We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun with Family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Raha Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Al Raha Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Al Raha Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Raha Corniche, Abu Dhabi 38616, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 121 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fun with Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This property was recommended by ny business client, but when we went as a family and my mother in law the experience was amazing , Big rooms nice ambience huge pool area with kids splash pool and a private beach to relax. Perfect place to go and relax.. lovely food for non vegeterians not many options for veg people.. but u have mall next to hotel and good part is the both are interconnected.
Its good value for money and with all amenities to relax and enjoy-- good for family.

Room Tip: Facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Raj,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations. Receiving such positive comments are very rewarding to all our employees and can only encourage them to strive further to meet our valuable guests needs and exceed their expectations at all times.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    173
    52
    37
    19
See reviews for
236
225
29
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huelva, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had a fabulous 3 days here and just about everything was perfect. We arrived early and the receptionist arranged for the room to be made up early which was a Godsend. We also had a late check-out at no extra charge. The staff were so helpful from the receptionist right to the house-keeping to the valet staff. The food choice was excellent and was something different on the buffet each day. The pool area is fantastic and the staff around the pool very helpful. All in all I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and although we weren't facing the pool the view was still lovely as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Ms. Deborah,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations. Receiving such positive comments are very rewarding to all our employees and can only encourage them to strive further to meet our valuable guests needs and exceed their expectations at all times.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xanten, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

One of the best locations in the Emirates! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Excellent Food at reasonable prices. Private Beach in Addition to an excellent Pool area. Very close to Abu Dhabi Airport, to Yas Marina Circuit and the Mosque. Don't forget to earn Etihad Miles wenn checking out!

Room Tip: ASK for third floor new wing with Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Mr. WolleRueckels,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations. Receiving such positive comments are very rewarding to all our employees and can only encourage them to strive further to meet our valuable guests needs and exceed their expectations at all times.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Fantastic hotel and although a fair way from downtown Abu Dhabi, it is very close to the airport and Yas Marina for the F1 (taxi to Yas Marina Circuit about £5 each way), which was the purpose of the trip. Food and service were fantastic, and the hotel was spotless throughout. Pool area and bars were great also. The air con in the room was very efficient, and also silent - so many hotels have noisy aircon! Would recommend this hotel and would love to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Abbot,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations. Receiving such positive comments are very rewarding to all our employees and can only encourage them to strive further to meet our valuable guests needs and exceed their expectations at all times.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nablus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Again at Al Raha Beah, although it was my fourth stay, they still able to estonish you with their welcoming behavior and their efforts and struggling to make you feel at home.
From the entrance up to the reception to the room services and SPA and swimming pools staff.
Restaurant crew, was and still the most notable for me, there warm smiles and honest welcoming faces were notable, and the most surprising thing was that the crew was even able to remember the type of juice and my favorite drink .
Thank you very much Mirza, Emy, Karren and Essam for all of those nice times that I felt with you , and be sure that this hotel with your efforts and such crew presence will remain one of the first options I have .
I will never forget the training staff, Yalem , Muzhar and Youniesh, who were always around, and always ready to provide any service that I need even before I asked for it .
I think that the hotel management must be proud of the existence of such crew, in addition to high-end facilities and comfortable rooms which shows a high commitment toward customer satisfaction.
I advise you all to go to that hotel , there you will feel that you are the first concern , no matter how many are you, where you will find several things from paradise water, nice views and delicious food, as for the angels… you will get that feeling from the way you are served.
Raha Beach Hotel Staff,,,,, I wish you all the best , , looking forward to return again there.

Room Tip: Gulf View rooms are the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Ayman,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. . I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write to us to comment on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you are enjoying your stay with us and you are pleased with our services and facilities.

Your comments are passed on to all our employees particularly to Mr. Mirza, Ms. Emy, Ms. Karen and Mr. Essam of Food & Beverage and Ms. Yalem, Mr. Muzhar and Mr. Youniesh of Banquet Operation Department. Receiving such positive comments are very rewarding to all our employees and can only encourage them to strive further to meet our valuable guests needs and exceed their expectations at all times.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Room was wonderful with a beautiful view onto the sea and the magic office building beside the hotel. A round building, wow !!! Housekeeping perfect, breakfast wonderful. Restaurants excellent. Hope that i will come back !!!

Room Tip: Ask for view onto the sea in the newest rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Christopher,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Impressive hotel near the airport and Yas Island which makes it very convenient for travellers interested in visiting Yas Waterpark or Ferrari World and Abu Dhabi downtown alike. As the motorway to Dubai is straight in front also easy access to get there by taxi. We had a street view room which faced the motorway but was not noisy, it was a big room and we fitted 2 extra single beds into it. The buffet was brilliant every day with a huge variety of food- made us happy each time. Boys had stylish haircuts at the barber's in the lobby area. Pool bar very good with excellent service. The pool itself is a bit smallish and the beach really not a specific highlight but we were not too bothered as spent most days out and about. We loved this hotel and its very friendly staff.
The Al Raha Mall offers cash points and a small supermarket amongst other shops-not really that exciting for shopping experiences. Book your desert experiences with the reception- the quad biking is so worth it.

Room Tip: Street view rooms appear to be significantly larger than garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Dutydoc,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
16.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
12.4 mi away
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi
#38 of 121 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,540 reviews
5.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#35 of 121 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,670 reviews
11.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
8.5 mi away
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Raha Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Raha Beach Hotel

Address: Al Raha Corniche, Abu Dhabi 38616, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Raha Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens along a stretch of white sandy beach, this palatial hotel is located on the Al Raha corniche. The property offers 254 rooms and suites including the brand new wing furnished with the ultimate in luxury. There are also 24 exclusive villas which have a choice of 2,3 or 4 bedrooms, located in a stunning seafront location adjacent to the main hotel building. The hotel boasts state of the art facilities, including the Body & Soul Spa & Recreation Club complete with temperature controlled outdoor and indoor pools, steam rooms, saunas and Jacuzzis as well as a high tech gymnasium. If variety is the spice of life, dining choices abound from International dishes to exquisite twist of Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Al Raha Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Raha Beach Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Raha Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.