We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive for the portions !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of HATAM

HATAM
Marina Mall, West Corniche Road, Qasr Al Amouage, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
026818585
Improve this listing
Ranked #358 of 1,620 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Takeout
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Expensive for the portions !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I went to this Hatam Restaurant (Libanese Food)...I took the grilled chicken plate with a 7up and for the price I paid it was not worth it. It's completely overpriced and when I finished my plate, I was still hungry, which normally does not happen. So I think it was overpriced and not worth it.
But honestly, the food was okay...but the price very B-A-D !
I don't recommend this restaurant if you got a large family...it will cost you a lot for cheap portions !!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ukraine- Egypt- Emirates
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“so nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

its very good food, its very cheap , its very good service , but the onein Marina Mall is not really nice , service is not good there, the best one on Hamdan st

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Worst food and service and overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We went for dinner and it was just buffet food. Everything was finished still they charged us full price. Food was really bad and we left so disappointed and hungry.
3 kids screaming non stop as well.

Never go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Overpriced with nothing special to offer.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Food quality doesnt stand out among the best, yet remains over priced with nothing special at all.
Service is not that good either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Iranian Resteraunt”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

It has nice Food but it is a little bit oily which some of my friends didn't like

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HATAM also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to HATAM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HATAM, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.