We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vision Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Vision Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Vision Hotel Apartments
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Mazda Road | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 52662, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Pune
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed for 2 months. Service is fantastic! Kitchen has all appliances, so its very convenient for cooking. Very centrally located in downtown Abu Dhabi. A lovely terrace swimming pool and gym. Shopping is very convenient. Abu Dhabi mall is at walking distance. Overall, a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    82
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
39
58
28
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I called to enquire about the apartment for a friend and I spoke to Rowena she was very polite informative and helpful. We Stayed at the Vision Hotel Apartments for just under two weeks. The apartments were clean spacious and well maintained.The service was excellent both in room service and at the resturant. They had genuienely nice staff around the hotel, on front desk opening doors and staff showing a genuine interest in us, talking to us and having a joke making us feel welcome.They were always polite and willing to help us whatever we needed at whatever time of day.

I highly recommend this hotel apartment. It was clean, had attentive caring staff and most of all made my visit to Abu Dhabi a very good one. The service especially by Rowena was exceptional. She helped us to secure a bigger apartment at the Vision Twin Towers on a long term basis. Thank you Rowena( you know what forwillnever forget what you did) and Vision hotel Apartments team. Your the best !!! Gill and Meg

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saudi arabia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

It was another good experience to stay with them again. Very nice and spacious apartment. It was clean well set. Breakfast was good enough. Tried the dinner once but it was not to my taste expectation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed for more than a month. Service and cleanliness were excellent.
Restaurant was offering many alternatives, with very polite waitress. She knows more than 100 ways to fold towels. Ask for a demo and enjoy it.
Swimming pool is very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Its was definitely an impeccable experienced during my stay,a picture perfect of the hotel outside is undeniably what is inside of it...staff showed and rendered faultless service at its best.
The spellbound of the room decoration is matchless...cleanliness,orderliness,every single item in it is precise that will meet your expectation.
My experienced was very equisite and i enjoyed my stay here, with no regrets and hesitation of coming back, to feel the warmness of the staff from the moment of arrival to the time of check out.
I would like to give the biggest applaud to Ms. Joyce who have given us tha chance to taste the scrumptious, tasty, toothsome, yummy food,please share us your secrets on that recipe you had.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at Vision for a little over a month. Extremely caring and professional staff! Service from reception to doormen to room service to housekeeping was consistently warm and genuine. The staff shows great pride in their work! Every single staff member I encountered was professional, good-natured, and apparently happy with his/her job. Very nice to be around daily. Upon check-in, I received a complimentary upgrade. The room is fresh, spacious, and modern. The bed is comfortable and bathroom is updated and very attractive. Kitchen is beyond functional...it's also pretty, and is equipped with a full-size fridge, washing machine, stove, and microwave. Each room has its own router, so internet is fast and reliable (and complimentary). I went to the salon weekly and received excellent and competitively-priced treatments. Also used the business center a few times and was assisted with friendly, personable, and knowledgeable staff. Location doesn't lend itself to walking around for shopping or restaurants, but it's only a short and inexpensive taxi ride to areas more suitable for strolling. Vision's rates are also competitive with comparable hotel apartments with Deluxe rating. I honestly felt when I checked out that I was saying farewell to friends. And I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I was in Abu Dhabi for a month on business and stayed at this hotel because of its kitchen facilities. I have to say, my experience was very positive and i very much enjoyed my days here. So the area is not the greatest, but the hotel certainly strives to please. Upon my arrival I was upgraded from a studio to a 1 bedroom (good start). The apartment was cleaned everyday, the facilities were in excellent condition, the staff very friendly and although the hotel food wasn't up to much, it was handy to have it on hand. There is a local supermarket within 1 minute walk too which is helpful.

All in all, it was a very pleasant experience and I would happily stay there again if i was in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vision Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vision Hotel Apartments

Address: Old Mazda Road | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 52662, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vision Hotel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an exceptionally welcoming address among five-star Abu Dhabi hotels, in the heart of the Central Business District at Vision Hotel Apartments Deluxe. Renowned for our warm hospitality, genuine services, and gourmet cuisine at Vision Café restaurant , we offer spacious, luxuriously appointed Abu Dhabi hotel apartment accommodation ideal for the discerning international business or leisure traveller. Here, a contemporary design and luxury amenities - including a rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool and modern fitness centre, sauna, and steam bath - merge with a dynamic downtown setting for an unparalleled lodging experience. Book one of our elegant suites and experience the style and energy of this cosmopolitan Middle Eastern capital from one of the city's premier addresses. Located at the heart of Abu Dhabi's Central Business District Just a short stroll from fabulous shopping centers and famous landmarks Minutes of driving from the main General Exhibition Grounds Only 45 kilometers from Abu Dhabi International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vision Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vision Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.