We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool way to see Punta del Este by bike” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bike Tours - Punta del Este

Bike Tours - Punta del Este
Barranca Abajo y Chiverta 106, Punta del Este 11300, Uruguay
+598 99 591 519
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: BIKE TOURS - PUNTA DEL ESTEGuided Bike Tours in aluminium bikes with 21 gears to visit the most important places in Punta del Este to enjoy its natural beauty while cycling and enjoying the fresh air of this unique luxurious and peaceful seaside resort.We tour with a maximum of 14 tourits to enjoy the views and be part of it. All the tours are guided by a tourist guide that offers detailed information of the areas, monuments, historical places visited while also practicing sports.Punta del Este is a flat area, therefore there is no extreme physical demand on this ride that lasts between 1.30hr to 2.00hs to go round.Bike Tours Uruguay offers different tours to choose. To complete the service, we also include: helmets with UV protection as well as still bottled water.Contact us on our website and we will be happy to answer your questions or book a place for you in our tours.BIKE TOURS IS OPEN DAILY FROM EVERY DECEMBER 1st TO MARCH 30TH, the rest of the year, at weekends or with advance bookings.Please email us before for a proper coordination and to prevent you to be left without space in our tours.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Cool way to see Punta del Este by bike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Alicia was very personable and informative about the city and showed us some neat spots throughout the city and the shore (the best was the echo vortex in front of the light house). Her bikes were clean, new, easily adjustable and comfortable. She was very flexible with our group as some wanted to go 2 hours and some longer. I would strongly recommend bike riding with Alicia as a great way to see everything in Punta casually.
Dave English
Louisville, KY USA

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIKETOURS02, Propietario at Bike Tours - Punta del Este, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Hi Dave!!

Thanks a lot for your kind response after the tour we did in February...thanks for remember doing it after your Cruise arrival in your country.

I am pleased you liked what I showed you. For sure is my main aim.

Thanks for your effort to make it in spanish, though, there is a part of your comment that 'does not' fully coincide with your comment and punctuation where it says: No te recomiendo.... :) I guess the 'no' was not meant to be there... :)

Hope to have you back in Punta del Este again!

Best!

alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    16
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A leisurely way to tour a beautiful beach resort.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We booked our tour online through the biketoursuruguay.com web site. Alicia Barbitta was quick to respond and proved to be a friendly and informative host and guide.
We booked the tour in conjunction with a cruise on the Azamara Journey. Alicia met us at the pier. The bikes were confortable 21 speed city bikes and the pace of the tour was leisurely and well suited for cyclists of any age or ability. The terrain was flat and we viewed the beaches and sites on the peninsula. We enjoyed it so much we booked a tour for the second day of our port visit and enjoyed a glimpse into the upscale communities and beautiful homes in the golf course and "Beverly Hills" area. It included a stop at the Ralli Museum that houses an impressive collection including several Dali sculptures.
Whether you are there for a day or more, the bicycle tours are a great way to get to see this very special resort with someone who knows it well and can make you feel welcome in Spanish or English.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIKETOURS02, Propietario at Bike Tours - Punta del Este, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Dear Charlie and Cathy,

It's been very kind of you for your detailed review. I am more than glad that you enjoyed my bike tours both days so much. It was a real pleasure to meet you and guide you along our nice and attractive Punta del Este.
It is really good for anyone who enjoys riding a bike. The perfect atmosphere to be outdoors.

You'll be always welcome to Uruguay!

My best regards

Alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“FABULOUS Bike Tour with Alicia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Touring Punta Del Este on a bicycle with Alicia leading the group is the ONLY way to explore Punta Del Este! PDE is basically flat, and being at sea level means even small inclines are easy to navigate. Alicia is extremely knowledgeable about PDE and, her being a Professor of English was a big plus for us. We had so much fun biking the first day, that several of us from the Azamara Journey arranged to bike with Alicia again on our second day in Punta. Each day was a totally different and equally interesting tour. It was great fun to ride up to a museum on our bikes while others from our cruise were 'queing' to get back on a bus!
The bikes were in great shape and Alicia took great care with everyone to insure a proper fit of both the bike and the helmet. This bike tour was one of the highlights of our cruise!
This is a 'must-do' for young and old alike when visiting Punte Del Este!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIKETOURS02, Propietario at Bike Tours - Punta del Este, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Hi!

Thanks a lot for your wonderful comment and sorry for my late response to your comment, but for sure it must have missed on the way. It was a real pleasure to tour you and the fact that you liked it so much it's my pleasure. These wonderful comments are the ones that make me feel really proud of the love I put on this task.
Many thanks once again and remember you'll always be welcome to tour you anywhere else in Punta.
Best!
Alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect way to visit the peninsula!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

This is the perfect way to visit and get to know Punta del Este. Without having a car or knowing where anything was located, Alicia, the owner, met us at our hotel. The bicycles were in excellent condition and the water bottles provided to us were a nice touch. Our tour included visits in and around everything Punta del Este has to offer, along with plenty of opportunities to stop and take pictures. After only a few hours we felt as though we knew this little place, and it was the perfect way to begin our vacation. We would highly recommend to anyone wanting to get to know this beautiful peninsula. Alicia, thank you!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIKETOURS02, Propietario at Bike Tours - Punta del Este, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear Brent!

I am very glad that you enjoyed the tour as much and that it gave you a nice touch of Punta del Este beauty.

Many thanks for your kind review and it was a real pleasure to tour you and your girlfriend on a lovely morning.

Best!
alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great bike tour of Punte del Este”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Had a very enjoyable bike ride around Punte Del Este.
Alicia was very informative and took good care of us.
The bike were in very condtion and we were given helmets to use as well as a bottle of water.

The ride was mostly along the sea front and was generally flat and very easy.

Thanks for showing us around an interesting place

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIKETOURS02, Propietario at Bike Tours - Punta del Este, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Hi!!
Many thanks for your kind words and positive comments about our Bike Tour. It was really nice to have you and feel that you enjoyed the places we visited.

I hope to meet you again sometime soon and remember you'll always be welcome to Punta del Este.

Best!!
alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike Tours - Punta del Este also viewed

Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 

Been to Bike Tours - Punta del Este? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bike Tours - Punta del Este, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.