine Mall where you are just an elevador ride away from enjoying the movie theatre, all types of restaurants, stores and a gym.The suites feature flat-screen cable TVs, minibars, and city and mountain views.Guests are offered free beverages and free movie tickets. The 24-hour front desk can arrange laundry and dry cleaning services, as well as luggage storage.Buffet and American breakfast are served daily.Stannum Boutique Hotel is 15 km from El Alto International Airport and free private parking is possible on siteComfort + Location + Entertainment = Stannum Boutique Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Stannum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stannum Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.