We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finz

Finz
Ground Floor, Beach Rotana Hotel & Towers, Street # 10 | Al Zahiyah (Tourist Club Area), Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 644 3011
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 1,621 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: As the name suggests, Finz offers a wide variety of seafood in a relaxed and stylish atmosphere. The restaurant, located at the end of the jetty in front of the Beach Wing overlooking the sea.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

A great restaurant! Went there with some friends because they had recommended it and didn't regret it. It's not cheap but it's worth the money.
The views of the creek are very nice, so is the food and service.
The Dover Sole is great, so simple but really tasty.
Definitely recommend it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Finz, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your very nice comments and recommending Finz on trip advisor. Great service is one of our main aims and it is very rewarding to know that we have succeeded in delivering.

The Finz team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    70
    17
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Not sure if I was unlocked when I visited as took the recommendation from a friend. Whist the food was not bad at all, it was not on par with some of the other restaurants in Beach Rotana...

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Finz, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and our Director of food and beverage for follow up.

Once again, thank you for your honest review of Finz, we are looking forward to welcome you back soon among us.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Seafood in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

With all the new hotels in town, I have to say that Finz is still my favourite seafood restaurant. All the appetizers are delicious, for mains, the whole Dover sole is a must have, they also have a salt crusted sea bass. The sauce that comes with the fish is delicious. Have to say that the service is excellent

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Finz, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Muna,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Finz.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

The Finz team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A personalised napkin for my Mum, well that is service for you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My parents have been going to this restuarant for a number of years as they have an apartment in Abu Dhabi, this always remains at the top of their list of favourite places to dine. I had a family meal their last week and the experience was an absolute joy, We were on the outside terrace with views of the creek, perfect for a family occassion or a romantic evening. I'm not the biggest fish eater but the goujons and calamari were delicious followed by the local fish in a tandoor oven was an absolute delight.
Definitely recommend to anyone visiting Abu Dhabi for a holiday.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Finz, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear mmcghee,

Thank you for your loyalty, your recent post on trip Advisor is a cherished reply to our colleagues hard work and dedication towards excellent customer service.

The Finz team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very Good Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner last week. Very good service and food. Had the fish stew with no complaints. Nice menu too. Worth another visit on next visit.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Finz, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Bill,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Finz.

The Finz team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finz also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Finz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.