We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor quality appartment and furniture” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Euro Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Euro Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Euro Hotel Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Euro Hotel Apartments
Muroor Street, Abu Dhabi 16134, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Poor quality appartment and furniture”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Stayed in Euro Appartments for 2 weeks. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Appartment is not good though. poor quality funiture and very old curtain,towels etc. Not comparable with other hotel appartments in the same price range. AVOID IF POSSIBLE

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daejeon, South Korea
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

The facility is okay. Large sized sitting room, almost kitchen like kitchenette and high ceiling. There were some drawbacks though. Upon arrival the room was filled with smell of antiinfectant-claimed to be Dettol-which was giving me a headache. I asked them not to use that in my room and after couple day it smelled like mold. Then I realized why they were using so much anti-infectant. I suspected the curtain for the smell. To use the kichennette, you would have to buy your own frying pan, cuz the ones in the room look pretty old and the coating is almost gone. Forget about cooking an egg on that. The most annoying thing is that there's a construction going on next door and it turns pretty noisy and dusty. Staff were friendly but tends to become helpless when something unexpected happens. They were like incomptent smileys.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2009

Staying in Ramee hotel apartments was a good experience overall. The staff was courteous and quite prompt in dealing with our requests. We did have a problem with internet availability though. While we were assured earliar that internet connection would be made available, they could not do this for us. Luckily it is not very hard to get a data card in Abu Dhabi and we were able to manage.
During our stay housekeeping was good and rooms were cleaned daily. However when my husband went back after a gap of one month they offered only alternate day cleaning.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2008

My family and I were in Dubai last year, and were amazed by the spectacular Shopping Centres and the Beaches were amazing! We were there for 4 days which was not enough, Shopping was cheap for the latest fashion my daughter could not get enough.
We stayed at the Ramee Hotel Apartments, good location next to great Market shopping, Hotel was very basic, big rooms, but we were hardly there so did not bother us.
We went to Wild Wadi Water park during the day, 40o degree heat you need to cool off, and went straight to the Snow in the evening where else in the world could you do this! It was fantastic, I managed to get beautiful diamond and gold rings over 2 carats worth at half the price, of back home (Australia). with a valuation certificate. We loved the place and will try and get back there soon!

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Euro Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Apartments

Address: Muroor Street, Abu Dhabi 16134, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Euro Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euro Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.