We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed by limited menu....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Finz

Finz
Ground Floor, Beach Rotana Hotel & Towers, Street # 10 | Al Zahiyah (Tourist Club Area), Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 644 3011
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 1,583 restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: As the name suggests, Finz offers a wide variety of seafood in a relaxed and stylish atmosphere. The restaurant, located at the end of the jetty in front of the Beach Wing overlooking the sea.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Disappointed by limited menu....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Not enough selection, and with the availability of such good seafood, don't understand why Ahi, Shark Steaks, and other items can't even make the menu. Prices are in line with most seafood places, and the views and location can't be beat, but again, the lack of diversity in the menu is the biggest flaw of the place.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Finz, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Finz.

Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and our Director of food and beverage for follow up.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    80
    62
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Well done Finz!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Had a great dinner at the Finz. Awesome food, good variety. Outside seating is a must because of the beautiful view.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Finz, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Finz.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Geneva
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“My favorite in the Beach Rotana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

On this stay we've had dinner three times at Finz. Elegantly but discreetly appointed, excellent service, very good food (we stuck to the fish options). We had been here during our previous visit and were delighted to see that its standards have not changed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Finz, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Finz.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Elegant seafood on the urban beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

It has a nice location just on the water of the artificial beach of Rotana hotel, just in the city center of Abu Dhabi. The landscape is not so appealing but in any case it is pleasant to eat outside looking at the water and the skyscrapers around.
The menu is mainly seafood oriented, and the quality is enough good, with options coming from seashell to whole fishes, well cooked and well presented.
Prices are surely high but the atmosphere and the service are very good and probably Finz is not far to represent one best choice to imagine to be in a resort on a island more than in the middle of the capital of Emirates.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Finz, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Finz.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Food, Pleasant Terrace, Beautiful Scenery and Lovely Weather”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The weather was too good to sit inside so we asked for an outdoor table. The weather was perfect for a change in Abu Dhabi. I ordered Sea Food Broth for a start the ingredients were tasty and generous but unfortunately the broth was more watery. My main course was sea food Cioppino served with a generous portion of Jasmine rice on the side. It was delicious. My guest had Crisp Fish Goujon for a starter and Finz Platter of grilled mixed Sea Food. Both were served with side salad Dishes again had generous portion and delicious.

The service was very good but as we were seated at the terrace waiters were not readily available. The waiter who attended our table was welcoming, friendly and knew his menu well. The cost was a bit high but justified by quality and portions.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Finz, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Abboud,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Finz.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

I have noted your comments related to the waiter's availability, and have been addressed with the concerned Department Head for follow up.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finz also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Finz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.