We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mirador Laikakota

Mirador Laikakota
Av. del Ejercito near the corner of Diaz Romero, Miraflores, La Paz, Bolivia
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 82 things to do in La Paz
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Not only does this spot contain a fabulous lookout point for a 360 degree view of La Paz, but it also has a children’s park and food stands.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

A beautiful spot to take pictures of La Paz and just enjoy the view. You shouldn't plan on spending too much time there because it is really just a photo opportunity.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    33
    19
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
76 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“The place to go for a great La Paz overview”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

There were some public work going on when we visited however this place is where you should go for 360 degree views of La Paz.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Heights, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Incredible view of the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

If you want to take a picture with the city behind you, this is the perfect place to do it! I went with my friends, but there were a lot of couples and families taking pictures, which are surely hangin on their walls now.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Check opening times before booking your taxi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We were staying in the heart of La Paz and our relatively short trip to this site took nearly half an hour in really uncontrolled traffic (cars would keep coming to fill up intersetions as the lights turnd red). We arrived at Mirador Laikakota at 12:15pm on a Monday to find it shut!!!! Our resourceful taxi driver pointed to another hill and we went to Mirador Kirikiri - which didn't have all the bells and whistels of laikakota, but it did have a fabulous view and it looked down on Laikakota.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best view of La Paz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Without a doubt the best view you can get of the World's highest capital.
Worth getting up there for sure.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirador Laikakota also viewed

La Paz, La Paz Department
La Paz, La Paz Department
 
La Paz, La Paz Department
La Paz, La Paz Department
 

Been to Mirador Laikakota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirador Laikakota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.