We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeo Grill

Rodeo Grill
Ground Floor, Beach Rotana Hotel & Towers, Street # 10 | Al Zahiyah (Tourist Club Area), Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 697 9000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 1,621 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: The award winning Rodeo Grill at the Beach Rotana is Abu Dhabi's first steakhouse. The large green leather chairs add greatly to the traditional steakhouse feel and so do the juicy steaks that you will see on the menu.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I had one of the worst experience in an steakhouse. First of all the waiter for giving me a wine he took 10 minutes for let me tasting it. After that to make in a short I ordered a wagyu ribeye marbling score 9 medium. They brought me an old bad conserved piece of meat, at first taste you can feel that the meat was in the refrigerator from more than three days open!!!! And moreover the meat was well done, incompetents and ignorant. Crappy service. My friend asked for a risotto, you know the risotto was overcooked and tasteless. They removed from the bill my steak ( thank god, otherwise I'd ask to the coroner since when the body was in my dish) and finally I paid 440 AED for a shrimp cocktail, onion soup, tasteless risotto, one perier and two glasses of argentian wine. Avoid this restaurant as plague.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor.It was disappointing to note that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.

We do pride ourselves on the services that we offer in the hotel and restaurants

I would like to apologize for the fact that we failed to live up to your expectations on this occasion.

Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and our Director of food and beverage for immediate investigation and action.

The Rodeo Grill's team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    43
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“6 stars!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The food and service were both impeccable.

I had the Scallops to start followed by the Surf 'n' Turf. Both were amazing, the lobster in particular was cooked to perfection.

Thank you Akesh and all the other waiters and staff for a great meal and evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Nick,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review on trip advisor following your visit to Rodeo Grill.

Akesh and the team has been complimented & recognized for going the extra mile to wow you, & I have also shared your positive feedback with the rest of the hotel team.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good meal at The Rodeo Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Dined here on the 31st of October. Found staff to be very helpful and eager to please. Overall all the food was very good and well prepared with a good selection of starters and steaks from around the world. We had a crab cake starter that was excellent , my son had stilton stuffed mushroom again very well presented.

We both had steaks for main they were cooked as requested and were well presented. If I was to be over critical the béarnaise sauce was clealy placed in a hot vessel - as bearnaise is butter sauce due to this it was split but this was changed when I mentioned it.

An expensive meal but worth it in my opinion

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Jonathan,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Rodeo Grill.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good steak, nice restaurant but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Rodeo Grill is a decent steakhouse in Abu Dhabi. The choice of menu is good and the steak doesn't disappoint. Lots of good sides and sauces to enjoy as well. It is expensive though so lean towards more of just a special occasion type place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Rodeo Grill.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No. 1 !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

A really great place with excellent food and impeccable service.
Maybe one of the best dinners we had in Abu Dhabi. Well done Rotana! Worth the money!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Giovanni,

It is a great reward to read that you enjoyed your meal, and thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

The Rodeo Grill team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo Grill also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Rodeo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeo Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.