We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not stay for dinner - much too noisy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Benihana

Benihana
Ground Floor, Beach Rotana Hotel & Towers, Street # 10 | Al Zahiyah (Tourist Club Area), Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 697 9011
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 1,706 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The live Teppanyaki cooking experience and the charm of a contemporary American-Japanese restaurant make Benihana one of the finest places to dine in the capital.
near Geneva
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Did not stay for dinner - much too noisy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The short menu did not really suit us - the cooking counter was full of kids and everyone was yelling. Did not like the layout either, so we just walked out before ordering.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Benihana, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Ann,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor

I would like to apologize for the fact that we failed to live up to your expectations on this occasion.

The Benihana team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    30
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tepenyaki was okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is my first Benihana visit, so I can't compare this to other parts of the world.
I booked in the Tepenyaki section. The show was good but the food was average. Maybe because I came in with high expectations from all the hype I heard about this place. Service was great but Value for money this place can do better.
Also, as other reviewers indicated this would be great for family/kids too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Benihana, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Benihana.

Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and our Director of food and beverage for immediate investigation and action.

The Benihana team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Benihana Everywhere we go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

always a nice option to entertain your kids with a hibachi meal. Benihana in Abu Dhabi raised the bar a little in terms of staff interaction with guests... good food & atmosphere as usual.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Benihana, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Antonio,

Thank you for sharing your very nice comments and recommending Benihana on trip advisor. Great service is one of our main aims and it is very rewarding to know that we have succeeded in delivering.

The Benihana team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not the Benihana in the US!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Yes, the chef will do the crazy magic show at the cooking table, but don't expect the food to taste good. He douses everything in soy sauce only. My filet tasted exactly like my husband's chicken. All were overly salty.
Also, spent 15 minutes explaining we were due a 15% discount for being hotel guests. Took 2 servers and a manager to get it resolved. Left annoyed and overly salted. Not coming back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Benihana, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Sara,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor.

We do pride ourselves on the services that we offer in the hotel and restaurants

I would like to apologize for the fact that we failed to live up to your expectations on this occasion.

Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and our Director of food and beverage for immediate investigation and action.

The Benihana team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food & fun together”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you would like to have a delicious food accompanied by a funny chef, take your family including kids to Benihana. Excellent service of excellent food. Reserve your seat next to tepanyaki section!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Benihana, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Benihana.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

The Benihana team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benihana also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Benihana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benihana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.