We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vision Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vision Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Vision Hotel Apartments
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Mazda Road | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 52662, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 121 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Big rooms, new apartment hotel with fresh look. There was a big bathroom, valet parking with excellent service. Service was excellent. The breakfast was good. This venue was very good value for small money. The location was ok.

Room Tip: Walking distance to the cornichie and Abu Dhabi Mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    89
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
41
62
29
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torbay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Had a great time in Abu Dhabi, it proved a good city break. Hotel was great and was central for getting around Abu Dhabi. We caught local buses which were cheap and efficient.

The hotel staff were very helpful and willing to answer any questions. Concierge were very helpful too. Rooms were well equipped, with coffee, sugar and milk replenished very day. We did have an issue whilst staying and reception staff apologised and sent fruit to the room as an apology.we were pleased the issue was addressed. My only one concern was that the manager (I'm assuming it was the manager dressed in a suit and often in reception) seemed very aloof and never once acknowledged us. I would have expected the manager to at least ask if everything was satisfactory especially after having a complaint and being present when the issue was reported.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed end of Feb. lovely and clean apartment with most amenities. Could do with a toaster, but in general has most things you need. Staff were brilliant, couldn't do enough for you. The only disappointing part was the location. Based in the tourist club area, an old part that was in need of refurbishment. There are new buildings shooting up all over the place and it won't be long before this area is improved, but walking wise not enough in close proximity. You need to cross huge roads via bridges which if in your own cab be a bit intimidating. Overall I would recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel wasn't a first choice as our first choice, Al Manzel, was fully booked. The room/apartment was fine and the bed was comfortable but the overall impression wasn't brilliant. I wouldn't recommend it for a long stay. Perhaps our short time there didn't give us sufficient time to assess it properly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at vision en route back to the uk from Bangkok, the check in staff were friendly and helpful, the studio was a large room with a kitchenette area, it was generally clean but the old dirty rug in the room and the constant greasy smell in the room let it down, plus the room was absolutely freezing even with the ac off. we ordered room service from the restaurant as we couldn't bare to sit in it with so many people smoking, the food was ok, nothing special, but we were tired and couldn't see any decent places to eat nearby. We left early in the morning and there was no hot water available, i didn't see the point in ringing an engineer etc as we didn't have time to wait. All in all it was just ok, maybe better for people staying longer in Abu Dhabi as the kitchen area and washing machine would be useful, I don't think I would stay here again, I think for a short stopover I would rather go to yas island due to the proximity to the airport.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The staff here are excellent.
We received a free cot for our baby immediately on arrival.
Free newspaper in the morning, always smiling and prompt.
The room was cleaned very thoroughly each day.

The hotel is in a good location for the two large malls and a short trip from the Corniche and beach.

The only negative was the smell of cigarette smoke in our room.
Very adequate facilities with fridge, TV, etc.

A great time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Big clean spacious room with all the comfort that you would need. A great bed, fridge, water boiler, new waterbottles every day, safe, tv, wifi in the room, even a washing machine.
Very good breakfast buffe.
A nice little swimminpool on the roof.
This is definitily the place I would stay if I will come back. Also highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
#64 of 121 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
1.5 mi away
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
#46 of 121 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#10 of 121 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Al Diar Palm Hotel Apartments
Al Diar Palm Hotel Apartments
#76 of 121 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
14.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vision Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vision Hotel Apartments

Address: Old Mazda Road | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 52662, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 121 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Vision Hotel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an exceptionally welcoming address among five-star Abu Dhabi hotels, in the heart of the Central Business District at Vision Hotel Apartments Deluxe. Renowned for our warm hospitality, genuine services, and gourmet cuisine at Vision Café restaurant , we offer spacious, luxuriously appointed Abu Dhabi hotel apartment accommodation ideal for the discerning international business or leisure traveller. Here, a contemporary design and luxury amenities - including a rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool and modern fitness centre, sauna, and steam bath - merge with a dynamic downtown setting for an unparalleled lodging experience. Book one of our elegant suites and experience the style and energy of this cosmopolitan Middle Eastern capital from one of the city's premier addresses. Located at the heart of Abu Dhabi's Central Business District Just a short stroll from fabulous shopping centers and famous landmarks Minutes of driving from the main General Exhibition Grounds Only 45 kilometers from Abu Dhabi International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Priceline so you can book your Vision Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vision Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.