We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Remanso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Remanso to your Saves list
Hotel Remanso
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 20 Esq 28 y 29, Punta del Este 2011, Uruguay   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

We have just come back from a week long stay at the Remanso. We had originally been booked into the Golden Beach Resort, but only stayed one night there, because it was so disappointing. However, we happened upon the Remanso while out for a stroll, and got a lovely superior room for $110 per night. It was so clean, smelled really fresh, the staff were lovely, the room a very good size with a really big balcony which had two really comfortable loungers. We were delighted to move there. The breakfast is good with plenty of fresh fruit, and the towels in the bathroom are changed as often as you like during the day. There are laptops free to use in the lobby with high speed broadband, which was really convenient, and two huge flatscreen tvs also. The location of the hotelcouldn't be better, with lots of nice restaurants nearby. The one we would recommend most highly is Scarlett, down near the beach. Fastastic.
Ok, the 'gym' isn't great, but there are such nice beach-front walks that you can do all your exercising outside in the fresh air! We loved it, and would have no hesitation in going back there.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    82
    21
    1
    3
See reviews for
38
61
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

Stayed in Remanso last carnaval with my girlfriend and had a great stay. The hotel is very clean, they changed the bath towels 2 times a day,the std room is not big, but clean and with comfort bed, hair dryer and hot shower.
Breakfast is simple but runs util 11 a.m.
The location is perfect in the center, in the most fashion street and close to the 2 central beaches, shops, the port and Conrad Cassino and the hotel have free park for car (you will have to hire a car there)
It´s not a hotel for singles looking for fun...most of the guests were families with kids or old couples...i think we were the only young couple there, but not a problem at all.
Nice Place!

  • Liked — Room, clean and location
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed February 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo, sp, brasil
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2008

The hotel is at a great location, fair priced, close to the beach, shopping district and many restaurants. Very clean room. Wi-Fi internet in the lobby. A very good restaurant is across the road from the hotel, their Linguando fish is excellent.

  • Liked — Location. Three free usage PC with internet in the lobby.
  • Disliked — none.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
são paulo brazil
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2007

I have to say that I had a very nice stay at Remanso Hotel. The staff is extremely nice, the front desk so helpful, nice and gentle. Besides the perfect location, the hotel is clean, the rooms (I 'd visit many) are full of space, well kept, clean, sunny and confortable.
After staying in the Serena Hotel and having to move to another hotel because of the treatment I had there, moving to Remanso was such a good sensation and a very nice surprise, and a gift at the end of my vacation.

  • Liked — comfortable, clear and clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2007

We booked a week here in Febraury. The guide book described this hotel as very business-like and I would agree. Loation is perfect. Really close to beaches and on one of the premier streets in the town. Rooms are spotless and housekeeping is excellent in general. Pool is nice if small. Gym is very poor. The hotel is slightly dated but then for $120 in Punta in high season it ws good value. The beakfast is also good. Staff are helpful if you need assistance too.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Remanso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Remanso

Address: Calle 20 Esq 28 y 29, Punta del Este 2011, Uruguay
Location: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Punta del Este
#13 Romantic Hotel in Punta del Este
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Remanso 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Remanso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remanso Hotel Punta Del Este

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Remanso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.