We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Affordable Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vision Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Vision Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Vision Hotel Apartments
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Mazda Road | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 52662, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“Excellent and Affordable Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 1 week and the stay was really nice and so are the staff. We are from Qatar, my husband need to do some work in Abu Dhabi that’s why we went with him and to have some vacation as well. Upon arrival, we found ourselves surrounded by smile and warm welcome from their staff, starting from the reception where they clearly explained to us all the available services in the hotel.
The hotel rate is affordable and in good location. It was surrounded by different establishments which my kids enjoyed a lot specially the park and malls near the area. The rooms are big, clean and fully equipped.
These are some of the things that made us enjoy our stay, but the greatest quality of this hotel is their choice of staff, they know how to really make you feel at home, If we will be given a chance to be in Abu Dhabi again, definitely we will stay again in Vision Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    82
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
39
58
28
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Smithton, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed at these apartments from September 12th to 24th. Room was clean and spacious, was upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom which is always a nice start to a stay. Had the odd minor problem in the room over the stay but was always quickly fixed.

Whilst the room was nice and the cafe very good, the biggest asset this property has is it's staff, from the cleaners to the waiters, they were wonderful and the concierges on the different shifts went out of their way to be kind and helpful.

This stay was not a holiday but a medical emergency we had to attend to, the people at this hotel helped make our time away from the hospital bearable and my wife and I would like to thank them for that.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone intending to stay in Abu Dhabi.

Shane and Maxine Flint

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel was very good value for money and in a central location with access to the main commercial and restaurant area, with easy access to the malls and marina area. The hotel had very friendly staff who looked after our every need. The roof top pool is small, but very clean and comfortable. We chose an apartment room, which was huge and in very good condition. It was an extremely relaxed atmosphere and a wonderful stay.

The car parking and valet service for guests is free and there is free wi-fi in all rooms. But travelling around Abu Dhabi is very cheap and easy by taxi (they have meters) so leave the car at the hotel.

Room Tip: We chose an apartment, which was excellent value, it included a kitchen, bathroom, living area and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
al ain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

when we arrived tired from Al Ain i was surprised with warm atmosphere started from reception , nice service, good prices...the food was delicious, healthy what surprised also, all the time we were staying we enjoyed our time and relaxed atmosphere.........we ll come back next year for sure, when we checked in we found everything in the room so we were able to cook, even to wash and dry our clothes, all items were provided as if we were at home...the square was anough for us to play with my 4 year old kid, so we are glad that we found such a place , location is good , close to Abu Dhabi mall

Room Tip: if u have kids or people who need to work at home, or somebody loves watching tv deep night take jun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great inexpensive hotel if you are wanting to stay overnight in Abu Dhabi and see the sights. Located just a short 7 minute walk from stop no. 4 of the big red tour bus and a couple of minutes from Le Meridan hotel which has some excellent restaurants and a beachside bar.
We had a studio apartment that was very spacious. The hotel had a small roof top pool and a gym.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

A very clean hotel. The staff could not do anything more for you. Very happy to recommend. Upon mentioning I needed to pick up grocery items, one of the staff rang the convenience store to let them know I was coming and to look after me. You can't do better than that. Arranging a tour was no problem, staff very knowledgeable. Would stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

best friendly staff I ever meet- always with a smile and welling to help- I like most preparing the car to make it ready for you- the swemming pool is nice but small and sauna is good- I will visit there much more often

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vision Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vision Hotel Apartments

Address: Old Mazda Road | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 52662, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vision Hotel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an exceptionally welcoming address among five-star Abu Dhabi hotels, in the heart of the Central Business District at Vision Hotel Apartments Deluxe. Renowned for our warm hospitality, genuine services, and gourmet cuisine at Vision Café restaurant , we offer spacious, luxuriously appointed Abu Dhabi hotel apartment accommodation ideal for the discerning international business or leisure traveller. Here, a contemporary design and luxury amenities - including a rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool and modern fitness centre, sauna, and steam bath - merge with a dynamic downtown setting for an unparalleled lodging experience. Book one of our elegant suites and experience the style and energy of this cosmopolitan Middle Eastern capital from one of the city's premier addresses. Located at the heart of Abu Dhabi's Central Business District Just a short stroll from fabulous shopping centers and famous landmarks Minutes of driving from the main General Exhibition Grounds Only 45 kilometers from Abu Dhabi International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vision Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vision Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.