We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Emirates Palace to your Saves list
Emirates Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #16 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is one of the hotels that you will never forget. If you are looking for a place that have great swimming pool, perfect beach with transparent water and luxury, please choose this hotel. The food is awesome and you will have great times there, believe me. The room is very beautiful, but don't expect be in your little palace. They are not so big as the palace. Because of this hotel I prefered ABU DHABI than Dubai.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,349
    249
    110
    48
    45
See reviews for
461
761
61
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just stayed at the Palace for 5 nights. The property is beautiful, to say the least. The rooms were very nice, quiet, and comfortable. I looked forward to breakfast every morning. The breakfast included traditional offerings as well as what people would expect in a US or English restaurant. Lastly, I would caution that the food prices are quite high...compared to the US.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The heading says it all! We were totally treated like royalty!

On check in we were personally greeted by Natalina who knew our names immediately, gave my wife a little bouquet of roses and personally guided us to our room and shown all of the amenities. Our room was amazing, we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite which was huge with a dining table, writing desk with laptop, lounge area , 1 small bathroom and then another very large bathroom off the bedroom and a fabulous balcony with fabulous views over the front beach and marina,amazing!

We were celebrating our silver wedding anniversary, but also there to visit the Grand Prix, and Natalina made sure we were very well looked after.

At breakfast we were greeted by our name every time, breakfast was everything you could wish for and more and a great way to start the day, I am not usually a big breakfast person, but we did really look forward to our breakfast each day and did see the F1 Ferrari team at breakfast as well as Bernie Ecclestein!

We ate at la Vendome and also Mezzaluna which were both excellent and of very good quality, and also ate at Quest in the Jumeriah Ethiad Towers ( see separate review) and have to say could really fault anything.

The hotel is amazing and big so did get lost a few times but after a couple of days did get our bearings, but be prepared to walk a lot!

We used the pool and the beach and as soon as you walk towards your lounger you are assisted with the towels, and a beach/pool attendant lays them on the bed for you perfectly, we did enjoy our afternoons here as it was so relaxing and they bring little snacks, such as spring rolls or quiche to nibble on in the afternoon! On your bedside table is a call pad for waiter or the manager for any of our needs, you don't need to move everything is done for you!

When you return to the hotel after your day out, you are greeted with a welcome back as you enter, just lovely!

On our anniversary they left a bottle of champagne roses in every room both bathrooms the dressing table the desk the lounge the bedroom they were everywhere and a lovely cake which was just so thoughtful and delicious!

Overall this hotel is very very grand, opulent, and just breathtaking, it is service to the very highest of standard, and we could not fault anything, we had an amazing time here and will definitely be returning, we have travelled well and this hotel certainly exceeded our expectations!

One previous reviewer said souless opulence we can't agree as the hotel had a great atmosphere, was busy without being overcrowded, although we never saw anyone when we walked to our room, it felt relaxing, you didn't have to fight for a table at breakfast, a bed around the pool or beach there is always plenty of everything for everyone!

This hotel is the best in Abu Dhabi and is a must if you visit there you will not be disappointed but blown away!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

if you are looking for luxury and excellent service in the UAE then look no further as the Emirates Palace is the hotel to stay at.
the service is excellent and i would give this hotel a 7 star as i have travelled and stayed in 5 star hotels around the world but this hotel really surprised me.
when you check inn you are escorted by the hotels ambassador who will escort you to your room, the restuarants are fabulous and the most amazing thing is this hotel has an atm that you can by gold coins or biscuits using your credit card, this is amazing. the pool and private beach is being cleaned daily to ensure safty of the guests.
can you imagine gold paper around the reception area and as for the bakery you can practicaly eat, drink gold as everything has edible gold paper on there cakes, pastries as well as there beverages.

Room Tip: if it is within your budget i would recomend a suite or you can settle for a standard room depending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thonon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

What to say ? The hotel is absolutely wonderful. The most beautiful corridors, the most beautiful workers costumes. These workers do their best to make your stay as perfect as possible, always with a smile. We just come back from a one week stay. We've been there for one night last year and we liked it so much that we decided to come back for one week this year. We arrived early in the morning but even if the room was not ready then, the receptionnist kindly invite us to use the pools (they are the best pools in the world ! Lazy river, jacuzzi, hamacs in water, water slides) and have breakfast. Every day we had breakfast and dinner at "vendome" restaurant and never have been disappointed with food and service. Sara who was in charge of housekeeping for us (room 3116) was very kind. Our son makes a friend (hello Sam !), played football, used kayak,, etc.. We travel a lot and live close to an european palace (royal hotel in Evian) so we know about five stars hotels. We can say that Emirates Palace is one of the best in the world. Special thanks to Mr Alain Ricci, Food and Beverage manager. We spoke with him one morning and since this day he made everything to make us feel as very special guests even if we were "regular customers". That' s the Palace attitude. Let the client feel as he' is the most important one at the moment in the hotel. The only think I didn(t like ? Shampoos and other products are not the best i found in hôtels (Brand unknown). The ones we had in Park Hyatt Saadiyat were much better for exemple (Brand "Le Labo"). But of course, this is just a little détail and the global feeling is still "Why do we have to leave and come back home !!"

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

From the moment we checked in to the moment we left.... was sheer luxury!
The beach was secluded and nice and quiet and the pool area was nice. The pool had a lazy river and two water slides - which was alot of fun and more than you get at a standard hotel!

It felt amazing to be staying at a hotel that was an actual tourist sight on the open tour bus!!

The restaurants were fantastic and the food was good. Hakkassan is a must even for vegetarians there was plenty of choice on the menu. Very trendy too.

We had access to the palace lounge and although it was nice and quiet, the service was very very slow. We sometimes waited for 30mins for a drink that we ordered...but we later discovered that this was because the poor staff were having to bring all our food/drinks from the main hotel restaurant which was located a fair distance away - due to the sheer size of the palace naturally it would take them a long time!!

All the staff were really friendly and made our stay fabulous!!

From the welcome rose when we entered the hotel to the delicious watermelon juices, the amazing ramadan tent and grand gardens it was all amazing!!!

The only problem we encountered was that the hotel had originally agreed to let us have a late check out as our flight was not until midnight, and then on the day they said it would not be possible...after a few phonecalls they finally agreed to let us have 2 out of the three rooms we had booked.

I would recommend this palace as a place to stay if you want to relax in a very exclusive place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, null, Monaco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Not the best I was very impressed about the inside and the palace huge rooms suites are huge huge pool lots of water slides amazing amazing amazing some stuff are terribal like value and the beds are rock hard

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emirates Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.