We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning garden and pool area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rio Branco y Av. Francia, Parada 9, Playa Mansa | Punta del Este- Maldonado, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stunning garden and pool area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I had the pleasure of staying here for three nights in late March. The staff were absolutely fantastic! The pool and grounds are beautiful and relaxing with a great little patio bar. My room was very small but I believe the rooms with balconies must be much nicer. The breakfast was very good and over all the food was fine.But dinner and lunch on the patio are way overpriced. Occasionally it was worth the price just to have the atmosphere. A short walk to the beach and shopping. In a very nice safe neighborhood. Lots of families with small children. Kids have a separate pool. Decent wifi.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony facing away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Don,

Thank you very much for having chosen Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa as your preferred accommodation in Uruguay. Punta del Este is considered one of the most famous and sophisticated place of Latin America and our Hotel is the best 4 start hotel in, Uruguay.
We really appreciate your positive remarks about our prime location, outstanding breakfast and personalized service, which are among our strongest advantages.
We are open 365 days a year with a wide gastronomic proposal; every day from 5 pm to 7 pm we serves you the Five O´Clock Tea. Tuesday and Friday fishing day, the proposal of our chef is fresh fish of the day baked or grilled, ideal for a fresh and delicious lunch.
In summer time you can enjoy the our Pérgola Bistró at the edge of one of three pools with a very special proposal
For the kids we have a very special place, our Kinder, with highly specialized personal, where the children can enjoy, while parents spend the day relaxing in our Spa.
We have the best massage therapists in the area with a ample proposal to enjoy an exquisite and relaxing massage.
Also we have bike rentals, sports field, games room, gym, sauna and garage to the delight of our guests. And our staff, how work´s every day to offer the best of ourselves and to make our guest feel like at home.

We are looking forward to see you again.
Kind Regards,

Sacha Asurabarrena
Guest Relation Service.
Hotel Barradas.
Punta del Este.
Uruguay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    130
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
81
159
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luanda, Angola
Top Contributor
660 reviews 660 reviews
346 hotel reviews
Reviews in 320 cities Reviews in 320 cities
1,011 helpful votes 1,011 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We stayed at the cheaper but more highly rated Atlantico Boutique Hotel but disliked their breakfast so much we looked for a classy place to have an early breakfast before the long drive to Colonia.

Finding a place that does breakfasts before 8 AM in Punta Del Este is a challenge, but within 15 minutes of emailing this hotel they offered to have breakfast ready for us before they normally opened even though we weren't staying with them.

We disliked the blandness of Punta, but upon pulling into the lovely tree lined street the hotel is on we could finally understand why folks flock to Punta. The whole street around the hotel and the hotel grounds are very lush, with parakeets. You feel happy and rested being so close to nature.

Service is excellent from the reception staff to the wait staff in the restaurant. You get a feeling the hotel is well managed and the staff are well treated and enjoy looking out for their guests.

We loved our breakfast here and only wished we had stayed at this hotel with its 2 outdoor and 1 indoor pool 2 blocks from the beach.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Undoubtedly, the best feature of this hotel stay is spending time around the park like grounds peppered with trees and bushes and vines and flowers. Two outdoor pools and one indoor pool offer complete aquatic options while a modern gym caters to the active guest. Lounging on cushioned pool chairs while sipping clerico (a white wine fruit sangria-like drink) between dips allows for sublime relaxation. After the grounds, the breakfast catering to every taste is the best feature. Cut and whole fruit selections fill their own table while pastries and cooked foods fill another. Fresh yogurts, fruits and beverages fill another. You truly have an incredible selection of breakfast foods available to you. The rooms are on the smaller side but the truth is you don't spend much time in them when you can be enjoying the pool and park. Nice location if you are looking for a quieter residential area that is just blocks from the beach. It even has a small bookcase so you can borrow a book if you are without.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the main outdoor pool for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Amazing staff, very kind and gentle. The restaurant near the swimming pool has good price, an executive menu with good options. There are more 2 restaurants in the hotel, both good. Amazing breakfast. The accommodation was really comfort with room service, good bed, good pillow, good shower, everything. The localization is 3 blocks from the beach and from Conrad Casino, where you can find other restaurants. Good quality of the wifi (not usual to find)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 7, 2015
Dear Ms Isabel,
Thank you very much for having chosen Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa as your preferred accommodation in Punta Del Este,Uruguay. Punta del Este is considered one of the most famous and sophisticated place of Latin America and our Hotel is the best 4 start hotel in Uruguay.
We really appreciate your positive remarks about our prime location, outstanding breakfast and personalized service, which are among our strongest advantages.
We are open 365 days a year with a wide gastronomic proposal; every day from 5 pm to 7 pm we serves you the Five O´Clock Tea. Artisan bread, toast, jam, brownies, cakes, scones and more, to share with the family or for a special occasion.
Every Tuesday and Friday fishing day, the proposal of our chef is fresh fish of the day baked or grilled, ideal for a fresh and delicious lunch.
In summer time you can enjoy the our Pérgola Bistró at the edge of one of three pools with a very special proposal from 9 pm; lamb, boar piglet and chicken golden beer roasted, whole, turning to simmer for four hours. Served with vegetables baked clay and salad buffet, ideal for a night with friends.
For the kids we have a very special place, our Kinder, with highly specialized personal, where the children can enjoy, while parents spend the day relaxing in our Spa.
We have the best massage therapists in the area with a ample proposal to enjoy an exquisite and relaxing massage.
Also we have bike rentals, sports field, games room, gym, sauna and garage to the delight of our guests. And our staff, how work´s every day to offer the best of ourselves and to make our guest feel like at home.

We are looking forward to see you again.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
37620
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a quiet residential neighbor about 3 blocks from beach. Rooms are clean & beds very comfortable. Includes breakfast that rivals a luxury cruise ship display. Nice pool and grounds. Professional staff that can speak English. Our visit was in Oct. so price was a steal.

Cathy & Chris Bristol, TN

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Del Este
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Personal is very friendly and a very good breakfast is served. Nice bedrom with a wonderful view. The climatized swimming pool is great, with saline water.The only problem was that sauna wasnt working, so one of the tips that I'm interested was out.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationService, Guest Relations Manager at Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Alejandra,
Thank you very much for having chosen Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa as your preferred accommodation in Punta Del Este,Uruguay. Punta del Este is considered one of the most famous and sophisticated place of Latin America and our Hotel is the best 4 start hotel in Uruguay.
We really appreciate your positive remarks about our prime location, outstanding breakfast and personalized service, which are among our strongest advantages.
We are open 365 days a year with a wide gastronomic proposal; every day from 5 pm to 7 pm we serves you the Five O´Clock Tea. Artisan bread, toast, jam, brownies, cakes, scones and more, to share with the family or for a special occasion.
Every Tuesday and Friday fishing day, the proposal of our chef is fresh fish of the day baked or grilled, ideal for a fresh and delicious lunch.
In summer time you can enjoy the our Pérgola Bistró at the edge of one of three pools with a very special proposal from 9 pm; lamb, boar piglet and chicken golden beer roasted, whole, turning to simmer for four hours. Served with vegetables baked clay and salad buffet, ideal for a night with friends.
For the kids we have a very special place, our Kinder, with highly specialized personal, where the children can enjoy, while parents spend the day relaxing in our Spa.
We have the best massage therapists in the area with a ample proposal to enjoy an exquisite and relaxing massage.
Also we have bike rentals, sports field, games room, gym, sauna and garage to the delight of our guests. And our staff, how work´s every day to offer the best of ourselves and to make our guest feel like at home.

We are looking forward to see you soon.
Kind Regards,

Sacha Asurabarrena
Guest Relation Service.
Hotel Barradas.
Punta del Este.
Uruguay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

A very beautiful boutique hotel, well located. Big room, bed sheets will make you never wanna leave the room!! They could have better towels and amenities though. Excellent service also. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Miss. Maisa,
Thank you very much for having chosen Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa as your preferred accommodation in Punta Del Este. We really appreciate your positive remarks about our hotel and personalized service.
As you may have seen our sheets are excellent quality as our towels and robes are one hundred percent cotton, the best for you to get involved and take comfort after a nice bath.
All rooms have feather pillows and feather duvet cover, tv.cable, high speed wifi, mini bar, safety box, desk, air conditioning and telephone; in addition to the 6 different categories of rooms.
Among our facilities we have: 3 swimming pools two of which 2 are heated and one indoor, spa, gym, wifi, kinder, babysitting, lounge, garage, Restaurant, Restaurant outdoor, bicycle rental, room service 24 hours a day, massage, dry sauna, 3 conference room, English tea service, a reading room, library and more. We have the security and pleasure that our guests have a memorable experience with us and our exclusive personalized attention to make you feel like you are in your home.

On behalf of Barradas Team, we will be looking forward to welcoming you back at our home.

Kind Regards,

Sacha Asurabarrena
Guest Relation Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa

Address: Rio Branco y Av. Francia, Parada 9, Playa Mansa | Punta del Este- Maldonado, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Location: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Punta del Este
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Punta del Este
#3 Spa Hotel in Punta del Este
#7 Romantic Hotel in Punta del Este
#7 Luxury Hotel in Punta del Este
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa is an ultimate luxury hotel, located in stop number 9 of "Playa Mansa" in Punta del Este, 200 meters from the sea and 3 kilometres away from the Peninsula. Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, a member of The Chic Collection Hotels & Resorts, was designed around the concept of endless elegance, combining a classic and contemporary English style, which highlights details of traditional and modern sophisticated decor, beautiful furnishings, fine dining, high level of service and more than 6000 square meters of gorgeous parks and lush gardens in a natural environment. The hotel is recommended for couples, families and senior audience. Our restaurant, B Restaurant & Bar, opens 365 days a year, offers regional cuisine and incorporates the latest culinary trends making an exquisite combination with the ambiance and decor of the place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Barradas Parque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.