We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Al Jazira

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Al Jazira to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Al Jazira
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Ghantoot exit 399 | PO Box 26268, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“relaxing oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Me and my husband had a wonderful weekend here.Very quiet and relaxing, great pool with lots of vegetation and greenery. Very welcoming staff, good service, really enjoyed some of the arabic specialities they have. A must do is to see the sunset from the Marina bar, simply gorgeous. We will come back for sure on our next getaway from the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady H, Rooms Division Manager at Golden Tulip Al Jazira, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Golden Tulip Al Jazira Hotel.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your experience with us and planning to re-visit us again with your husband.

All your kind words of appreciation about our property, restaurants, service are greatly appreciated.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back in the hotel.

Kind Regards

Shady Antoine HACHEM
Rooms Division Manager

Ki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    11
    8
    19
See reviews for
23
25
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel is not very modern, but enjoyable. The pool area is lovely and the rooms are neat. The music coming from the club The Blue Marlin, located close by, is very distracting and kept us up the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady H, Rooms Division Manager at Golden Tulip Al Jazira, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Golden Tulip Al jazira Hotel.

It was a pleasure to read your comments about the quality of room as well as the swimming pool which you found to be nice.

I would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced from the loud music, but as you know the musci stoped at 11 PM in order to allow our client to sleep well.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our Hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Shady Antoine HACHEM
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Took a bit of time to check in but staff were very Friendly And helpful. Rooms are a bit old but was maintained properly. Loved the pool. Especially my friends son enjoyed the play area designated for kids and the baby pool.

Don't recommend a room near the beach club Blue Marlin Ibiza if with kids. But music lovers you won't regret the experience.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady H, Rooms Division Manager at Golden Tulip Al Jazira, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, may I take this opportunity to thank you for giving us your thoughts and feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Golden Tulip Al Jazira Hotel.

We were delighted to know that you had a relaxing holiday with us and were well pleased with the friendly and helpful team member as well as with the pool facilities for kids.

We are sorry to read your comments about the time you took to take the room as well as the music coming from Ibiza Blue Marlin event that stopped by 11 pm, and please be assured that your valuable feedback has been shared with the concerned manager for further review.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Rooms Division Manager
Shady Antoine HACHEM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very nice indeed and since the beach club was not yet operational for the season one could actually sleep throughout the night. The staff is very, very unfriendly and more than happy to make you understand that you are only adding to their workload. English is definitely not the language most of them understand which makes it very interesting whenever something is needed. The menu in the main restaurant is hilarious and we ended up ordering a dish only because we wanted to see what that would actually look like. The only reason we stayed here was because of the proximity to where we had to go.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady H, Rooms Division Manager at Golden Tulip Al Jazira, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Ramy,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Resort.

It is especially great to see that our associates assisted you in making your stay as it should be and that you enjoyed the facilities offered in our Pool Bar as well as in our Bounty Sports Bar.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future for another rejuvenating stay with us.

Best regards,

Shady Antoine HACHEM
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Travelling with two young kids, we found the rooms perfect. The staff were extremely helpful from front office to outside pool area + animation for kids in the afternoon. Quite Location. Overall a very good stay and we would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Quite & clean Hotel outside Dubai or Abu Dhabi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady H, Rooms Division Manager at Golden Tulip Al Jazira, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor..

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us at Golden Tulip Al Jazira Hotel and were pleased with the location of the hotel, various kids anymation at pool area, the service as well as with the facilities we have on offer for our guests.

All your comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Shady Antoine HACHEM
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed in this hotel just for a night and i love it. If you have a meeting in Dubai and Abu Dhabi the best place to stay as it is half way between Dubai and Abu Dhabi. Nice Marina view, huge garden, staff were friendly, best place to relax after a hectic day. I will definitely comeback and recommend this hotel to my friends. oh! before i forgot Blue Marlin Ibiza UAE is in this hotel.

Room Tip: use exit 399 from both direction Dubai and Abu Dhabi
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady H, Rooms Division Manager at Golden Tulip Al Jazira, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for having taken out some of your very precious time to keep us informed of your impression regarding your recent stay with us at Golden Tulip Al jazira Hotel.

It was very encouraging to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and appreciated all aspects of your stay.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Shady Antoine HACHEM
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

At check in, the first receptionist looked bored and not in the mood to work the other one was on the phone with an unwelcoming face and hating the world.

I asked if we had a good and easy accessible, I was told the room is a nice pool overlooking room on the ground. The bell boy was very nice carried our luggage with a smile, we went up few stairs walked down few and ended up in a corridor with no A/C (it was 40° Celsius and very high humidity) and again started going many stairs, my mom is an elderly woman, asked if they had a lift, there was none leading to the rooms.

The room was far from the pictures, I know they always look better in photos but the photo and reality might have been for two different hotels. We were there to relax so didn’t want to make a fuss!

I stepped inside and headed straight to the balcony door to check the view, the bell boy and mom behind me, before I reached, all I heard was my mom’s scream, something crawled from under one bed and disappeared under the other, the bell boy was gasping…

Not a good start!

Went back up, mom had to go up and down the stairs again asked for a new room on the reception floor which was on 1st, there was no way we were taking any chances on the GF. While entering the room I felt water dripping on me, it was the A/C humidity. One of the sliding doors was left open, and since the A/C was turned off in the corridor, humidity got hold of the A/C, at this point mom was tired all she wanted to do is rest, asked for housekeeping, they came quickly and fixed the issue. Outside was too hot and humid, balcony was off limits, plus there were wasps.

We tried to put all behind us, just relax and ignore what happened, we already knew we made a wrong choice.

Dinner was delicious due to very low occupancy it was set menu, delicious food and very nice staff, huge portions nicely presented. When it was time to pay (we had half board), I couldn’t just sign the bill and charge the extras to the room, as we had prepaid I had to pay directly at the restaurant, again walking up and down the stairs and through the no A/C corridor (Dinner was on lower ground).

Breakfast was a set menu as well and basic, staff was really nice.

Pool was all ours, only 2 other people; beach was too far down countless stairs so we avoided.

While getting ready for dinner, water started pouring down the ceiling through the A/C access, had to put 2 garbage bins underneath before calling reception. Housekeeping came and we were asked to move rooms again as they were not sure if they will be able to fix the issue, so we moved again…

At checkout the receptionist asked how our stay was and she was shocked to learn our story and took note of the incidents.

2 nights, 3 rooms, gladly we were not staying longer :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Al Jazira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Al Jazira

Address: 11 Ghantoot exit 399 | PO Box 26268, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#62 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Al Jazira 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a stunning location on its own island within the clear blue waters of a 7-kilometer long, calm, sea channel at Ghantoot beside the famous Ghantoot Racing and Polo Club. Ideally located 40 minutes drive from Dubai Airport and 40 minutes away from Abu Dhabi Airport and very close to Jebel Ali, Ibn Battuta Mall and Dubai Marina. A 4 star hotel Golden Tulip Al Jazira sits in picturesque, tranquil surroundings within the marina offering panoramic views over the waters of the Arabian Gulf from every part of the resort. A private resort, where all 84 rooms and suites are equipped with balcony providing a choice of views over the pool or garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Golden Tulip Al Jazira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Al Jazira Hotel Abu Dhabi
Golden Tulip Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Al Jazira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.