We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury rooms, but with questionable service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Raha Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Al Raha Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Al Raha Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Raha Corniche, Abu Dhabi 38616, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Luxury rooms, but with questionable service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Hi,

This hotel was lovely, but the cleaning service was a bit hit and miss. Compared to the Atlantis you never know if your room will be clean when you come back. This was frustrating when you want to come and have an afternoon nap.
Other than that the hotel is lovely, too remote for our liking. But fantastically placed next to a small mall, where you can spend a couple of euros buying croissants and save yourself lots from paying the expensive breakfast charges.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRahaBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!
On behalf of the management I would like to thank you for your choosing our hotel during your visit in Abu Dhabi and also thank you for sharing your experience with us.
I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience faced in the service, we are truly sorry and I've addressed your feedback to the manager in charge.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    135
    41
    28
    17
See reviews for
171
179
24
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

We just came back from our week-end spent at Al Raha Beach Hotel, we had a wonderful time. Firstly the rooms are very spacious and they have great views of the pool and the sea. We had dinner at the Azur restaurant and the service and the food were excellent, and I must say great value for money for the food too. the breakfast place is also great and there are so many items to choose from... Is close to Abu Dhabi and also Yas Island and is conveniently located near 3 golf courses. They are expanding the hotel by building a new wing, and there is some construction but the disturbance is minimal and we did not hear any noise at night from the room.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

My family and I stayed in this hotel in April 2011. The facilities were great and the hotel staff are very friendly, helpful, and efficient. But it really bugged us that when we have placed the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign in the door (electronically displayed) they would still ring the door, and would open it as if we are not in the room just to deliver the fruit basket. We are very thankful for the fruit basket but please respect the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign if its on. Another annoying thing was the noise created by the construction beside the hotel. The noise is up until morning! I know the management needs to expand the hotel, but can they at least stop the noise from 12am till 7am so people can have their precious sleep?

It's not all negative though. We liked the spa services in the 3rd floor as well as the sauna. Breakfast was great as we had lots of choices from mediterranean to western. It would have been excellent if they had Japanese and Indian food too but well, no one has it all.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRahaBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Dear Relloyd,
Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time and add a review on our resort as well as adding the pictures.
On behalf of the management we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we apologize for the inconvenience caused for the Do not disturb sign. This has been addressed to the respective department and we trust you will visit us again to prove our best services.
I hope this one time experience will not pessimistically impact your impression of Al Raha Beach Hotel and we would very much welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence in our Hotel for your next visit and rest assured that no efforts would be spared to make your next stay to Al Raha Beach Hotel memorable and pleasurable.
Please do not hesitate to contact me personally to make the necessary arrangement for you.
Once again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.
Looking for the pleasure to welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

we had a great weekend with the family, excellent kids pool and Friday brunch. highly recommended for families with kids. Massage was very good. thanks

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

very nice place to relax. the rooms were huge with all sorts of amenities, but the colours were a little depressing. i loved the bathroom with the full sea view!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow,Scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

this was our second visit to this hotel and it was excellent,the service and smiles that welcomed us at front desk when we arrived from airport made us feel at home,the room,food, service was excellent the staff were ever so polite and courteous especially at front desk.
i see other reviews mentioned building works but in our honest opinion this caused little disruption if any to our seven night stay.
building works or not we will certainly go back to Al Raha Beach Hotel

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

we spent christmas in abu dhabi the hotel was exellent rooms the largest iv ever stayed in also largest bathrooms food was exellent staff were most helpful and pleasent weather also great

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Raha Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Raha Beach Hotel

Address: Al Raha Corniche, Abu Dhabi 38616, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Raha Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens along a stretch of white sandy beach, this palatial hotel is located on the Al Raha corniche. The property offers 254 rooms and suites including the brand new wing furnished with the ultimate in luxury. There are also 24 exclusive villas which have a choice of 2,3 or 4 bedrooms, located in a stunning seafront location adjacent to the main hotel building. The hotel boasts state of the art facilities, including the Body & Soul Spa & Recreation Club complete with temperature controlled outdoor and indoor pools, steam rooms, saunas and Jacuzzis as well as a high tech gymnasium. If variety is the spice of life, dining choices abound from International dishes to exquisite twist of Mediterranean. Al Raha Beach Hotel is a member of the prestigious Preferred Hotels and Resorts Worldwide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Al Raha Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Raha Beach Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Raha Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.