We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 S Allen St, Andover, KS 67002   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Andover
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Hotel is very clean. Staff is real friendly. Beakfast out early for us early people. I will return. The hotel is a little way from major interstate but not hard to find. Well worth a couple min drive further.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    16
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
12
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently traveled to the Wichita area for a family gathering. Knowing the local family members would be inundated with out-of-towners, I opted to stay in a hotel. My husband and I are priority members and we always stay in an HIE. I was surprised that I was not greeted as such, though the young woman behind the desk was otherwise very friendly and helpful. I talked some friends into staying there as well, and she was kind enough to put them in a room close to mine. I spent most of my days with family, so coming back to the hotel in the evenings was a nice quiet respite. As I was flying home, I realized I had left a couple of things in the dresser. My husband and I called the hotel and the desk clerk went and found them for me. I believe we should have those things within just a few days. All in all, it was just what it was supposed to be: a nice, quiet place to relax and get some rest, and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Nebraska
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel Saturday, February 16 for one night. We were on our way home from being on the cruise ship that was stranded at sea. Found this hotel online and called ahead. We are priority members and told the man our number when I made the reservation. Upon arrival we were.not acknowledged as a priority member and were not given any bottles of water or snack as we have always received any time we stayed at Holiday Inn hotels. The young man was nice, but was more interested in his computer or something else. Room was fine, a little mold around the tub. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Waconda,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding breakfast.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and the tub cleanliness. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Andover, KS on the evening of 2/16/13 was a pretty good experience. The bed was very comfortable, the room was fairly clean, the breakfast was very, very good and the hostess was outstanding.

A couple of drawbacks include the need for a paint job in the near future and the desk clerk who was rather impersonal and somewhat unfriendly or cold upon check-in. His attention appeared to be somewhere else. However, the guy on Sunday morning checkout was just the opposite, outgoing and friendly.

A slight setback was an unpleasant odor that came from beneath the elevator which the room service personnel acknowledged.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor with a room facing the rear. It was around the corner from the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I always try to stay at a HIE when I can for the consistently nice rooms, good breakfasts and qualified staff. This one is no exception.
My only criticism, and it's very minor, is all of them have thin, fake bacon at breakfast. The rest of the food is just fine and the rolls are great, but pass on the bacon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This motel is in a great location for getting around East Wichita, Kansas. It is very easy to travel to Cabelas and the shopping centers on the East side of Wichita. The hosts were friendly upon check in and there was no problem with my reservation. The room was clean and the motel was quiet for sleeping. The breakfast was very good, the eggs, sausage, gravy and biscuits were very satisfying. I would rate the breakfast at this motel in the top five of all the motels I have stayed in. The breakfast hostess also kept the area very clean. I saw her spraying each of the tables with a disinfectent after each breakfast eater leaving and then wiping the table off. This is only the second time I have seen this done at a motel. It is especially important with all the colds and flu going around.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side have great view of a little pond with duck in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We checked into this hotel last minute due to some work we were having done on our house. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and offered us the discount rate. My son had misplaced his cord to charge his ipod and she searched around for her own for him to borrow but was unable to locate it. Very thoughtful though for her to offer her own. The room and bathroom were both immaculate. Modern furnishings, nice decor, flat screen t.v. and comfortable beds. There were both soft and firm pillows on the bed which was nice. The hot/cold breakfast options were plentiful - sausage, eggs, biscuits/gravy, muffins, yogurt, fruit, cereal, etc. I am very picky about hotels but would stay at this one again in a heartbeat. Very nice!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita

Address: 600 S Allen St, Andover, KS 67002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Andover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Andover, KS! Ideally situated outside of East Wichita, our Andover, KS hotel is close to Wichita Mid-Continent Airport, Jabara Airport and major businesses, restaurants and attractions. Visitors to our smoke-free hotel in Andover will find a beautiful oasis. Waterfront dining in Wichita is just a few miles away as is the Wichita Art Museum. For sports fans, the Flint Hills National Golf Club, the Kansas Sports Hall of Fame and Stryker Soccer Complex are nearby. Families can enjoy a science exhibit at East Wichita's Exploration Place or observe the exotic wildlife at the Sedgwick County Zoo. Corporate guests will find our hotel's location puts them within an easy drive of the many businesses nearby. The Sherwin-Williams Training Center, Flight Safety International and Hawker-Beechcraft Corporation are less than five miles away from the hotel. Other companies such as Boeing, Coleman, Koch, Raytheon Aircraft, Cessna Aircraft, Spirit Aerosystems and Bombardier Aerospace are just a short distance from our Andover, KS hotel. This beautiful, new Andover hotel offers guests the best in service and amenities. There's a heated, indoor pool and a well-equipped fitness center. You can relax on our patio overlooking the pond or in front of the lobby fireplace. The business center, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary, hot breakfast make this a smart Andover, KS hotel deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Andover/East Wichita
Holiday Inn Andover
Andover Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Andover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.