We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic seafood experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finz

Finz
Ground Floor, Beach Rotana Hotel & Towers, Street # 10 | Al Zahiyah (Tourist Club Area), Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 644 3011
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 1,615 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: As the name suggests, Finz offers a wide variety of seafood in a relaxed and stylish atmosphere. The restaurant, located at the end of the jetty in front of the Beach Wing overlooking the sea.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic seafood experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

One of the best seafood menus. A little but pricey, but the quality and variety of seafood is excellent and justifies the price! Deep fried calamari was so good ... and fish n chip was best we have tasted outside of Scotland!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Finz, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review on Tripadvisor and your compliment in our menu.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your dining experience with us and it will be my pleasure to share your kind comments with the team on your behalf.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in Finz.

Kind regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    70
    17
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Best seafood restaurant in Abu Dhabi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Had lunch with my father visiting from abroad. Ordered the red snapper and sherry which were the catches of the day. Portion was very reasonable with sides of potato, steamed vegetables and choice of sauces. Excellent service with a nice view of Mariyah island across the water. Expect to pay around AED 500 for two. A must try.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Finz, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for such positive comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your lunch in Finz with your father.

We would like to thank you for the compliments in regards of food variety and quality which are obvious the most important aspects for us paired with friendly team members.

We will share your comments with the rest of the team on your behalf and looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“That's where one treats himself!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I'll start with the high ceiling, the impact this has on you is like being in a spiritual place, a church, makes you feel very comfortable and relaxed.

The view, this could be the best view in Abu Dhabi. At least it is for me.

Food, service and ambience, altogether make FINZ one of the best dining choices in UAE.

Recommended for romantic dates, business dinners and just a treat yourself dinner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Finz, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us online.

We really appreciate your kind words and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your lunch at Finz.

Thank you for the compliments on our food, service, view and overall ambience, it is a real pleasure to read such a review.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for your next lunch.

Best regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food. Great service. Great everything!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Went there today with my wife and son. It was her birthday so i brought a surprise cake for her. We had a great meal and excellent service. Staff were very kind and surprise was wonderful. All sang for her and we had a great time. It is maybe my seventh time at finz. Always great!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Finz, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the glowing review of your wifes 'surprise birthday meal' with us in Finz yesterday, we are delighted that you chose our restaurant again for this special occasion.

We pride ourselves on our quality of food and service and it is reassuring to have wonderful comments posted by you supporting this.

Thank you once again for your continued patronage in Finz, it means a great deal to us that you frequent our restaurant and always enjoy the experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the near future.

Best regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The best place for friends gathering, families and business. You will find the best cuisine and taste of the Mediterinean seafood and joy able variety of wines and food. And you can call it fine dine restaurant. It is facing water channel and the terrace will give you silky touch of the air coming from the beach side. And the staff really friendly and professional and we have always excellent chef. And don't miss there offer time to time because really it will exceed your expectations. And my regards to the staff and supervisor Dante.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Finz, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

I must say it is with great pleasure to read your review.

We can see you have really enjoyed our food, wine, service and overall ambience of our restaurant and for that we are extremely grateful.

With such a variety of restaurants to choose from today in our city it is real pleasure to read such a glowing review from our restaurant which has stood the test of time.

Your comments have been shared with the entire Finz team who are also delighted to hear such a great review.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming back into Finz in the very near future.

Best regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finz also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Finz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.