We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One in a million! Felt like a princess” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Emirates Palace to your Saves list
Emirates Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #13 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One in a million! Felt like a princess”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband and I arrived to the palace on the 27th March to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary. Indeed it was a palace and very overwhelming. On arrival we were greeted by the lovely staff in the reception area. Our room was on the fourth floor, views from the room were magnificent. Our butler Sufyan Hamad could not do enough for us. He was aware of our anniversary and made it special by asking us the plans were had for the day. We were asked where we would be eating as he made them aware of the celebrations to make it special for us. The staff in the levendome resturant were very welcoming and professional. The buffet at the restaurant did not have much choice as my husband is a vegetarian. However talking to Satish Balyan and Mohammad Hossain in the restaurant this was no problem. The chefs Edward and Raj prepared excellent mouthwatering dishes for us both. The whole experience visiting the palace has been exciting for us both. All the staff have been very welcoming and everyone could have not tried any harder. We are coming bak to Abu dhabi on the 18th June with our children and hope to visit the palace if thats ok. Thank-you keep up the good work. Mr and Mrs Sidhu England.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback on your stay with us in March. It was a pleasure to host you and your husband during your 21st anniversary, and I am pleased to hear that you had an exceptional time.

We value the feedback of our guests in a continuous effort to provide the best service and hospitality in Abu Dhabi.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Palace this coming June.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,332
    248
    105
    47
    43
See reviews for
456
751
59
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Literally from the moment we stepped off the plane we were treated as royalty... Their representative was waiting for us as we stepped off the plane and whisked us through immigration beating the huge que of people already waiting there. The rolls Royce was waiting outside with the driver and they drove us straight to the hotel.... As we drove through the palace gates we couldn't quite believe our eyes... The palace is breath taking! When the rolls Royce stopped outside there was a whole welcoming party just for us... There must have been at least 10 members of staff waiting to assist with our luggage and fuss over us not to mention the other visitors to the palace all wanting to see who was getting out of the car... At check in they upgraded us to a palace suite... As they opened the door to the room our jaws literally dropped the room was so grand!!! Ceilings so high with chandeliers, the room was huge and luxurious! The butler service was 1st class... They unpack your cases and do anything you wish them to do.... Nothing was too much trouble. As we were celebrating a birthday they surprised us with a card, banner and cake!!! In short everything about this hotel is amazing and perfect, I do not know how anyone can write anything negative about this hotel....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Eddie,

It was an absolutely pleasure to welcome you to Emirates Palace this month. Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your stay.

I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with the property and the service. We continuously strive to offer the best accommodation and hospitality in Abu Dhabi, and we appreciate the feedback of guests such as yourself. I will be glad to pass your kind words on to the rest of my team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

If size is your thing, then you are going to be very impressed. The worlds second most expensive hotel apparently cost $4bn USD to build and when you see it you will think that was cheap considering the size and scale of this place. You would expect it to be grand and opulent and this it certainly is, it is imaculate, the rooms are top class, spacious and beautifully decorated. The choice of restaurants is vast and the qulaity is amazing, I ate twice in Hakasan which i highly recommend, pricy but quality is unquestionable. The one thing you need to be prepared for is the long walks around the hotel, I left my room at 6am for breakfast just to make sure I arrived for 8, OK thats an exageration but seriously take some decent walking shoes as you will clock up a fair few KMs going around the hotel. There are just under 400 rooms and apparently around 3,000 staff, but even at full capacity the hotel still seems failry empty, which for me created a very formal atmosphere lacking any really character. 7 star hotel it is, if you base this on size and the quantity of marble around the place. One thing I found amusing was the vending machine, "Gold to Go", yes you can buy gold from a machine near reception. Overall highly decadent and opulent, but for me way too big leading to a lack of atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Pete,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us this month.

I am happy to hear that you had an exceptional stay at the Palace. Yes, the hotel is an impressive 1 kilometre from wing to wing, and we take great pride in the beauty and magnificence of the property.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We went for a 3 day celebration at this hotel and turned out to be the best experience of our lives. We travel three times a year to Dubai and have stayed at just about every best hotel in Dubai.

We arrived at the hotel about 12:30 and were welcomed very well by very happy faces. We both had coffee and room was ready. Excellent check in person at the reception Rohit had excellent manners and willingness to help and support and indeed he did go out of his way to make our trip very special--by sending bottle of wine--staff brought in a banner of happy anniversary, flowers and champagne and taken a photograph of us both and framed for it to be taken with us---Superb touch.
Excellent.

Par Excellence room service--excellent breakfast !! and on time. Very clean rooms --and excellent butler service provided by Hind--very polite, courteous and always smiling-what a wonderful human being. This is what makes this hotel cut above the rest--the excellent staff.
We had lunch and business meeting at the Las Brisas restaurant-again excellent service, on time and superb food. Manager Aftab, and staff Musharaf, Ram, and Erkin and others were very -2 good in providing service and food on time. All the staff at this restaurant were very polite, courteous and provided very very good service--Never said no to any request.

one of my memorable experience will h ave to be the willingness of security guys to help the guest. What can I say about Mahmood--The big guy he did not just point at the direction he took us there personally to the Hakkassan restaurant. he had the infinite ability to make people feel good and had excellent sense of humor--This is what makes Emirate palace what it is today the staff. Two other big guys Kennedy and bob--what can I say larger then life security guards --great personalities and always there to help and recommend and talk to willing guest. very polite, courteous and impeccable manners.How they stand all day and support guests is just incredible--always smiling.

What can I say about Hakkassan-Par Excellent Chinese resturant--It is must if you in Abu-Dhabi
Cocktail at the bar made by Nasir were excellent!! just amazing great guy. Rabab --she looked after us amazingly well--unforgettable personality very professional and lastly not least my waiter Brian --he knew all the food so well and looked after us both evenings--excellent service by brian, just amazing.

Two other individuals needs to be mention are Ramji-in guest relations and Bushra-- both were excellent and were willing to help and support. Not to mention Simon form Kenya in guest relations--what a great guy very polite and helpful.

Rooms were outstandingly beautiful and very clean--hotel is impeccably beautiful and clean. Icing on the cake is the staff which provided an excellent service and made this memorable stay for us

Up to now we thought Balagio in Las Vagas was the best hotel we ever stayed but Emirate Palace is just another Dimension-It is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed. What make this Hotel Par Excellent is the staff -they were excellent.

Service provided exceeded our expectation-It was a very special three days for us--unforgettable.

We had to re book and bring both our teenage boys to experience the Emirate Place and Indeed we have booked another three days break in June this year and we look forward to familiar faces.
Thank you

Room Tip: Pick any room you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Sura Family,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on of your stay with us this month. We were delighted that you chose Emirates Palace to celebrate your 21st anniversary.

We value the feedback of our guests in a continuous effort to provide the best service and hospitality in Abu Dhabi, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for noting the performances of so many staff – I will happily share your kind words with my whole team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

wonderful hotel , fabulous surroundings and beautiful food . everywhere you stay in the future will be poor in comparison. GREAT holiday. The staff are great too. the hotel has the real WOW factor and is truly remarkable

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Emma,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Emirates Palace last year. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with your family.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had visited here before on a day trip from Dubai and promised myself to stay here one day, well that day (actually two) finally came. Within the hotel be aware that dress code is fairly strict.. Both women and men should be respectful in their dress with covered knees, shoulders, no flip flops etc.By the pool in the private grounds is fine though.

Our room was very nice, not perfect though. The huge HD TV had next to no HD channels so wasn't great quality. Our garden view was more of a car park view and the general decor while sumptuous is a little dated, but still very nice. Our butler (yes butler you read it right) was really helpful and friendly. The staff were all very professional.

The grounds are sprawling.. we were at the west end which I think was probably the best end, close to the main pool and a short stroll from the beach. The hotel have a few camels which were being well looked after and had two friendly handlers. The lazy river was good with lovely warm pool water and waterfalls, very nice. The non motorised water sports were free too and again very helpful and friendly attendants. Beach service was very good, refreshments and sun cream on request (not free I might add).

We tried the Etoile restaurant and found the food and service excellent and again attentive and friendly.

Don't forget to have a stroll out front of the hotel to see the fountains. The new emirates towers are now finished although another building is nearly finished next door. They certainly spoil the photos of the palace.. Checkout is midday with no flexibility. No complaints though it is a first class hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback on your stay with us.

We value the feedback of our guests in a continuous effort to provide the best service and hospitality in Abu Dhabi.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Emirates Palace is a super luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi. We went there not to stay but to look around. We had engaged a car on rent and our driver took us straightaway into the parking lot. There was no slot available to park and we had to circle around a couple of times before we saw a car leaving. From an elevator there we entered the main lobby. What a place it was! Its ambience, enriched by amber and gold colour schemes, was overwhelming. The hotel had many floors and we went to a few just wandering. We were told that it had an ATM-like vending machine to dispense gold coins marked "Emirates Palace." We could not locate it. Emirates Palace is certainly an iconic structure in Abu Dhabi.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Subbaram,

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your visit to Emirates Palace with your family last month.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your walk through the Palace. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emirates Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.