We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Steakhouse

The Steakhouse
Calle Tarija 243B, La Paz, Bolivia
+59122310750
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 230 Restaurants in La Paz
Price range: $5 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Really good !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Excellent steak in a very nice ambient with good music. Owner very kind and friendly. Fair price. Recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    36
    16
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good meat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The restaurant offers a good menu and a lot of choices but meanly meat...and lots of it.
I ordered the Jack Daniels steak of 300 grams...and that is a lot of meat. It was wel prepaired and very tender. Included is the vegetable bar...(you have to figur out yourself what is vinnegar and what is oil...maybe they could put a sticker on it?) But it is al fresh and tastes good. As did the wine. Good restaurant and I would recommend it to anyone who likes to eat meat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great T-bone steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our reward after climbing Huayna Potosi. Well prepared steak and good beer, good price. We had to go there twice.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Not the cheapest place to eat, but having heard great things about this place I decided to treat myself. I arrived pretty early so service was quick, but two guys who arrived later and sat next to me had to wait a while. My steak was fantastic, good perfectly and well-seasoned. Definitely settled my steak-cravings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“If you like a good stake you must come here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It may look expensive by Bolivian standards and looking at 80-100 bolivianos may strike a contrast to the majority of the restaurants around. But when the stake comes you will realise that it was a wise investment. All three main stakes are good but I would go for the Argentinial "Bife de Chorizo" if I had only one chance. For desert you are better off spending your money elsewhere.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Steakhouse also viewed

La Paz, La Paz Department
 
La Paz, La Paz Department
 

Been to The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.