We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vision Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Vision Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Vision Hotel Apartments
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Mazda Road | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 52662, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Big rooms, new apartment hotel with fresh look. There was a big bathroom, valet parking with excellent service. Service was excellent. The breakfast was good. This venue was very good value for small money. The location was ok.

Room Tip: Walking distance to the cornichie and Abu Dhabi Mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    82
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
39
58
28
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torbay
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Had a great time in Abu Dhabi, it proved a good city break. Hotel was great and was central for getting around Abu Dhabi. We caught local buses which were cheap and efficient.

The hotel staff were very helpful and willing to answer any questions. Concierge were very helpful too. Rooms were well equipped, with coffee, sugar and milk replenished very day. We did have an issue whilst staying and reception staff apologised and sent fruit to the room as an apology.we were pleased the issue was addressed. My only one concern was that the manager (I'm assuming it was the manager dressed in a suit and often in reception) seemed very aloof and never once acknowledged us. I would have expected the manager to at least ask if everything was satisfactory especially after having a complaint and being present when the issue was reported.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed end of Feb. lovely and clean apartment with most amenities. Could do with a toaster, but in general has most things you need. Staff were brilliant, couldn't do enough for you. The only disappointing part was the location. Based in the tourist club area, an old part that was in need of refurbishment. There are new buildings shooting up all over the place and it won't be long before this area is improved, but walking wise not enough in close proximity. You need to cross huge roads via bridges which if in your own cab be a bit intimidating. Overall I would recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel wasn't a first choice as our first choice, Al Manzel, was fully booked. The room/apartment was fine and the bed was comfortable but the overall impression wasn't brilliant. I wouldn't recommend it for a long stay. Perhaps our short time there didn't give us sufficient time to assess it properly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at vision en route back to the uk from Bangkok, the check in staff were friendly and helpful, the studio was a large room with a kitchenette area, it was generally clean but the old dirty rug in the room and the constant greasy smell in the room let it down, plus the room was absolutely freezing even with the ac off. we ordered room service from the restaurant as we couldn't bare to sit in it with so many people smoking, the food was ok, nothing special, but we were tired and couldn't see any decent places to eat nearby. We left early in the morning and there was no hot water available, i didn't see the point in ringing an engineer etc as we didn't have time to wait. All in all it was just ok, maybe better for people staying longer in Abu Dhabi as the kitchen area and washing machine would be useful, I don't think I would stay here again, I think for a short stopover I would rather go to yas island due to the proximity to the airport.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The staff here are excellent.
We received a free cot for our baby immediately on arrival.
Free newspaper in the morning, always smiling and prompt.
The room was cleaned very thoroughly each day.

The hotel is in a good location for the two large malls and a short trip from the Corniche and beach.

The only negative was the smell of cigarette smoke in our room.
Very adequate facilities with fridge, TV, etc.

A great time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Big clean spacious room with all the comfort that you would need. A great bed, fridge, water boiler, new waterbottles every day, safe, tv, wifi in the room, even a washing machine.
Very good breakfast buffe.
A nice little swimminpool on the roof.
This is definitily the place I would stay if I will come back. Also highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vision Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vision Hotel Apartments

Address: Old Mazda Road | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 52662, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vision Hotel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an exceptionally welcoming address among five-star Abu Dhabi hotels, in the heart of the Central Business District at Vision Hotel Apartments Deluxe. Renowned for our warm hospitality, genuine services, and gourmet cuisine at Vision Café restaurant , we offer spacious, luxuriously appointed Abu Dhabi hotel apartment accommodation ideal for the discerning international business or leisure traveller. Here, a contemporary design and luxury amenities - including a rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool and modern fitness centre, sauna, and steam bath - merge with a dynamic downtown setting for an unparalleled lodging experience. Book one of our elegant suites and experience the style and energy of this cosmopolitan Middle Eastern capital from one of the city's premier addresses. Located at the heart of Abu Dhabi's Central Business District Just a short stroll from fabulous shopping centers and famous landmarks Minutes of driving from the main General Exhibition Grounds Only 45 kilometers from Abu Dhabi International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vision Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vision Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.