We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian does not get better than this!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo

Indigo
Ground Floor, Beach Rotana Hotel & Towerst # 10 | Al Zahiyah (Tourist Club Area), Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 644 3011
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 1,615 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Contemporary Modern Indian Restaurant with an avant garde approach on North Indian cuisine, yet offering choices for the traditional palette.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Indian does not get better than this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our first dining experience at Indigo last night and were blown away by the food and service! Both of us indulged in the Degustation menu which was incredible value for money. The wine list was impressive, and the food fresh and authentic. The chicken soup was served with real silver leaf, something you don't get at every Indian restaurant. The lamb curry melted in your mouth and we had to leave room for the best chocolate mousse! We can't wait to return for another fine dining evening at Indigo.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Indigo, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Golfer26_10

Thank you for the feedback following your recent dining excperience at Indigo.

We are indeed proud of the quality service we offer to our guests at Indigo and we were very pleased that we were able to exceed your expectaions in all aspects of the food and service.

I have shared your comments with our chef who appreciates your gestures.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    64
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Simple. Honest. Truly Indian.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Another awesome dining experience. Food here is always top notch! The greatness of the food stems from the use of finest ingredients and high-quality products.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Indigo, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Outspoken_and_Random

Thank you for the feedback following your recent dining excperience at Indigo

The team and I were delighted to read that you really enjoyed your visit.
We hope to welcome you back in the very near future

Regards

Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Set Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Fantastic food in great setting! Went there for a business dinner and we decided to have the Chef's seafood set meal. Excellent complementary tastes over several courses to delight and definitely worth the expense. They seemed to have run out of Indian beer, and service could have been more attentive and we waited ages to get the bill settled, but otherwise a good choice.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Indigo, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Toots24_7

Thank you for the feedback following your recent dining excperience at Indigo

It was nice to read that you enjoyed the meal.I have also noted your comments on the service timings and communicated the same to our Food and Beverage Manager to look into it .

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future

Regards

Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaa, Yemen
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Upscale Indian that never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

With all of the Sub-Continent greasy spoons in the city, you might wonder why you would be willing to fork over a lot of money for Indian food. In a word: quality. The quality of the food and ingredients ensures that you will never get sick at this restaurant. The dishes are prepared in a way that you will not find in other places and the service is first rate. I highly recommend the Chat from the Streets starter if you want to sample the wares. Pair this with a glass of the house Pinot Noir and you will not look back.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Indigo, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear alleydw

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed proud to read that we were able to meet your expectiations at Indigo
and you comments were shared among the team who appreciate your gestures.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future

Regards

Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Food of an exceptional quality, in very nice surroundings and reasonably priced, deffinitely' worth a visit.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Indigo, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Eddie R

Thank you for the feedback following your recent dining excperience at Indigo

It was nice to read that you enjoyed the food and found it value for money

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indigo also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Indigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indigo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.