We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertaining Hibachi chefs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Benihana

Benihana
Ground Floor, Beach Rotana Hotel & Towers, Street # 10 | Al Zahiyah (Tourist Club Area), Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 697 9011
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 1,618 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The live Teppanyaki cooking experience and the charm of a contemporary American-Japanese restaurant make Benihana one of the finest places to dine in the capital.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Entertaining Hibachi chefs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Same old formula and popular with the locals. Try the warm saki. The set hibachi menus are good value but try the shiitake mushrooms as a side order.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Benihana, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Simon,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Benihana.

The Benihana team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    30
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Best Jap in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The teppanyaki table can be a bit noisy. But food is always good and consistent. I personally prefer their sushis and tempura compared to their teppanyaki.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Benihana, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Benihana.

The Benihana team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Booked for the buffet. Having paid UAE Dirhams 230 (£45) I was expecting something good but was sadly disappointed. The choice was very limited. Having paid a similar price for a seafood buffet in another restaurant which included lobster tails and fresh tuna cooked to order, this was a big let down. Then to recieve a shandy instead of a beer when having prepaid for alcohol was the last straw. Looking forward to Yo Sushi!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Benihana, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor.

It was disappointing to note that you didn't enjoy your meal with us.

We do pride ourselves on the services that we offer in the hotel and restaurants

I would like to apologize for the fact that we failed to live up to your expectations on this occasion.

Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and our Director of food and beverage for follow up.

The Benihana team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice experience, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The whole tepanyaki experience was enjoyable, but the food itself was quite average. They do have a wide range of sushi/maki/sashimi which i'm looking forward to trying the next time I visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Benihana, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Omar

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review on trip advisor following your dining experience with us

Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef for further enhancements.

The Benihana team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good fun, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Enertainmnet wise this was a good place, the kids enjoyed it but after an initial great start our chefs enthusiasm waned somewhat. That said, the kids came away feeling happy so thats what we wanted. Food was very salty, Chef messed up the order a little but no harm done.
Enjoyed the evening but wouldn't return in a hurry to be honest - feels a bit "production line" and not particularly great food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Benihana, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to apologize for the fact that we failed to live up to your expectations on this occasion.

Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef, and corrective measures have been taken to avoid future repeats.

The Benihana team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benihana also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Benihana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benihana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.