We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, wonderful service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Milonguera

La Milonguera
Lenzina Esq. Bvr. Artigas , Pda. 2 Playa Mansa | Punta del Este, Maldonado, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
+598 4249 9988
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 165 Restaurants in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill, Pasta, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Traditional Grill and homemadefood.
evian
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food, wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We was choosing this restaurant from tripadvisor, and we are very happy that we did it!
The service is excellent, very friendly and the food is simple, but very, very good. We eat meat on the grill and pancakes with dulce de leche......very simple and tasty!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    91
    30
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“the most amazing experience in Punta del Este”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

They will fulfill all your wishes; moderate prices, barbecue in the restaurant; we tried the mate con bombilla the first time in our life, even if this was not in the menu.It was amazing.
They know how to satisfy the client.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eisenstadt, Austria
2 reviews
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Fantastic food - moderate price, wonderful place with perfect and very friendly service. It's a great place to spend a nice evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

You can't go wrong here, the meats are great and so is the service you will not be disappointed. I would highly suggest this restaurant on any trip to Punta.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Very good food and excellent service at decent prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We actually went to this restaurant twice, as it was that phenomenal the first time. The menu is simple, focused on grilled meat that comes in big quantities! The staff is extremely friendly and the steaks were fantastic the first time and the mixed grilled meats were very good the second time. On top of everything, prices are very reasonable, so this restaurant is highly recommendable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Milonguera also viewed

Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 

Been to La Milonguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Milonguera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.