We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For long stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramee Guestline Hotel Apartments I

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ramee Guestline Hotel Apartments I to your Saves list
Ramee Guestline Hotel Apartments I
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamdan Street 16135 | Hamdan, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“For long stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The daily room service is good and all cloths on bed & towel will refreshed daily basis.
Wifi facility is available and no need to take private internet connection from etisalat. Hospital, malls and corniche beach are walk able distance from the hotel.
This nice hotel for long stay with family.

Room Tip: Corner rooms will have sun light
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

i stayed here for 2 nites, the location is in the middle of city, but there is nothing much to explore around this area. Make sure get the business card from the hotel, because most of the taxi cant find this hotel. Luckily this area has a huge hospital (forgot the name), we just named the hospital and the taxi driver knew where to drop us.

The bedroom is spacious, but the linen has a strange smell. The kitchen fully equipped, but the refrigerator has bad smell, even we cleaned it, but still cant get rid the odors.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I lived in a one bedroom appartment for more than 1.5 years at this hotel. Loved the service and attitude of the staff (specially the sales manager Ansar). This place gives you a homely feeling. Its not like a hotel. However the service is nice. The location is in a very very cramped up location. Its always difficult to find a parking here. If u will be renting a car, then this is a place to avoid. I will definately recommend this place to anyone!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

Me and my partner,stayed here as we were in the process of searching a suitable property for our self. And as if property search was not enough to exhaust us, whenever we came back there was always a problem waiting for us at the front office.
Later we found one villa but was not ready yet.

And no matter how much their staff would pretend professionalism, they would always manage to annoy us one way or the other. Not that they wanted to, but they were just not able enough for the job.

We briefed the staff, that if we want to leave we will inform you by 12:00 pm on that day (as our villa maintenance staff could only update us about the progress by 12:00 pm). In all othercases please consider that we are staying and our key should be active. I am working on Sadiyat Island and will pay what ever is due in the evening on my return.

The front office confirmed that this is okay with them.

But many a times when I am at work the staff would call me saying sir the checkout time has passed and please come and give us the money if you wish to continue.
I got 5 calls with a difference of 20 mins - even though I clearly informed them that I am staying not leaving.
On my return I spoke with the Front Office Supervisor about this and gave him the same brief about my situation and asked him if this is okay. To which he confirmed this is okay, said sorry for the behaviour. I asked him if he needed any assurance or warranties to which he said not required and promised this would not repeat.

Well it did repeat! and many times. They had only one female staff (who aparently had amnesia - as she never knew what was going on) and the rest in the fornt office were not so courteous specially when calling and asking rent for the day....this is like what he said, "... sir when will you come......tchh (sound made by touching the tongue behind the upper incisors and pulling down) ... please hurry... no one informed us..... okay okay"

Coming to the room. We were initially given a studio. The linens were old and grey in color (not white) the bed cover smelled like a marsh on a dark cold night. The floor tiles were stained orange in some places. The walls were having a lot of weired designs beacause of seepage. The room smelled damp. Only one towel was placed.

And in response to my complaint. We were transfered to a one bedroom apt. Which was no better.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

This is a Awsome Hotel,what a restuarent & Beach few away from hotel, Hotel Facilities & Infrasturcture there all are awsome.....

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukraine- Egypt- Emirates
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2009

We wanted to stay in this hotel for 1 month because we could not find flat, we booked and we came ... Terrible , kitchen is dirty , the oven is not there, they said they will bring small electrical, one towel for all the room ! We asked for the other room , they showed again .. it was the same dirty and dirty , but only with oven .. first impression was when we came to the area, its very crowed place with no parking , and poor building wich mostly with indians big families, and the hotel has the same specific smell!! every place smells like this , and elevator the same , plus people smoke in elevators

  • Liked — The staff is very helpful and nice , they work really very good. the rooms are very big.
  • Disliked — Everything is bad in the hotel, smell, elevators, dirty , no complite things in the room.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2008

Ramee garden is a budget hotel, for the price you pay the services are sufficient.

However the one down Al fala street (passport road) does not have a resturant but the staff are helpful and courteous.

  • Liked — value for money
  • Disliked — no resturant
  • Stayed January 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramee Guestline Hotel Apartments I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Guestline Hotel Apartments I

Address: Hamdan Street 16135 | Hamdan, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramee Guestline Hotel Apartments I 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Ramee Guestline Hotel Apartments I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramee Guestline Hotel Apartments I, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.