We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic. I really like it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sambusek

Sambusek
Rosewood Abu Dhabi | Sowwah Square, Al Maryah Island, Abu Dhabi PO BOX 41184, United Arab Emirates
+(971)(0) 8 813 5552
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 1,615 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Lebanese love of life is perfectly echoed at Sambusek.The fun, style and glamour of Beirut is combined with the very best of traditional Lebanese cuisine to ensure an unforgettable Levantine experience and makes it the perfect destination for both family and friends.Beneath the coolly elegant exterior, the restaurant is delightfully traditional. After nightfall the Sambusek vibe is transformed.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic. I really like it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Lebanese Chef is amazing.
Food is extraordinary.
You will never experience such delicious food & nice environment in other places over the UAE

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilipaCdeSousa, Marketing Manager at Sambusek, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Abbas,

Fanstatis review, Thank you!
We agree with you, Sambusek has the most delicious food!
We hope to welcome you soon to Sambusek.

Kind Regards,
Filipa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    4
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Chef Imad adds his magic touch in each and every dish making it an unforgettable experience, it is a One Thousand and One night atmosphere, one would enjoy the nicest shisha ever

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilipaCdeSousa, Marketing Manager at Sambusek, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Qurqumez,

We highly appreciate your review on Sambusek and have shared it with Chef Emad and his culinary team!

We hope to see you again in a near future,
Best Regards,
Filipa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Chef Imad's outstanding hospitality and delicious food makes you feel at home. Well done Chef!
Hadi El Hajj

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilipaCdeSousa, Marketing Manager at Sambusek, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Hadi,

We have shared your great review with Chef Emad! Thank you very much for sharing.
We hope to see you again very soon at Sambusek!

Kind Regards,
Filipa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lebanese Seal of Approval!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I am Lebanese and usually am very picky when it comes to Lebanese food. You want it to be perfect, you know? Sambusek always exceeds my every expectation. The food is exquisite. Though it has a bit of a twist, it's not so twisted that it's no longer Lebanese. It's just enough to distinguish the restaurant from all other Lebanese restaurants, and trust me; there isn't a lack of those in Abu Dhabi! This was the first year I also try their Ramadan Iftar and that was also great.

The service is wonderful. A must-try restaurant!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilipaCdeSousa, Marketing Manager at Sambusek, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Rita,

Ramadan Kareem!
Thank you for your Seal of Approval it does mean a lot to have an authentic Lebanese rate us this highly!

We hope to see you again very soon!
Filipa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Outsdanding image of lebanon..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Sambusek is a wonderful restaurant that I highly recommend. The food they serve is very rare to be found somewhere else, amazing cold mezza, tasty hot mezza and main courses. The service is amazing as well, and all the staff are professional and friendly.
The best out of the best...

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilipaCdeSousa, Marketing Manager at Sambusek, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Hitaf,

Outstanding review on Sambusek, thank you!
We hope to see you again very soon, maybe for Iftar?

Best Regards,
Filipa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sambusek also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Sambusek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sambusek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.