We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs upgrading” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Al Diar Regency Hotel

Save Saved
You added Al Diar Regency Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Al Diar Regency Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salam Street | P.O. Box 47600, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 117 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Calgary
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Needs upgrading”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Bed was very uncomfortable, it is a lower end property than we prefer. No variety in the daily buffet. Staff were friendly. One night is all we could handle. Those looking for budget would find this property acceptable

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarRegencyHotel, Management at Al Diar Regency Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip and for sharing your experience with us. Al Diar Regency Hotel provides an easy access to major transport hubs and tourist attractions in the city, making it one of the most preferred budget hotels in Abu Dhabi.

We deeply value the concerns of our patrons and aim at providing the best possible solution for every issue. Although we strive to offer opulent comfort to our esteemed guests, we are disappointed to learn that we were not able to leave a positive impact on you during your stay with us. We assure you that we will investigate the detrimental issues related to the property and incorporate changes to avoid future inconvenience to our patrons. Special acknowledgement for the efforts of the staff has been duly conveyed to them.

Once again, thank you for your review. We hope that you would give us another opportunity to host you with our renewed services.

Warm Regards,
Al Diar Regency Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    11
    5
    8
See reviews for
2
4
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights and almost every weekend :) i have booking here, i've never tried to booked in other hotel as i find this cheaper compare to others, with free internet, compliments inside the room, and a friendly staff, this makes me think not to look for other hotel to stay in during my weekends. also good location, and near to abu dhabi shopping malls. Though i've never tried other ameneties which is available int his hotel like bars, and restaurant, Spa, etc., still i would recommend this hotel to my friend and to anyone who are looking for a good place to stay at a cheaper price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarRegencyHotel, Management at Al Diar Regency Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing this review. Situated amidst most popular locations of Abu Dhabi, our hotel proffers a variety of options in terms of accommodation, dining and recreation. We are extremely pleased to receive your review and it is great to know that you enjoy staying with us.

Though, we would like to inform you that our hotel offers best in every section. Our patrons can choose to unwind themselves at pubs, bars or enjoy a delightful meal at restaurant. Our F&B team prepares the most sumptuous delicacies which are favorites among our patrons.

Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Best Regards,
Al Diar Regency Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed here overnight during February, 2013. The hotel do not provide value for money. The rooms are small, congested and kind of run down. However, the staff was cheerful and friendly, acceded to my request of an extended check out upto 4 pm. The restaurant on the top floor over looking the sea is an attraction although the view is now obliterated by a building under construction.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarRegencyHotel, Management at Al Diar Regency Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for choosing us on your recent visit to Abu Dhabi. We always endeavor to provide the best in amenities to our patrons and take care of even their smallest needs. We are happy to receive your acknowledgement of our staff, as the proficient team of Al Diar Regency Hotel always takes pride in walking an extra mile for the comfort of the guests.

The ideal location of our restaurant offers a wide panoramic view of the beautiful Arabian Gulf, although we regret that you couldn’t enjoy it. With our ceaseless efforts, we ensure to provide the best possible accommodations in Abu Dhabi. However, we regret the inconvenience you faced and have noted your concerns for taking required measures. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again in future for a better experience of hospitality.


Warm Regards,
Al Diar Regency Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

There are multiple reasons why you should avoid this hotel:

- The reception is very unfriendly
- The whole hotel, on every floor, is smelling very very bad
- The beds are hard as a rock. You could sleep on the floor instead, it's the same experience

- The WiFi/Internet is very expensive (70 Dhr/Day or 200Dhr/Week) and isn't working properly. You have to reload nearly every page 2-3 times until it appears. Also, the speed is very slow (2-3 KBytes/s)
- The food is very expensive, and the worst I've ever been served. Partially tasting really disgusting, and the other half is barely eatable.
- The house-keeping is not doing his job, I had to ask for shampoo every day because they forgot to renew it.

- The whole hotel looks very old and should be renovated heavily.


Luckily I only stayed a couple of days and then moved to a different hotel. Avoid this hotel at any cost, it's the worst I've every stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarRegencyHotel, Management at Al Diar Regency Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we thank you for choosing to stay with Al Diar Regency Hotel Abu Dhabi during your recent trip. We endeavor in offering our distinguished guests with the finest services and make constant efforts in ensuring a pleasant stay.

We deeply value the concerns of our patrons and aim at providing the best possible solution for every issue. We are disappointed to know that our services were not at par with your expectations. We will investigate all the detrimental issues relating to the property and will work on improving our services for an enhanced stay. We regret that you did not have a favorable dining experience with us. Since, the name of the restaurant has not been mentioned, we are at a loss. We want you to know that the WI-FI rates are in accord with the industry standards.

Once again, thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. Kindly honor us with the opportunity to serve you yet again.

Warm Regards,
Al Diar Regency Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

A nice hotel.Tasty meals.A 40% hospitality rate.Good location and close proximity to great spots around the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarRegencyHotel, Management at Al Diar Regency Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at our Al Diar Regency Hotel. We oblige your appreciation on this prestigious public forum.
It brings us utmost joy that you found the location of our hotel really convenient. We are indeed situated at a very close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mina port and International Airport. We take one of the leading positions when it comes to affordable hotels in the City of Celebrations. Our central location in the city also gives our guests an advantage of taking the 360 degree view of this magnificent city with an ease. Regarding the dining experience, we would like to mention that our team always pays keen attention to serving to all whims of our guests. We offer an international buffet of different cuisines at Regents Court and Korean Cuisines at Restaurant Ruby. Drinks and food clubbed with music and great ambience is something to die for at Fun Pub. In addition, we have so much to offer to all our gastronomic guests who take home one-of-a-kind dining experiences.

We always look forward to bestow our guests with a truly great stay experience. On that note, we would love to be your hosts on your next visit as well.

Warm Regards,
Al Diar Regency Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I have visited a lot of hotels in Abu Dhabi, from 3 star to 5 star hotel and it's my first time to stay in Al Diar Property and i got the feeling of checking out the very moment I step in the lobby. Fist reason, security guard followed me until the elevator and asked if i am staying in the hotel, i said "yes", he was not satisfied with my answer and even asked me my room number!!!! This is such an embarassment! Second, upon check in, Reception will tell you outside food is not allowed!! So we do not have any right to bring any kind of food! Third, when we reach the room, we feel so unsafe, the quality of safety lock is not so safe, and i had the feeling that anytime someone can entrude your room! When you enter the bathroom, you will not like it, bathroom is getting damage and you have to wait for 1 minute before you get water from the shower.

I really hate the hotel and decided to check out but we just stayed since it is late and we are so tired. Never try this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing place and safe place, you will regret it!!!! I will never stay to any Al Diar property anymore! Never!

You can find better hotels with good service and price rather than staying in unsafe place and very poor service!

Room Tip: Never! No need to stay in this hotel at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarRegencyHotel, Management at Al Diar Regency Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We regret for the series of adverse incidents that you experienced during your stay with us. Guest feedback is of great importance to us and we do everything we can to incorporate suggestions that are put forward to us. The concerns highlighted by you will be thoroughly investigated and effectively addressed in order to correct and improve our services.

We look forward to another chance of hosting you and offering you a perfect stay upon your next check in.

Warm Regards,
Al Diar Regency Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitesti
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

a nice hotel not very expensive for the prices of abu dhabi,clean room good food nice personal a good place for a vacation close to the beach and the abu dhabi mall and other shops.the only bad thing is the noise from the buildings that are in construction.

Room Tip: ask for a room on sea side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarRegencyHotel, General Manager at Al Diar Regency Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Al Diar Regency. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Centrally located, we strive to offer our guests with the best in business and leisure amenities. We regret the inconvenience caused due to noise from the surrounding construction.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Al Diar Regency Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Al Diar Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Diar Regency Hotel

Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Abu Dhabi
Regency Abu Dhabi
Address: Salam Street | P.O. Box 47600, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 117 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Diar Regency Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Al Diar Regency Hotel is right at the heart of Abu Dhabi's business and leisure district. It is just a short walk away from the Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi Mina port and 35mins away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport The hotel's rooms are decorated in contemporary style, with dark-wood furniture and earthy tones. The attached balconies offer stunning views of the softly lapping waters of the Arabian Sea and the city. The hotel has a host of fine-dining and bar options which includes the Regent's Court that offers a range of international dishes and a breathtaking panoramic view of the Arabian Gulf. Al Johara with its Oriental and Thai fusion cuisine. Shandini which showcases the best of North and South Indian cuisine. And, the Fun Pub which brings together food, drinks and fun for a perfect partying experience. The hotel also offers a host of leisure and business facilities which includes a health club with sauna and steam rooms and a fully-equipped business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Al Diar Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Diar Regency Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.