We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rachid kardi Almost perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
B&B Rate Offer
Ranked #3 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Busselton, Australia
2 reviews
“Rachid kardi Almost perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My shangri la experience of two weeks was awesome but not perfect and I personally think the staff member like adil ouassiffe and Abbas and naoil and adil khaddari and maheesh and Kenza and hanane and gholam barakat amir Mohammed Issa ibrahim shishi suraj snow Ewan the secret behind the success of the franchise except of course shafeen Mohammed Iqbal and French floor manager they were both out of touch not suited for hospitality therefore as resort he have some problems such as the noise from al bateen airport and jetskies in the afternoon and the lack of a indoor crèche and as of sofra foodwas good but not perfect my overall verdict I will come back next year for 3 weeks and I pay only for 3days If they don t improve I move across the water to ritz Carlton

Room Tip: Any room on the floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear RachidK, thank you for your review of our hotel and services. We are dissapointed to know that some aspect of your stay did not meet your expectation. May I kindly request you to email me with more information? Thank you and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    820
    177
    58
    19
    10
See reviews for
245
477
39
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

this place was really fantastic. I stayed here during the 2012 Ramadan. I got a fantastic deal on a luxury suite overlooking the big mosque and the city. We shared the large swimming pool with just 10 people. Even though it was not busy the Hotel maintained a super high level of service. Make sure you don't miss the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade at the hotel desk. In my case I paid only a little extra to upgrade to a large lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Really it was the best weekend and birthday ever... All people are helpful, patient, active and so perfect.. After this experience I will not think about adventure any other hotel.. Thanks for every one working in Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Shangri La Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

It was one of the best hotel we stayed in. Great service and very helpful staff.
The suite was very spacious and high quality and luxarious amenities in the room. The swimming pool and beach area are very well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Many kind and friendly people.
Wake up call was made.. Then Tea was delivered on time in morning before my early departure...Everything was Perfect and I was made very welcome..
Would again stay at Shangri-La Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The worst thing about the Shangri-la hotel has to be the pool area. It is way too small for the size of the hotel and there are jet ski's driving past all the time which makes it VERY noisy. This was not a relaxing pool area and way too crowded which made it difficult to have a swim/play. The boat service that the hotel provided to the souq was awful! We had to sit in the heat on each occasion for around 30 minutes to have a 2 minute boat ride. Overall i was very disappointed with this hotel and would only rate it at 5/10.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on the Trip Advisor site. We appreciate your feedback which we also received via the hotel's online survey and through email. We regret the fact that your experience was not as expected. Rest assured that we take feedback from valued guests such as yourself very seriously as it assist us in improving our service.
I shall be in touch with your goodself in order to know more about your stay. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Shangri-La is located in the suburb of Abu Dhabi (20-30 minutes drive to the center) by the beach. It's location is a huge advantage for those that want to relax in a super comfortable and quite environment. Nearby (5-10 minutes drive) is famous Grand Mosque - so it's convenient for those wanting to visit it (Highly recommended!)

Restaurants: French - Bordeaux and Chinese - Hoi An are exceptional.

I've been staying there couple of times during my business trips and since then I always stay there when Im traveling to Abu Dhabi. Price is not the lowest but 100% worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#2 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a one-kilometre stretch of private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, the hotel is situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the new Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and the city centre. Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, features 214 luxurious rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern Arabic style. Each room also has a balcony or a terrace providing an ideal setting for viewing striking ocean sunsets and traditional Arabic domes and minarets. Accommodation choices also include six spectacular villas comprising four bedrooms and a private swimming pool. Regarded as an ideal hotel in Abu Dhabi for longer stays, the Shangri-La Residences include 161 spacious serviced apartments ranging from studios to four-bedroom units.The 8.5 hectare hotel complex provides a wide range of facilities and services for the discerning traveller. These include the signature CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La, and a dedicated well-being zone comprising two gymnasiums, a swimming pool and a yoga room. In addition, there are four swimming pools within the grounds. The Souk traditional Arabian market built in a modern setting offers a variety of shops under one roof which are connected by a waterway featuring Arabic gondolas, or abras, which slowly meander through this unique architecture lush garden scenery. Supreme waterfront lifestyle enhanced with Shangri-La hospitality. Designed with luxury and comfort in mind, the Shangri-La Residences has all the features of the hotel at their doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.